Chevron Left
Essentials of Entrepreneurship: Thinking & Action に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Essentials of Entrepreneurship: Thinking & Action の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
1,018件の評価
163件のレビュー

コースについて

Success in business can be greatly enhanced with an understanding of key entrepreneurial characteristics and competencies solutions. This interactive course provides potential entrepreneurs with the knowledge of succeeding in an entrepreneurial opportunity. Topics include: how creativity, opportunity and feasibility are best evaluated; business strategies for new businesses; importance of a business plan; achieving success in a new business. At the end of the course students will have the skills and confidence to evaluate starting a business, in addition to becoming more enterprising in how they approach their roles should they decide to work in organizations. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the many faces of and contexts for entrepreneurship 2. Learn about the entrepreneurial process and how to manage it 3. Learn about what it takes to be an entrepreneur and your own potential to be one 4. Learn to recognize opportunities to generate and assess your own business idea 5. Explain the business planning process 6. Apply entrepreneurial approaches, concepts and methods to your own business idea 7. Learn about the operational issues in developing new business ventures...

人気のレビュー

NG

Nov 08, 2015

I really enjoyed this class. It has given me serious motivation to start my own company. I liked being able to see an overview of the steps I need to take to start my business off on the right foot.

CC

Oct 31, 2016

Course is a great introduction to knowing the mechanics of Entrepreneurship. This course would only be a foundation and first step. Take this course to remember the essentials and build over it.

フィルター:

Essentials of Entrepreneurship: Thinking & Action: 126 - 150 / 162 レビュー

by Saskia M N

Nov 18, 2015

It is a good course for those who want to be a entrepreneur but don't really know what that means. The course gives a lot to think about and consider when opening a business. It is also a quick and easy to learn course.

by Jacqueline C M

Sep 22, 2015

very interesting with some great

by Luis S

Jan 07, 2016

Great C

by David m

Dec 26, 2015

Great course to learn how to start a Business

by TCummings

Jan 25, 2016

The content is extremely practical for a new entrepreneur or person who is thinking about becoming an entrepreneur. It's engaging, succinct and actionable.

by Dawn C

Oct 26, 2016

To the point and informative

by Vibiana M L

Oct 12, 2016

very good

by Julián P E

Feb 21, 2016

Recomendado para todos aquellos que estén interesados en el mundo del emprendimiento, ya sea que están dentro de este o lo estén pensando como futura opción.

by Larissa S

Aug 10, 2016

Explicado de uma forma bem fácil de compreender. Conteúdo bem geral, como o próprio título do curso o descreve.

by Derek O

Feb 01, 2016

Videos were a little slow. I would prefer more slides and factual information to memorize and then videos as an option to hear opinion and real time experience.

by Sanket

Mar 05, 2016

It quit good

by Heinz R

Dec 29, 2017

Very compact but high quality basics

by Vijay S

Mar 24, 2017

Start your own, getting "the Jack of all" mindset is very important to become Entrepreneurship in own business or corporate work culture. Great module, smart learning. Thanks!

by hagar h a

Apr 22, 2018

Great Overview.

by Allen J M A

Jan 09, 2018

The course is practical enough in terms of short yet comprehensive course presentations. However, more reading materials will increase the learning available for students in class.

by Jana M J

Sep 25, 2015

Good information. When you compare this course to others available on Coursera, such as UVA Darden's Design Thinking or University of Maryland courses on Entrepreneurship, this course does not have the same level of information, nor was the same care put into completing the course materials. For instance, the last three or so classes were missing, yet it was still possible to take and pass the final review.

by Christopher C

Nov 04, 2015

This course very briefly presents large picture concepts of Entrepreneurship without going into a enough detail to provide any major benefit. I would see this being most useful to a person who had only vague ideas of what entrepreneurship entailed overall. The quizzes seemed to focus more on what was said during the lectures rather than what large scale constructs actually define entrepreneurs or processes overall. i.e. questions focused on sentence construction and ordering in a lecture rather than the overall concepts the sentences themselves were expected to convey.

by Siméon K

Dec 15, 2015

It was very theorical than pratical

by Juan A P

Jan 12, 2016

Me parece que es un curso bastante corto y le falta contenido demasiado suave.

by Asad K

Dec 28, 2015

A good refresher but did not get to know anything new.

by Jayson W

Jan 31, 2016

If you have absolutely no foundation of what the basics of business, then this is for you. It's very simple and direct, but make sure to follow this course up with lecture material that goes slightly more in-depth. I recommend U of Penn.

by Thania A

Oct 19, 2015

It is very good at motivating undertake, but need much more to learn how.

by Arvind R

Sep 02, 2015

Good course on the various Ps, legal needs, technology needs and what it means to be Inc. Lacked details on how you go about running a business .. so lets say I wanted to start a business analysis consulting firm besides getting a business number what else do I need to hire people, earn revenue and run the business profitably.

by Matthew M

Jan 02, 2016

Seemed like pretty basic stuff for the cost of the certificate.

by NIL A E R

Nov 11, 2015

Good introduction, but just that an introduction. As they say a Macro-overview.