Chevron Left
Epidemics - the Dynamics of Infectious Diseases に戻る

ペンシルベニア州立大学(The Pennsylvania State University) による Epidemics - the Dynamics of Infectious Diseases の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,384件の評価
345件のレビュー

コースについて

Not so long ago, it was almost guaranteed that you would die of an infectious disease. In fact, had you been born just 150 years ago, your chances of dying of an infectious disease before you've reached the tender age of 5 would have been extremely high. Since then, science has come a long way in understanding infectious diseases - what they are, how they spread, and how they can be prevented. But diseases like HIV/AIDS, Malaria, Tuberculosis, or the flu are still major killers worldwide, and novel emerging diseases are a constant threat to public health. In addition, the bugs are evolving. Antibiotics, our most potent weapon against bacterial infections, are losing their power because the bacteria are becoming resistant. In this course, we'll explore the major themes of infectious diseases dynamics. After we’ve covered the basics, we'll be looking at the dynamics of the flu, and why we're worried about flu pandemics. We'll be looking at the dynamics of childhood diseases such as measles and whooping cough, which were once considered almost eradicated, but are now making a comeback. We'll explore Malaria, and use it as a case study of the evolution of drug resistance. We'll even be looking at social networks - how diseases can spread from you to your friends to your friends' friends, and so on. And of course we’ll be talking about vaccination too. We’ll also be talking about how mobile phones, social media and crowdsourcing are revolutionizing disease surveillance, giving rise to a new field of digital epidemiology. And yes, we will be talking about Zombies - not human zombies, but zombie ants whose brains are hijacked by an infectious fungus. We're looking forward to having you join us for an exciting course!...

人気のレビュー

DB

2016年4月22日

Can't fault this course at all and nor would I want to. Very interesting, brilliantly presented and the range of experts really enhanced it. It was engaging and made me keen to find out more.

DJ

2017年5月12日

It is a wonderful course , I have gain and updated my Knowledge in the area of Epidemics and Infectious Disease, Thanks to the Course organizers and most effective presentations . Dr Shivaji

フィルター:

Epidemics - the Dynamics of Infectious Diseases: 126 - 150 / 340 レビュー

by April J S

2020年5月8日

I really enjoyed this prophetic course. It makes me even more curious to do more study in epidemiology.

by Pietro G

2020年6月13日

Very interesting, a good course for beginners that offers a fairly comprehensive view of the subject.

by Sagnika P

2019年12月27日

The course was very thorough and gave a much better understanding of the the basics of epidemiology.

by Marc B F

2018年3月31日

Very interesting, covering a great diversity of topics inside the epidemics field and easy to follow

by Miss S K W

2017年6月24日

This course was amazing! Everything is explained so well and laid out in such an accessible format!

by Flecher F

2020年3月26日

very insightful and well designed course. I've learned a lot and got more interested in the topic.

by Rebecca C

2017年8月4日

Excellent approach and base to get deep into the area.

I am looking for more courses like this one!

by Trent J G

2020年6月23日

I really love the offered modules. I learned a lot especially about infectious disease control.

by Sylvia H

2020年7月28日

Very interesting, informative and engaging programme - loved it and enjoyed binge watching it!

by Simon A

2021年1月5日

Very informative and timely! Super love the well-articulated and well experienced professors!

by Lica M

2020年11月9日

I've learned a lot from this course! The lectures were delivered in an easy to understand way

by Adelaida G L

2020年6月18日

It was a really interesting curse, now i understand many things and problematics more deeply

by Muhra M

2018年3月18日

it was a pleasure for me to be a participant in that course, it was so useful and tremendous

by Emmanuel S

2020年5月30日

Is a very recomendable course for both students and teachers interested in Diseases Ecology

by Sigrun J J E

2015年8月17日

The course is very interesting and the pace and language is very accessible to understand

by Vishal L

2020年5月19日

Excellent course!! Gives a brief knowledge on past, present and future of epidemiology.

by Kim R

2020年5月12日

Very interesting, thorough, and informative, especially in light of the COVID 19 times!

by Anastasia C

2017年7月18日

A wonderfully interesting course, with clear concise videos that explainm content well.

by Sandra C

2015年11月10日

it was a fantastic course!!. Could you do a course to learn statistical predictions????

by Femke L

2020年5月20日

Very interesting course, short videos with a lot of information. Thanks for sharing!!

by alexander z

2016年11月2日

it's so great to study this course with such a comprehensive discussion of epidemics.

by Alicia M

2018年5月23日

Great course! It was informative and better prepared me for my upcoming MPH program.

by Mauricio A A

2015年11月30日

Is so cool to me, the oportunity and is very terrific the explications...

Very Good!

by Felipe P C

2021年6月29日

Excellent course, there is a great opportunity to expand the knowledge of biology.

by Harrison A

2015年8月31日

Video lectures were engaging and conveyed information in an easily understood way.