Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles に戻る

アリゾナ州立大学(Arizona State University) による Teach English Now! Foundational Principles の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
10,646件の評価
3,813件のレビュー

コースについて

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
ハイライト
Engaging instructors
(331件のレビュー)
Interactive content
(104件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

PT
2021年3月12日

I had fun enrolling on this course and it's very insightful. And Keep the great work, Dr Shane Dixon. I can't wait to complete the rest of the courses so that I get my professional certificate. Thanks

JG
2018年8月17日

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

フィルター:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles: 226 - 250 / 3,800 レビュー

by Karen O

2021年10月7日

I gained more insight into language learning from this online foundation module than I did from an entire in-person TEFL course that I did years ago. I am also a language learner (German) and after this course I finally understand why I haven't achieved fluency in German yet. I can't recommend this course highly enough.

by Серова М М

2019年9月22日

It's a wonderful course for English teachers and people who want to become an English teacher. This course has a logical and understandable structure, interesting tasks. I've got a lot of interesting and useful information. I can apply the acquired knowledge in my work. It's sVery inspiring course. I like it very much.

by Kaye M

2019年9月29日

Very enlightening, and easy to follow. I've taught English to non-English speakers, and wish I'd had a course like this beforehand! Learned many helpful principles.

Was also quite encouraged to learn that (research shows!) that one can learn a new language at any age, provided you use effective acquisition techniques.

by Jessica I

2019年1月2日

Great course! The videos were done in such a way that made the information interesting to learn and easy to grasp. I really enjoyed how Dr. Dixon wasn't afraid to make himself look ridiculous to make meaning clear, as he teaches us to to. I also enjoyed the supplemental literature on the theories we were introduced to.

by Fan X

2021年2月6日

Thank you very much for the TESOL course provided by the University of Arizona, from which I have learned a lot of English knowledge. Moreover, I think I have made rapid progress in teaching, American pronunciation and spoken English in the past half month. I believe I will make more progresses in the following time.

by Renata A

2019年7月28日

This was, hands down, the most motivating course I've ever taken! Its structure was clear, the assumptions made me reflect on many aspects of language teaching and the videos with the metaphors were simply delighting! I’m looking forward to start the second one of the series. I recommend it to all language teachers.

by Lhane A L G J

2020年12月13日

This course is excellent. It helped me learn, re-learn, and realize a multitude of things about teaching the English Language as an English Teacher here in the Philippines. I am excited to pursue the other three courses for this TESOL course with Arizona State University. Thank you so much. May God bless everyone!

by Marium A M

2020年4月16日

It is an amazing course that will provide a learner different strategies and ways to be a qualified teacher. All the instructors are so friendly in their teaching and use different metaphores to make the learning more interesting. I learned a lot of things. This course is really effective for the future teacher.

by David S B

2016年3月7日

I found the information presented in a very orderly fashion. The presenters communicated their ideas in a clear and fun fashion. It was good learning new techniques as well as being affirmed in what I have done in the way of teaching so far. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is teaching language.

by Melike B C

2021年5月27日

This course gives a bright perspective for educational life. The instructors are fabulously sincere that you feel like in a classroom atmosphere and want to share your ideas with him/her. I have brushed up what I already knew and learnt new things. Thanks for all who provides this opportunity to me. Kind Regards.

by Luis D Q M

2020年10月11日

First of all, thank you very much for the course, it was very interesting, it made me reflect on many things, the scaffolding, it caught my attention, and how you can get help and experience from other colleagues, both in years and different techniques in addition to their points of view.

really language is fire.

by Konstantin U

2018年10月10日

Great! Thank you for creating this course. It's just what I needed at a time when I needed it. It's nice to see a high quality, engaging, substantial, fun and sincere TESOL/TEFL course, and I have already learned valuable information that I believe has made me a better instructor. Thank you! You guys are awesome!

by N N S R

2016年8月7日

I really enjoyed this course. The way Dr. Shane Dixon explained the subject is amazing. I learnt from him just like a child. Secondly, the course content is designed to the needs of English teachers. I would like to thank the course designers and teachers Dr. Shane Dixon, Ms.Jessica Sinco and Dr . Justin Shewell.

by Yulia N

2017年6月17日

Basic but extremely useful - this course help you to get the whole understanding of construction, organizational side of whole chain of 8 courses for Specialization and certificate. Also, it helps me to get used to it, distribute resources carefully. I like it very much, and this course motivates me to continue!

by Cindy E R

2019年2月19日

Vry happy to have signed up to this course, I found it to be very complete: I updated concepts I was already familiar with, learned new ones, shared input with other students taking the course, and enjoyed the positive, enthusiastic approach of the teachers. Looking forward to taking other coursework from them.

by Dilnaz T

2020年11月23日

I'm Dilnaz and I'm a bachelor's student. I'm studying to be a teacher of foreign languages. This course was really useful and great for me. The best course in the world. Thank you a lot for the opportunity and for the new knowledge. I really excited that I get new knowledge, it helps my career in the teaching.

by yamuna r

2020年5月26日

This course 1, has been extremely useful with crystal clear explanations , making the meaning clearer and fire up the teaching passion to the next level.

Thank you COURSERA and also I would like to thank Dr. Shane Dixon and Madam Andrea Haraway for making our journey stress free with good teaching techniques.

by Riva P

2021年7月28日

This was a helpful introductory course! Enabled me to revisit my core values in teaching and feel validated that some of the methods I already use was the right way to do it all along. It's good to know that I was already headed in the right direction, and this course helped explain those methods succinctly.

by Jesus R

2021年3月21日

Es un buen curso, muy útil incluso si quieres aprender a hablar ingles, pues te dan las herramientas de aprendizaje, mismas que puedes utilizar contigo mismo.

Esto último a su vez, te da una consciencia de lo que tus profesores buscan enseñarte, y te ayuda a simpatizar con ellos y comprender más la clase.

by Idhmed h

2019年5月2日

i have finished the first specialization and certainly will continue for the next one , i send you this to express my profound thanks for the the people in charge of this amazing website , as well as to our professor Mr DIXON , a special thanks also to my colleagues for their reviews and precious advices.

by John M D L

2020年11月4日

The course is highly systematic and it equips you with ample theoretical knowledge on language teaching. It provides an excellent ground to proceed through the TESOL professional certificate. By the way, I really admire the teachers' pedagogy here. They're very engaging and clear with the course content.

by carol b

2020年10月3日

I found this class challenging but certainly, with a bit of study and note-taking it was possible to get an excellent grade, and indeed to learn well.

I loved Dr. Dixon's lecturing style. He always models exactly the principles we are learning. I can't say how much I enjoyed the class.

Highly recommended

by Muhammad D

2021年2月13日

This course includes all the necessary base principals required for individuals seeking to initiate a career in the ESL industry. Dr. Dixon is an absolutely marvelous teacher who explains all the concepts very well. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in becoming a good English teacher.

by Rachel W

2019年4月29日

I have taken a TEFL course previously and can confidently say that this course has taught me so much more in just the foundational principles. The teachers are engaging and have created thoughtful material. I have enjoyed all the lessons learned so far and look forward to the second part of the course.

by Oyundari M

2021年8月23日

I highly suggest this course to new teachers and who wants to become a teacher in the future. Course is so interesting and professors has a good technique to teach so while you taking a lesson you kind of unconsciously fall into their language, story, body language. Again highly recommend this course.