Chevron Left
Enterprise and Infrastructure Security に戻る

New York University による Enterprise and Infrastructure Security の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
292件の評価
71件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces a series of advanced and current topics in cyber security, many of which are especially relevant in modern enterprise and infrastructure settings. The basics of enterprise compliance frameworks are provided with introduction to NIST and PCI. Hybrid cloud architectures are shown to provide an opportunity to fix many of the security weaknesses in modern perimeter local area networks.   Emerging security issues in blockchain, blinding algorithms, Internet of Things (IoT), and critical infrastructure protection are also described for learners in the context of cyber risk. Mobile security and cloud security hyper-resilience approaches are also introduced. The course completes with some practical advice for learners on how to plan careers in cyber security....

人気のレビュー

WC

Apr 23, 2018

Prof. Ed presented wonderful courses in cyber security . He always can explain the complicated thing in a easy way and bring the cut-edge technology to the students . Bravo ! Prof. Ed

ZZ

Sep 03, 2018

Very Interesting . Course information was very well laid out & helped understand quickly without much difficulty. My proficiency level is Beginner in Cyber Security

フィルター:

Enterprise and Infrastructure Security: 1 - 25 / 72 レビュー

by Wolfgang G

Jun 30, 2018

Engaging lecturer, but there is no depth to the content. It could be from a newspaper article. Heaps of mistakes in the online assessments, resources include dead links and document behind paywalls. The course has been abandoned by the creators, as the silence in the discussion forums shows.

by Amitesh S B

Dec 05, 2017

This is an excellent course. It teaches you about Iot Botnets, block level chaining, how you can make a infrastructure secure by using casb, bgp etc. Explains about security risks and how we can prevent them. Tells about the research areas where one might go in order to get jobs. This is an excellent course and the professor teaches all the concepts in simple and easy manner. You will also get to research a lot and understand a lot of underlying problems and how we can prevent them. Probably one of the best cybersecurity course I have ever taken. Excellent and recommended to everyone.

by Emilia X

Jun 23, 2018

A wonderful introduction to enterprise and infrastructure security. Professor Amorosos' enthusiasm for cyber security is contagious. I would recommend the course for anyone who wants to build a basic understanding on the topic and get inspired to dig deeper. I would like to give a honorable mention for the course on explaining how Bitcoin blockchain works. I have taken several courses on blockchain and read tons of papers on the topic, but so far the most clear cut and comprehensible explanation on hashing and mining I have came across is on this course.

by Wang C

Apr 23, 2018

Prof. Ed presented wonderful courses in cyber security . He always can explain the complicated thing in a easy way and bring the cut-edge technology to the students . Bravo ! Prof. Ed

by Andrew V

Mar 25, 2020

This course provided more useful (current industry relevant topics: cloud security, blockchain, etc.) than I anticipated. I am confident that this course prepares me for a career in cyber security as the fundamental concepts taught are done so with directly relevant examples that I expect to have to work with in industry.

by Khader S

May 22, 2020

A very informative course. Videos, journals and assignments provided along with the course were great. This course cleared many myths and queries. Thanks to Dr. Edward G Amoroso for embedding many concepts in a single course and the way he presented is awesome. Thanks once again

by Mei-Ling F

Mar 27, 2018

Thank you so much Prof for such wonderful courses. I've developed a great amount of enthusiasm and interests to pursue a career in Cyber Security. Sincere recommend this specialisation. You'll gain a lot of knowledge in depth, from academic viewpoints and from the industries.

by Abhijit

Apr 21, 2018

Fantastic end to a 4 course Cyber specialization by Dr. Amoroso. He puts in so much energy and enthusiasm into his teaching that it makes even the drier parts of the subject matter very interesting. Kudos to his dedication to the field and education of Cybersecurity.

by Jerome C

Apr 19, 2020

Love this course. Very knowledgeable instructor. More challenging than I expected. Great information that will have you studying even after you complete the course. This course is a must if you want to study computer, network, or internet security.

by Dhritiman B

Sep 22, 2018

Excellent course material and i would love to attend more courses like this on security. Thanks a lot to Dr. Edward G. Amoroso . I have learned the basics of Enterprise Security and looking forward for more courses from Dr Edward ..

by Zia

Sep 03, 2018

Very Interesting . Course information was very well laid out & helped understand quickly without much difficulty. My proficiency level is Beginner in Cyber Security

by JITENDER N

Apr 21, 2019

the trainers enthusiasm is infectious and encouraging to learn at a faster pace, course does run through fundamental and relevant issues and is very insightful

by Don R R

May 30, 2018

This course provided a great overview, and helped me to understand basic information about many of the items involved in an overall cyber security program.

by MOHAMED M E

Jun 16, 2019

Acknowledgments to

My teachers are in this course

Fantastic and thanks to the site

Corsaira💐💐💐💐💐💐🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸⚘⚘⚘⚘⚘⚘

by Fausto B

Sep 10, 2018

Excelente material. Very well explained and concise. I recommend it to anyone who wants to get a carrier in cyber security.

by Belaref n

Sep 04, 2019

A very interesting introduction to the world of modern Enterprise and Infrastructure Security by a great teacher.

by Muhammad i

Jan 29, 2020

i am very happy to complete this course within few hours.

thanks for provinding me a wounderful platform.

M.Idrees

by Karan S

Nov 30, 2018

Thank's a lot for making this course and series. Dr. Edward Amoroso is now my favorite lecturer.

by Tony S

Mar 08, 2020

Excellent, highly recommended. A good overview of enterprise and infrastructure security.

by Thomas K

Jan 05, 2019

Excellent course with a a good introduction to a fascinating field of study and work.

by Wong Y W M

Sep 20, 2019

Good (providing us with really solid foundation knowledge) and funny presentation.

by Mehadi H M

Apr 16, 2020

This course is nicely structured, and very resourceful to gain the knowledge.

by Raj K D

Apr 26, 2020

njoyed this course and thanks for Mr. Ed for presenting in very easy script.

by Muhammad S Z

Jun 06, 2018

Excellent introductory course on Enterprise and Infrastructure Security

by Ronnie L P S

Aug 07, 2019

Great instructor and beginners course to learn about cyber security.