Chevron Left
Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
850件の評価
187件のレビュー

コースについて

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

人気のレビュー

MB

Dec 14, 2019

Excellent introduction to epidemiology and public health, all the topics link together well and provide a good understanding of the public health basics which assist with related study and work.

CJ

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations\n\nI would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

フィルター:

Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice: 51 - 75 / 184 レビュー

by Dr P S

Aug 20, 2018

This is a wonderful course given me a great insight for practical application of tools of epidemiology.

by Rolando T

Mar 04, 2018

Amazing course, I learned a lot about what I do as an epidemiologist in public health practice. Thanks.

by Sakhile S N

Apr 01, 2020

content rich and very enlightning. week 2 was a bit tricky for me. but overall it is a great course

by Vennah O

May 19, 2019

a very important and informative course for anyone looking to work in a public health system sector

by Yenith A C S

May 30, 2020

Practical work allowed me to learn more and get the tools to perform my own analysis in the future

by Aba F A

Sep 18, 2019

This Public health Course is just what I needed to boost my skills on the job. cud-dos to the team

by Benjamin E A

Jul 27, 2017

This has been a very helpful course and the subjects were properly taught and easy to understand.

by Andria J N S

May 29, 2020

The instructor of the course was very knowledgeable and patient.Explained all details clearly.

by Fernando C

Apr 26, 2020

Very useful and interesting activities, highly didactic and entertaining to learn this topic.

by Diana I C C

Jan 13, 2020

Brief and practical way to learn about key aspects of epidemiology applied to public health.

by Cleo F T

Apr 25, 2019

This is a course that every public health worker should go through and learn if not master.

by NSIKAKABASI S G

May 03, 2020

Really an awesome experience especially with the access to data.

Thank you for this course

by Esraa E E M A

Mar 01, 2019

it was a great experience, i gained a lot of information and techniques in epidemiology

by Marcarious M T

Jun 12, 2020

A challenging course! It is an excellent course to master some skills in epidemiology.

by Josue G G T

May 27, 2020

More insteresting than the module 1, many exercises that gives you a whole new vision

by Holly B

Jul 29, 2019

Very good instructions. Detailed slides but easy to follow. good flow and format.

by David V Q

Jun 17, 2020

It's well explained, in a perfect paced and quite demonstrated applicability.

by Hieu N N

Jul 13, 2019

This is a course that every public health worker should go through and learn.

by Gulnaz I

Jun 19, 2020

Practically applicable and insightful course with thought-provoking quotes

by Surajeet K P

Jul 24, 2019

Excellent learning from Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health.

by Matheus d S M

Dec 24, 2019

The language was accessible, the material and the professor are great

by Rajdeep M

Nov 10, 2019

Great one to have your basics clear in Epidemiology in Public Health

by Rhett M

Apr 01, 2020

Great introduction to health indicators! Easy to learn and follow!

by Wan W

Apr 18, 2020

love this professor and her course!thx johns hopkins and coursera