Chevron Left
Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
847件の評価
187件のレビュー

コースについて

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

人気のレビュー

MB

Dec 14, 2019

Excellent introduction to epidemiology and public health, all the topics link together well and provide a good understanding of the public health basics which assist with related study and work.

CJ

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations\n\nI would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

フィルター:

Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice: 26 - 50 / 184 レビュー

by Ishaan P

Dec 13, 2019

Good foundational Epidemiology course. Videos were well laid out, quizzes did a good job of covering the information provided in the lessons.

by farazul h

Sep 18, 2019

those who wants to get in the feild of public health and in health econimics this is one of the course to learn and develope their skills.

by Liliana d l S M

Jun 07, 2020

I found the course very good, explaining in a simple and direct way, with great examples that facilitate the understanding of the subject

by Dami

May 07, 2019

The course was very easy to follow and understand with very practical example and exercises. Very useful for anyone new to Public health

by Bryan J C C

Nov 17, 2017

Very informative and was able to meet the needs of a novice epidemiologist who seeks basic knowledge about this field of public health.

by Tommys J G G

Jun 11, 2019

This course is an excellent choice for everyone who is starting in public health and want to improve basic knowledge in Epidemiology.

by Julia S

Mar 20, 2019

This course helped me to understand the complexity of the role of the epidemiologist in society and specifically public health.

by Amit V M

May 24, 2018

Very concise and effectively designed course to give you maximum understanding of things. Thank you Johns Hopkins and MS. Altof

by Victor R D V G

Jun 05, 2020

Very informative and simplified for everyone to understand simply. I have been reoriented once more by this course. Thank you!

by Gabriel D

Sep 04, 2020

Very well popularised. I am a engineer interested in the Healthcare sector and I got it all. Very good quality of learning !

by Luis J C V

Feb 14, 2018

I liked every module of this course. I think it is a very easy and practical approach tu basic professional epidemiology.

by John E J R

Apr 12, 2020

Thank you very much for this wonderful topic. It can greatly help me in my field of work especially here in our country.

by Said A D l C R

Sep 25, 2019

Aunque es breve y muy acotado, da una buena impresión inicial y manera de abordar la epidemiologia en la salud publica.

by Tamara J

Nov 10, 2018

This course was a terrific overview of epidemiology in public health- and public health in general! Highly recommend.

by Towfik E

Apr 30, 2018

I truly enjoyed taking this course and have learned so much that I did not know. Thank you for the resources as well.

by Akshita R

Jul 06, 2020

Application-based sessions & backing by literature was very useful and helped provide proper insights into the same.

by Beverly D

Oct 09, 2017

Interesting lectures with excellent tools/links/spreadsheets. A lot of complex information was presented in eas

by Oumou B

Nov 03, 2019

Excellent!!! the teaching methodology is clear, well articulated and very practical. The pedagogy is excellent!

by Danny G

Oct 28, 2017

It was excellent. Although it required more attention that I had anticipated, as there is much nuance involved.

by Michael S M M

Aug 30, 2020

It was really interesting this course by its easy understanding, I loved the practical lessons in last week.

by Loretta

Jul 21, 2020

Very helpful course for emerging public health professionals. Data sets used for practice were quite helpful

by Karen G

Jul 14, 2020

The amount, quality and substance of the course was great. But should allow more time for the excercises.

by Mariko Y

Apr 02, 2020

Very organized, easy to follow, and informative. It definitely filled in some gaps in my understanding.