Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles に戻る

アリゾナ州立大学(Arizona State University) による Teach English Now! Foundational Principles の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
11,613件の評価
4,127件のレビュー

コースについて

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
ハイライト
Engaging instructors

(331件のレビュー)

Interactive content

(104件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

JG

2018年8月17日

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

VM

2020年4月9日

Great course! Nice content and great presentation of the material. Useful not only for ESL teachers, but for all language teachers and even for teachers in general. Thank you for creating this course!

フィルター:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles: 3976 - 4000 / 4,122 レビュー

by LeapingFrog E

2017年1月24日

Course was good but I thought more could of been added to the content to make more understandable. For ex. videos

by Hari K K

2018年6月27日

The course is simply awesome. The content is perfectly suitable for the foundation of this course actual vision.

by Awder R A

2016年11月28日

It was a very useful course. The ideas were simplified by giving simple examples which are not easily forgotten!

by Tran Q

2021年3月3日

In this course, I learned basic spirit of teaching. In other words, you'll know what is essential in teaching.

by Osman A U

2020年5月24日

A great program, easy to follow and interesting. A great program for those interested in teaching as a career.

by Toàn

2021年10月21日

Great teachers and very well-organized curriculum. Peer-review feedbacks seem a bit inefficient. Thanks ASU.

by Ayaat E

2018年7月17日

This course is very useful and important to anyone who cares about teaching the language.

Thanks Shane Dixon.

by Alex Z

2020年6月12日

The course was really amazing and has taught me a lot of things regarding teaching and learning as a whole.

by Julie G

2021年8月14日

​It was amazing way to fresh up my knowledge and look at teaching throught different perception. Thank you

by Maria F Z

2018年8月5日

I recommend this informative and interesting course, I have been learning more than I had thought I would.

by Michael J S

2016年3月14日

The previous Coursera forum format was far more useful than the current, new, format used in this course.

by Oriana G

2017年6月24日

Great content!

Love the dynamic of every lesson.

Really happy and thankfull for all the knowledge shared.

by Okoye I

2019年3月6日

I totally enjoyed taking this course and unreservedly recommend to every English teacher, old and new.

by Bilal Ç

2018年10月5日

I get a lot of teaching technic, teacher behaviour, helping student with different ways. Great course.

by P Z C

2021年4月9日

The assignment review could be more detailed e.g. more objectives should be offered to give points.

by Jessica

2015年11月24日

Almost lost me on the first week but so glad I stayed because this course contains some real gems.

by MILDRED S G L

2020年11月2日

I think this course was good... but I think that our classmates mustn't evaluate our assignments.

by Khaing Z

2021年2月15日

I got new knowledge about teaching techniques. The Instructions are very clear and effective.

by Noam D W

2016年4月9日

The only thing is I would have liked to have the chance to give more detailed peer reviews.

by Obashola O

2020年9月24日

This course has been quite impactful and is highly recommended for all language teachers.

by sahil s

2017年8月2日

It was a great learning experience! I'm looking forward to finishing rest of the modules.

by Cynthia B

2017年1月9日

I really enjoyed the class. The videos were interesting, entertaining, and educational.

by Gyorgy D

2019年9月24日

Good course. I would have preferred some more depth on the topics covered for 5 stars.

by Matthew C

2018年8月20日

Well presented and useful information. I look forward to the next module in the series

by Jeremy W

2021年4月19日

Fairly lightweight, but good for a MOOC first course. Dr. Dixon is very entertaining!