Chevron Left
Epidemics - the Dynamics of Infectious Diseases に戻る

ペンシルベニア州立大学(The Pennsylvania State University) による Epidemics - the Dynamics of Infectious Diseases の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,392件の評価
347件のレビュー

コースについて

Not so long ago, it was almost guaranteed that you would die of an infectious disease. In fact, had you been born just 150 years ago, your chances of dying of an infectious disease before you've reached the tender age of 5 would have been extremely high. Since then, science has come a long way in understanding infectious diseases - what they are, how they spread, and how they can be prevented. But diseases like HIV/AIDS, Malaria, Tuberculosis, or the flu are still major killers worldwide, and novel emerging diseases are a constant threat to public health. In addition, the bugs are evolving. Antibiotics, our most potent weapon against bacterial infections, are losing their power because the bacteria are becoming resistant. In this course, we'll explore the major themes of infectious diseases dynamics. After we’ve covered the basics, we'll be looking at the dynamics of the flu, and why we're worried about flu pandemics. We'll be looking at the dynamics of childhood diseases such as measles and whooping cough, which were once considered almost eradicated, but are now making a comeback. We'll explore Malaria, and use it as a case study of the evolution of drug resistance. We'll even be looking at social networks - how diseases can spread from you to your friends to your friends' friends, and so on. And of course we’ll be talking about vaccination too. We’ll also be talking about how mobile phones, social media and crowdsourcing are revolutionizing disease surveillance, giving rise to a new field of digital epidemiology. And yes, we will be talking about Zombies - not human zombies, but zombie ants whose brains are hijacked by an infectious fungus. We're looking forward to having you join us for an exciting course!...

人気のレビュー

DB

2016年4月22日

Can't fault this course at all and nor would I want to. Very interesting, brilliantly presented and the range of experts really enhanced it. It was engaging and made me keen to find out more.

DJ

2017年5月12日

It is a wonderful course , I have gain and updated my Knowledge in the area of Epidemics and Infectious Disease, Thanks to the Course organizers and most effective presentations . Dr Shivaji

フィルター:

Epidemics - the Dynamics of Infectious Diseases: 101 - 125 / 342 レビュー

by Tsveta D

2020年5月23日

Great course, providing a lot of valuable information about infectious diseases and keeping the student engaged during the learning process!

by Suhotro G

2020年5月28日

Learned a lot with respect to different aspects about infectious diseases which has helped to put in perspective about the latest disease

by Deanna C

2020年5月31日

Enjoyed the process of learning about infectious diseases with this class as it is currently in unison with our fight against Covid-19.

by Camila S R

2019年3月24日

I really enjoyed all the topics! Getting to the end wishing to have an opportunity to talk to you again. Congratulations to all of you!

by Solomon A

2020年5月27日

This course laid a good foundation in infectious diseases form me. Very useful information it contains. Really enjoyed every session.

by Omer K

2019年1月17日

an excellent learning experience it was

i am glad that i will utilize this learning at masters level of my studies

thank you so much !

by Bertan A

2017年3月30日

I took this course out of the blue but in the end I really enjoyed it. Excellent for learning the new trends in epidemiology.

by Andrea N

2015年9月22日

Wonderfully informative, easy to understand and follow along. One of the most enjoyable courses I've taken through Coursera.

by MinhAnh V

2021年8月27日

I feel this course is very useful and very good, it helps me to systematize my knowledge and gain new knowledge! Thank you!

by Abhi B

2021年4月7日

Very Thorough course. The content will be relevant and helpful in any day and age. I especially liked the Q and A modules.

by Saman J A

2017年1月19日

Loved it! Thank you so much! The case studies especially made it easier to understand and remember the diseases discussed.

by Ummulbaneen S

2020年4月1日

My first course on c Coursera and I absolutely loved it! looking forward to learning more on this educational platform.

by Ronald P

2017年6月26日

A wll-explained and interesting discussion of the problems of infectious diseases and our structures to deal with them.

by javier d

2021年10月28日

Excelente muy bien planteado , informaciones de uso actual , de gran utilidad para profesionales de la salud animal

by DEMIAN I M P

2020年8月13日

Excellent course, I cannot stop thinking, how would the course be built nowadays, facing the COVID19 global pandemic

by Stacey K

2017年5月14日

very enjoyable and informative. Should be taught at schools.

Thank you for fun and engaging additional reading links!

by Жуков Б С

2020年8月21日

Потрясающе увлекательный курс! Хотелось бы чуть больше математики, но в целом - просто потрясающе.

Спасибо огромное.

by Michael N

2020年4月22日

Incredibly informative and extremely helpful in understanding the current COVID-19 pandemic from multiple angles.

by Pau F

2020年4月17日

Great course! Very adviseable for everyone who is looking for courious information or further their knowdledge.

by Muhammad M

2015年9月9日

Love this course. Excited to attend more biology sciences courses from this university and these instructors...

by Jan C

2020年4月12日

Interesting topic, great teachers! I would be glad if there is something more courses prepared by this team.

by Ana S V

2016年1月14日

Un curso muy completo y educativo, en el que aprendes fácilmente conceptos, que a priori, no son triviales.

by Badri H

2020年4月18日

great course , love the extra disscussions at the end , very informative .

thank you pennystate university

by Sabrina S

2016年9月25日

Much more than I expected! I'm in love with this area! This team is awesome!

This couse is Career Changing!

by Helen B

2016年4月9日

Excellent course - a great overview even for people new to the field. Great, entertaining lecture videos!