Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,941件の評価
494件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

KG
2020年4月2日

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

MS
2020年3月28日

This course was a simple and easy-to-follow introduction to some integral programs that are used by public health practitioners. I highly recommend spending a few hours learning from this course!

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 376 - 400 / 495 レビュー

by MANANI P M

2020年9月5日

Good

by GLORIYA V

2020年8月25日

Good

by Mona A A

2020年7月18日

good

by Dr. J M T B

2020年5月20日

good

by Murali K

2020年5月19日

Nice

by Chelsea O

2020年3月30日

nice

by Hugo A

2020年5月27日

I

by Alicia H P

2020年4月6日

E

by Stephanie C

2020年4月20日

Overall this course was very interesting and provided some basic skills using epidemiological tools however Week 4 was very frustrating as the tools and the exercise instructions are outdated. I could not get to the shapefile tables shown in the lecture.

In addition I cannot download QGIS on my iPad to complete the very last exercise. I tried downloading on my laptop but even that proved difficult. Clearer instructions are required to improve the course. I also noted on the Discussion Forum that several other students had the same issues.

One thing I like about the testing for this course are the multiple choice questions which do not have one answer but instead ‘select all that apply’. I think this makes the tests more challenging

by Alexandre V L

2020年6月29日

Adorei o curso. Ótimo material e aulas bem explanadas.

Mas gostaria de comentar sobre algumas dificuldades que passei e não foi por falta de estudo. Percebi que algumas aulas e materiais disponíveis estavam aquém das competências necessárias para a realização das atividades.

As orientações para a produção do mapa no QGIS não estavam adequadas. As planilhas CSV.file não estavam sendo inseridas no programa quando solicitaram a retirada da primeira linha e das colunas necessárias para a simplificação do mapa.

Digo isso, pois dentro dos fóruns de discussão, esse debate foi muito intenso.

Desde já agradeço toda atenção e o ótimo trabalho realizado.

Cordialmente,

Alexandre Lopes

by Daniel N

2020年8月31日

The course was very helpful for getting my feet wet in the world of epidemiology. I learned some interesting and useful information about how public health decisions are made, how they relate to disease, and the history of epidemiology. The professor was very clear in her delivery and you could easily speed up the course and still understand what she was saying. The lessons were also built in an easy to understand way with very little confusing jargon.

by Curtrelle R

2020年4月20日

The course was helpful. Great introductory course for those just entering or considering a Public Health career with and emphasis on Epidemiology. I found most helpful the education on GIS software. However, there are some glitches in this course with links not working or data being unavailable when it came time to practice using a GIS software. Although frustrating, it allowed me to research other ways to reach the same results.

by Fadi G

2020年4月8日

Please note the teacher for this course is excellent however the external connections to the USa Census website did not work well and some of the downloads didn't work ... would be more helpful if the instructions for buiding up the QGIS maps were updated also the QGIS buildup would benefit from more updates and direct discussion to facilitate great course and learned a lot otherwise

by Aurang Z

2020年8月6日

I think it was highly relevant and accurate in terms of explanatory notes and videos provided. The only thing that requires attention by the course facilitator(s) is that there should be readily available databases from developing countries too with different variables. I faced a great deal of inconvenience while developing the maps from the US Census data.

by Hannah P

2020年5月5日

This course was very beneficial especially if you have a background in Global Health beforehand. The only thing that I could suggest is that for GIS part, I wish there was a video screening of the lecturer doing the steps herself rather than powerpoint slides. I would recommend it to whoever is looking forward to improving their public health knowledge.

by Ricardo V F

2020年5月10日

Excellent course! Even for beginner level, it showed the relevance of Epidemiology within Public Health. It also taught how to use great tools like QGIS which can be very relevant in displaying health information according to geographic locations. I had some issues completing the map, but it was a great chance to learn additional skills.

by Carlos M M V

2020年6月20日

ES UN BUEN CURSO. PERMITE APRENDER CON CLARIDAD LOS OBJETIVOS QUE PROPONE Y LOS EJERCICIOS PERMITEN AFIANZAR LOS CONOCIMIENTO. AL NO SER EL INGLES MI LENGUAJE NATIVO ENCONTRÉ CIERTA DIFICULTAD EN SEGUIR LA RAPIDEZ CON LA QUE HABLA LA PROFESORA, PERO SE SOLUCIONO DISMINUYENDO LA VELOCIDAD DE REPRODUCCIÓN.

by Melis N K

2020年4月28日

For a beginner to epidemiology like me, this course has been quite informative. I have learned how to use a GIS tool in a short amount of time which was the point of the course. Overall, maybe the topics could have been studied/explained more in depth, but I was still satisfied with what I have learned.

by Saunah T

2020年4月1日

When it comes to the last week the feed back website isn't active anymore. You are then rerouted to data census which is kind of hard to navigate. The GIS downloads are hard to accomplished if you don't have enough remove on your hard drive or like me at work. It's a informative class and I enjoyed it.

by sara z

2020年5月8日

First of all thanks for the detailed course, as Non-US residence, I couldnt manage to access some of the links that were essential for some exercises during the course. So I would highly appreciate using links that international students could benefit from.

Thanks again and regards

by Rameshwar R

2020年4月19日

Excellent course and thoroughly enjoyed it. A minor bit of feedback is that the GIS module would be better depicted as a screen record video run on the instructor's computer screen rather than in slides as I struggled to follow it in the current format. Many thanks and great work!

by Kanishka S

2020年7月12日

The course was interactive, informative and hands on compared to conventional way of teaching. the only part i found to be confusing was week 1 where the data was a little too vague to take in. thank you coursera and Aruna ma'am for this informative and wonderful opportunity.

by Matilene O

2020年4月20日

Some of the links for the GIS need to be updated. It caused some confusion on how to download the necessary information. Also, some of the instructions need to be rewritten so that it is more easy to follow to ensure participants are creating the correct image.

by Harmony J

2020年4月1日

I am impressed with how explicit this course was. I had a blissful study. I learnt a lot as this will help me in my place of work. I appreciate the course instructor Dr Aruna. Thank you for this opportunity, I look forward to more opportunities of this like.

by Brooke S

2020年4月3日

The information in this course was interesting, organized, and relevant. All modules were clear and easy to follow except for some outdated links and confusing directions in module four. I would definitely take other classes from this instructor!