Chevron Left
Surveillance Systems: The Building Blocks に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Surveillance Systems: The Building Blocks の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
113件の評価
17件のレビュー

コースについて

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science and public health and public health surveillance is a cornerstone of epidemiology. This course will help you build your technical awareness and skills for working with a variety of surveillance systems. Along the way, we'll focus on system objectives, data reporting, the core surveillance attributes, and performance assessment. This course is designed for public health practitioners and anyone who wants to learn more about the basics of public health surveillance. If you develop or implement surveillance systems or aspire to do so or use the data resulting from surveillance, then this course is for you. It's s also for people who are interested in understanding more about this fundamental epidemiologic tool and public health practice....

人気のレビュー

PP

Apr 06, 2020

I fully enjoyed the course. The doctors that gave each lesson made it easier than I thought. The quizzes were not easy which I really liked because it made me study even harder.

AC

Apr 26, 2020

It was good introduction of surveillance system, the Nipah and rota virus examples from Bangladesh was very helpful in deeper understanding. Thank you

フィルター:

Surveillance Systems: The Building Blocks: 1 - 18 / 18 レビュー

by Christophe C

Mar 31, 2020

Interesting but a bit too focussed on US

by Charles W

May 06, 2020

I thought this course was very clear and effective in using some examples to illustrate concepts about surveillance systems!

I wonder if there might be something in the first quiz that might need to be revised (where I don't think the "correct" answers in the map actually change between the dates), but this course did a good job overall with either not providing or correcting typos.

Thank you!

by Shehreen F

May 18, 2020

What an excellent instructor!! Absolutely loved her, a big thank you for coming to Bangladesh and helping us out. Very useful course. I'm from Bangladesh myself so i could easily relate to the situations. Most importantly learned what a good surveillance system should contain and its importance in public health..

by Francesco M

Apr 17, 2020

Building Blocks is fundamental to face and stop high rates of Covid Disease in this time. Unfortunaley European Response is not unitarian and might be a second wave of spreading after some re-openings of Industry and National Lockdown

by Pablo

Apr 06, 2020

I fully enjoyed the course. The doctors that gave each lesson made it easier than I thought. The quizzes were not easy which I really liked because it made me study even harder.

by Abhishek C

Apr 26, 2020

It was good introduction of surveillance system, the Nipah and rota virus examples from Bangladesh was very helpful in deeper understanding. Thank you

by Jennifer O

Mar 21, 2020

This course provided a great overview of surveillance systems with great case examples and multiple relevant global standards. Definitely worth it.

by Suneel K G

May 09, 2020

Most of the learners come from non- English speaking countries. Thanks, Emily Gurley for teaching us with an easily understandable accent.

by Muaamar B

Apr 27, 2020

very concise, and the best is that she uses a project that she was part of as an example. Very easy to follow and learn. thank you!

by Diana I C C

Apr 11, 2020

Great content. The examples set on the lecture have helped me understand how the concepts are applied in real life. Thanks.

by Frank S

May 07, 2020

Course was informative and the added material assisted in helping to strengthen the comprehension of the material.

by Douglas E J

Apr 06, 2020

Please consider providing a complete listing of references for future use that include the links to the websites.

by Ian C

Apr 29, 2020

Excellent course with very useful and topical information.

by Varsha J

Apr 28, 2020

Very well taught! Case examples are useful for learning.

by Dr A M

May 19, 2020

Excellent public health course

by Wan W

Apr 19, 2020

Really a great MOOC

by Gen L

Apr 05, 2020

Great

by MURALI K

May 23, 2020

Nice