Chevron Left
Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
459件の評価
109件のレビュー

コースについて

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

人気のレビュー

MB

Dec 14, 2019

Excellent introduction to epidemiology and public health, all the topics link together well and provide a good understanding of the public health basics which assist with related study and work.

CJ

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations\n\nI would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

フィルター:

Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice: 26 - 50 / 106 レビュー

by Luis J C V

Feb 14, 2018

I liked every module of this course. I think it is a very easy and practical approach tu basic professional epidemiology.

by Said A D L C R

Sep 25, 2019

Aunque es breve y muy acotado, da una buena impresión inicial y manera de abordar la epidemiologia en la salud publica.

by Tamara J

Nov 10, 2018

This course was a terrific overview of epidemiology in public health- and public health in general! Highly recommend.

by Towfik E

Apr 30, 2018

I truly enjoyed taking this course and have learned so much that I did not know. Thank you for the resources as well.

by Beverly D

Oct 09, 2017

Interesting lectures with excellent tools/links/spreadsheets. A lot of complex information was presented in eas

by Oumou B

Nov 03, 2019

Excellent!!! the teaching methodology is clear, well articulated and very practical. The pedagogy is excellent!

by Danny G

Oct 28, 2017

It was excellent. Although it required more attention that I had anticipated, as there is much nuance involved.

by Dr P S

Aug 20, 2018

This is a wonderful course given me a great insight for practical application of tools of epidemiology.

by Rolando T

Mar 04, 2018

Amazing course, I learned a lot about what I do as an epidemiologist in public health practice. Thanks.

by Vennah O

May 19, 2019

a very important and informative course for anyone looking to work in a public health system sector

by Aba F A

Sep 18, 2019

This Public health Course is just what I needed to boost my skills on the job. cud-dos to the team

by Benjamin E A

Jul 27, 2017

This has been a very helpful course and the subjects were properly taught and easy to understand.

by Diana I C C

Jan 13, 2020

Brief and practical way to learn about key aspects of epidemiology applied to public health.

by Cleo F T

Apr 25, 2019

This is a course that every public health worker should go through and learn if not master.

by Esraa E E M A

Mar 01, 2019

it was a great experience, i gained a lot of information and techniques in epidemiology

by Holly B

Jul 29, 2019

Very good instructions. Detailed slides but easy to follow. good flow and format.

by Hieu N N

Jul 13, 2019

This is a course that every public health worker should go through and learn.

by Surajeet K P

Jul 24, 2019

Excellent learning from Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health.

by Matheus d S M

Dec 24, 2019

The language was accessible, the material and the professor are great

by Rajdeep M

Nov 10, 2019

Great one to have your basics clear in Epidemiology in Public Health

by Moustapha M

Nov 06, 2017

Very good course. Simple, easy to understand and very informative

by Ahmed A T A

Apr 09, 2019

thank you for all things i learnt all things about Epidemiology.

by Asmaa M

Mar 25, 2019

great course very informative and I really enjoyed the course .