Chevron Left
Surveillance Systems: The Building Blocks に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Surveillance Systems: The Building Blocks の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
388件の評価
69件のレビュー

コースについて

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science and public health and public health surveillance is a cornerstone of epidemiology. This course will help you build your technical awareness and skills for working with a variety of surveillance systems. Along the way, we'll focus on system objectives, data reporting, the core surveillance attributes, and performance assessment. This course is designed for public health practitioners and anyone who wants to learn more about the basics of public health surveillance. If you develop or implement surveillance systems or aspire to do so or use the data resulting from surveillance, then this course is for you. It's s also for people who are interested in understanding more about this fundamental epidemiologic tool and public health practice....

人気のレビュー

PP
2020年4月5日

I fully enjoyed the course. The doctors that gave each lesson made it easier than I thought. The quizzes were not easy which I really liked because it made me study even harder.

CM
2020年7月10日

It was a great journey taking this course and though I am not in the health sector, my interest in venturing into it has been increased through taking this course

フィルター:

Surveillance Systems: The Building Blocks: 1 - 25 / 70 レビュー

by Pablo

2020年4月5日

I fully enjoyed the course. The doctors that gave each lesson made it easier than I thought. The quizzes were not easy which I really liked because it made me study even harder.

by Christophe C

2020年3月31日

Interesting but a bit too focussed on US

by Joanna L H R M

2020年8月15日

I enjoyed learning about the theoretical concepts of "The Building Blocks" of Surveillance in Public Health. I found that the nine principles of surveillance could be applied to the current COVID19 situation and unfortunately we are unable to do adequate surveillance when you look at the Building Blocks, too many negative attributes to have successful surveillance: timeliness-not good due to lack of resources, stability-poor due to the lack of cooperation between State and Federal agencies/government, sensitivity-varies. The other attributes are questionable as well.

by Kathy B

2020年8月10日

I loved Dr. Gurley's course and learned so much. She used real world data from her own research which made everything we learned understandable and very interesting. Her lectures were clear and concise. All the readings she provided were highly informative. If you want to do well and learn as much as possible from this course I strongly suggest that you read all the recommended resources carefully.

by Charles W

2020年5月6日

I thought this course was very clear and effective in using some examples to illustrate concepts about surveillance systems!

I wonder if there might be something in the first quiz that might need to be revised (where I don't think the "correct" answers in the map actually change between the dates), but this course did a good job overall with either not providing or correcting typos.

Thank you!

by Sirius

2020年6月30日

The whole course is very clear and straight forward. Together with examples, it is very easy to understand. Also the lecturer Dr. Gurley has been explaining all the concept clearly and vividly. Can tell that she has a lot of passion toward what she is doing. She used examples from her own experiences which makes the whole course more attractive.

by Ricardo V F

2020年7月23日

A wonderful explanation of a topic that might result very hard to deal with, or very difficult to withstand for non-experts in the subject. The real-life examples present with clarity the underlying importance of the surveillance process when tracking communicable diseases, and how to focus efforts on the right elements.

by Shehreen F

2020年5月18日

What an excellent instructor!! Absolutely loved her, a big thank you for coming to Bangladesh and helping us out. Very useful course. I'm from Bangladesh myself so i could easily relate to the situations. Most importantly learned what a good surveillance system should contain and its importance in public health..

by Clifford M

2020年7月11日

It was a great journey taking this course and though I am not in the health sector, my interest in venturing into it has been increased through taking this course

by steve s

2020年7月16日

Superior introduction into Surveillance Systems, Epidemiology. Very timely and I look forward to the update to come when the COVID-19 pandemic becomes history.

by MD Z R

2021年2月23日

This course was well structured with relevant examples and exercise sessions. I got, what I looked for in this course. My gratitude to the instructor.

by Abhishek C

2020年4月26日

It was good introduction of surveillance system, the Nipah and rota virus examples from Bangladesh was very helpful in deeper understanding. Thank you

by Philemon N

2020年12月8日

Ce cours a renforcer mes connaissance sur système de surveillance en santé publique, j'ai appris que nous sommes tous plus en sécurité si nous partageons les informations sur les évènements et les risques.

Ce cours constitue la base de fondement des mes activités professionnel en tant que médecin de santé publique et épidémiologie.

Ce monde a besoin des hommes et femmes a compétences en sante publique et épidémiologie pour faire face aux défis en santé qui accablent le monde actuel. Notre apprentissage vient en contribution afin d'infléchir la tendances de la courbe épidémiologique tant national qu'internationale.

Nous sommes ravi des bonnes présentations avec accents sur nos attentes et réalités sur terrain. Etant motiver par la volonté de savoir et approfondir mes connaissances en santé publique et épidémiologie, Nous comptons poursuivre les cours jusqu'au bout de ma spécialisation d'épidémiologie de pratique en santé publique .

Pour clore, je dis grand merci a coursera son équipe cadre organisatrice et sans oublier UNV qui nous donne des Opportunity de développer nos connaissance pour un monde meilleur de demain.

by Beverley Y

2021年2月6日

It's a good course for those who would like to know more about public health surveillance systems and how it is used to assess the burden of certain types of diseases and mortality rates of others, followed by the course of action done to address and reduce its prevalence. Emily does a great job explaining through these concepts in a way that is easy to understand and apply in the examples provided, such as the Japanese encephalitis virus and rotavirus examples. Great course overall!

by Thang N

2020年7月11日

My best part is learning through the epidemiology course presentations was with Dr. Gurley. Her entire well-presented course section on epidemiology surveillance is relatable, connective, & easy to understand, with cohesive comparable slides. She made it interesting and actually enjoyable. Thank you!!!

by Michael S

2020年7月13日

I am an infectious disease investigator, primary to natural history of, transmission and host cell - cytopathology, evaluation of innate immune responsiveness. This block was of great interest as I worked on SARS-CoV and Nipah Virus. Now I'm putting these pathogens into context with Epidemiology.

by Ana B

2020年6月11日

Great course! It is a nice introduction to public health and surveillance systems. The examples given are based on real life cases and situations, which makes the content even more compelling. The video lectures and articles provided are enriching and interesting. I would recommend!

by Aedrian A

2021年1月15日

This is a comprehensive foundational course on one of the most useful concepts in epidemiology - surveillance. The instructor is definitely an expert in the field, drawing from her vast experience in presenting examples relevant to both developed and developing country settings.

by Rupok C

2020年6月15日

Great explanation about the most important topic of Epidemiology. Thanks to instructor Emily who showed how she along with ICDDR,B initiated Surveillance System to combat Nipah Virus, Japanese encephalitis virus and Rotavirus in my country Bangladesh.

by Francesco M

2020年4月17日

Building Blocks is fundamental to face and stop high rates of Covid Disease in this time. Unfortunaley European Response is not unitarian and might be a second wave of spreading after some re-openings of Industry and National Lockdown

by Marco A G

2021年9月12日

Course within the Epidemiology in Public Health Specialized Program absolutely necessary and fundamental for comprehensive 360-degree understanding.

by Jennifer O

2020年3月21日

This course provided a great overview of surveillance systems with great case examples and multiple relevant global standards. Definitely worth it.

by Isaac F R G

2021年7月17日

Muy buen curso, la Doctora Emily Gurley explica de manera muy comprensible a través de ejemplos prácticos. Información sintetizada y completa.

by Daniel O

2020年6月16日

I couldn't have wished for something better; everything about the class was on point, with epidemiologic case studies to backup. Thank you

by Suneel K G

2020年5月9日

Most of the learners come from non- English speaking countries. Thanks, Emily Gurley for teaching us with an easily understandable accent.