Chevron Left
Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
851件の評価
187件のレビュー

コースについて

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

人気のレビュー

MB

Dec 14, 2019

Excellent introduction to epidemiology and public health, all the topics link together well and provide a good understanding of the public health basics which assist with related study and work.

CJ

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations\n\nI would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

フィルター:

Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice: 1 - 25 / 184 レビュー

by Megan W

Sep 13, 2017

Great course! I learned a lot about epidemiology in public health practice. The examples and exercises were really helpful in understanding how to apply what you learn.

by Madeleine B

Dec 14, 2019

Excellent introduction to epidemiology and public health, all the topics link together well and provide a good understanding of the public health basics which assist with related study and work.

by Christine J

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations

I would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

by chidi c I

May 13, 2019

just want to thank John Hopkins university/coursera for the opportunity given to me to study.

by Zhikuan Q

May 11, 2019

This course is an excellent intro-course to epidemiology in public health practice.

by Martina J

May 07, 2019

Excellent!!!

by Annabelle W

May 09, 2019

Relevant and incredibly useful, well presented too. A little US-specific but nonetheless applicable elsewhere.

by Chi S

Sep 09, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, the instructor has taken the time to introduce the problem-solving methodology explained the data sources, diseases burden measurements, and how to select health indicator as far as public health is concerned. The exercises and quizzes provide have really enabled me to understand how to identify a public health problem and how to calculate and interpret direct and indirect age-adjusted mortality rates….

In a nutshell, had a great time and fun. This course has actually ignited my thirst in grasping and leveraging the fundamentals of epidemiology to my community.

by Joanna L H R M

Jul 27, 2020

I totally love learning. I returned to school in 2015 for the purpose of achieving my Graduate Degree in Nursing which I completed in 2018. Now, I want to keep my mind sharp, filled with new information that will keep me at the top of my game in the field of Health and Nursing. With the current situation of the COVID19 Pandemic, i thought that strengthening my knowledge in Epidemiology would be very good. I have now completed two of my five units for this complete course.

by Lisa M T

Sep 16, 2018

An excellent introductory course for epidemiology. It gave me a lot of understanding of the challenges as well as the practical aspects of what is needed to assess public health challenges in order for me to apply them for a rare disease called Mastocytosis & Mast Cell Diseases. I am exceedingly pleased with what I have learned and I am now considering going further in depth into this area of study. Thank you for an enlightening course!

by Olubayo G P

Dec 07, 2017

Great course! Professional epidemiology was greatly simplified. I appreciate the week 4 the most because it introduced me to understanding Years of Potential Life Lost (YPLL), Disability-adjusted Life Years (DALYs) among others. I will recommend this course for those who want to have a simplified overview of professional epidemiology and learn skills related to measurement of disease burden.

by Dimple

Feb 28, 2020

it is indeed a very comprehensive, clear and outstanding course provided by John Hopkins University. i would like to personally thank Keri Althof ma'am for putting across the important aspect of public health epidemiology in a very understanding and exclusie way. TAlso, thanks to all the team members of coursera for providing me this opportunity.

by Srivatsan R

Jul 23, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course, as an aspiring epidemiologist, I think this specialization on Coursera has been very useful! It has provided me with the skills to feel confident at my organization and to learn and reinforce useful skills in Public Health and I will definitely recommend this to anyone interested.

by Gloria C W

Aug 30, 2019

This course was a comprehensive study of epidemiology framework, vocabulary, processes, and objectives for the professional epidemiologist. The proctor/professor demonstrated many of the concepts and allowed us to do calculations on our own. She was a magnificent speaker and motivational. Thank you...

by Abigail R J

Mar 20, 2018

This course is a must for anyone pursuing public health and epidemiology. I am currently preparing for my PhD in April and this course is an excellent refresher going from my masters to this new program in global health.

by Ana B

May 28, 2020

This course is excellent! It provides diverse material to understand the basic concepts of epidemiology and its use in public health I look forward to continue to put these concepts into practice and expand my skillset.

by Marina B M

Feb 27, 2019

Me encantó, es un buen curso introductorio a la salud pública. Te permite comprender los conceptos básicos con excelentes ejemplos. Es muy rápido pero te brinda material por si quieres profundizar.

by Emid N C

Jul 06, 2020

It is an important course to define details on the professional aspects of epidemiology because it specifically summarizes the efficiency of data and health indicators.

by JOHN Q

Jan 19, 2018

Thanks for putting forth the effort to present this course. I learned quite a lot I had no idea that I didn't previously know. Thanks so much. Dr John Quincy

by Pranita T

May 28, 2020

I am very happy that i have studied this course. Thank you so much for providing such a course online which will boost my knowledge in the field of public health

by Amanda P

Sep 05, 2017

great course even for a beginner like me I found it very clear helpful and the seminars ,videos teacher ,very good and interesting well constructed

by FRAL O O

Jul 13, 2018

This course is an eye opener to public health experts who operate as jack-of-all-trade,especially on the department od disease surveillance. so wonderful.

by Vitalii U

Jul 06, 2018

Excelent introduction to Epidemiology in Public Health. Good focu on difference between clinicl trials epidemiology and epidemiology for public health

by Carla C

Nov 28, 2018

It was nice to learn more about epidemiology and how to apply it in public health. Thank your for the learning and each activity. It was really nice.

by pakhi s

Nov 20, 2017

I loved how everything was explained in such a simple and understandable manner. Thank you for providing me with immense knowledge in this field.