Chevron Left
Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks に戻る

ピッツバーグ大学(University of Pittsburgh) による Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
377件の評価
100件のレビュー

コースについて

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

人気のレビュー

SP

Apr 04, 2020

This course is extremely practical. Highly recommend - the course provides a diverse range of topics,\n\nall of which equip the learner with a great toolkit.

DA

Dec 08, 2015

Excellent course! Concise and very different from other Epidemiology-type courses. Videos short yet very informative. VERY ENGAGING. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

フィルター:

Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks: 1 - 25 / 104 レビュー

by Cody K

May 14, 2018

Good course, not that in depth, and much shorter than any actual university course on the subject

by Shukrat O S O

May 11, 2018

An insightful introduction to the topic. Good delivery and ideas for discussion.

by Martijn v d V

Apr 05, 2020

Good primer on Epidemics/Pandemics, but only from a US perspective, with only examples of US law and US policies. Pandemics are international and so should this course be. It's also rather short.

by Akarsh P S T

Apr 04, 2020

Excellent course. It gives us an insights in understanding the situations which are varied in factors which impacts the situation directly or indirectly. It informed us regarding who has what authority in what situations, what is the difference between infectious and contagious disease etc. With that, it also provide us discussion forum in which we are given a situation or sometimes a question on which we need to put our views which in turn, helps us to deal with the real life situations and how to deal with them.

by Eboh, K C

Apr 02, 2020

This course is apt, engaging , and highly educative. it's equipped me with profound knowledge and understanding of complex forces that influences and shapens health polices and decision making, implementation of health related laws and how these laws vary among different locations, and roles played by different groups ranging from community level to the federal jurisdiction. Also, having a grasp to infection, transmission, and control of disease.

by Arturo M

Jan 30, 2018

Very good course, well presented by experts and the explanations are very well documented and clear. After taking this course one can see many efforts that have been done in the past and in these days in order to create the proper framework to authorities, sanitary people, academic institutions, and the whole population in order to be as much as possible prepared for epidemic or pandemic threats.

by Emmanuel O

Jan 12, 2018

Wow, i am a lover of Public health with current focus on non-communcable diseases. My wife introduced me to coursera and i reluctantly sign up with them only for me to on this program which after enrolling i completed it within 3 days. I gained alot from it and i am very sure i will be recommending this course to my friends. Special thanks to all the instructors.

by John S W

Apr 04, 2020

very well developed and presented. the material was directed towards public health issues with a modicum of sciencific spice here and there. a good overview of regulatory responsibilities and regulations. helps one to see how over government failed to act appropirately with SARS2 even though procedures were in place

by Tom K

Mar 30, 2020

This was an excellent overview course on a highly relevant topic impacting our entire world at the moment. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to hear from expert on why planning and enforcement of laws such as the International Health Regulations (2005) are so important to stem a potential pandemic.

by Marvin R C

Feb 26, 2020

Learn much more about virus bacteria, the way it spread and attack the human body , also the way of some virus that mutate in the course of the sickness

I feel more prepare to confront any situation that my new roll.

This course is a great help and the teacher are so pin point on each class thanks.

by katrina h à c

Sep 08, 2017

This is an excellent overview of the issues and solutions regarding epidemics and pandemics and their legal basis. The course is US-focussed but still gives a good grounding in the basic concepts and the way in which various organisations and regulatory authorities are empowered to respond.

by Jacob Z

Feb 06, 2017

Very informative and engaging. Although I'm not US citizen, the practice and legal framework of the US that is being used to counter-act epidemic/pandemic diseases would help me understand how different parties can work collectively to control and contain the diseases. Thank you professors!

by Billy M

Mar 29, 2020

What makes this course unique is its focus on the interrelationships between Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks and Law. Very helpful in understanding the limited authorities at the Federal level relative to localities within the U.S. - as well as the importance of state-level readiness.

by barak u k

Feb 29, 2020

In this course, I have learnt how developing country like Pakistan can put up medical response to Corona virus that is affecting countries around the globe. Also how public health laws and policies can provide the framework for effective prevention.

by Melisa M S

Apr 06, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. The concepts were explained very well and it allowed. Along with "Science Matters: Let's Talk About COVID-19", this course allowed me to better understand the current situation with covid-19.

by Thu H V

May 14, 2016

An excellent introduction or a refresher course to this field! Provides a good amount of content for a 4-week course. The self-paced aspect of the course is also very helpful if you would like to make your own schedule.

by Shuvanon R

Mar 31, 2020

Very educative course. Excellent overview on topics with real world examples. I take this course during Covid-19 pandemics. It is very helpful to understand the global situation for a novice in this sector.

by Kang S

Sep 30, 2016

Was very helpful, I learned a lot from this course. It's a shame that the legal frameworks introduced in the course are limited to the US because I, as a non-american had some trouble understanding the last

by N'DRI K J

May 14, 2017

bonjour, chers amis j'ai terminé ce cour avec succès mais j'ai pas pu le payer à temps. est ce possible de payer encore pour obtenir mon certificat. Merci et je vous invite à vous inscrire pour ce cour.

by Eugenio O N

Jul 02, 2019

It is great the scope of knowledge that we have regarding different perspectives. The course is quite well explained and uses several resources to improve learning.

by Abdennasser B

May 15, 2018

Very good course .Many thanks to all the team that contribute to this courses. As non-native speaker I discovered many useful expressions in epidemiology and law.

by David A

Dec 08, 2015

Excellent course! Concise and very different from other Epidemiology-type courses. Videos short yet very informative. VERY ENGAGING. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

by Saket P

Apr 04, 2020

This course is extremely practical. Highly recommend - the course provides a diverse range of topics,

all of which equip the learner with a great toolkit.

by María K S U

Apr 03, 2020

It is a great course, it has helped me to understand somehow the current situation that the whole World is dealing with right now with thw SARS-CoV2.

by Greetel K

Apr 04, 2020

Very informative and easily understandable. Helps to understand the states and individual responsibilities in today's case with COVID-19.