Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,939件の評価
493件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

KG
2020年4月2日

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

MS
2020年3月28日

This course was a simple and easy-to-follow introduction to some integral programs that are used by public health practitioners. I highly recommend spending a few hours learning from this course!

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 401 - 425 / 494 レビュー

by Renee L

2020年8月2日

Good course overall, though I felt a little out of my league when I got to the GIS section. It's been about 15 years since I took a GIS course, and although I use GIS maps often, it was a challenge to get reintroduced. Good thing, though!

by Alexandra L

2020年3月29日

I enjoyed this course! The material was very easy to understand up until the GIS section. I think that particular section could be explained better as far as doing the activity goes, but the concepts are communicated well.

by Kifner R M Q

2020年10月17日

It's a basic course that presents ways and tools to depict epidemiologic data. The course is really for beginners and the quizzes are relatively easy. I specifically enjoyed the first lectures on epidemiology in general.

by Fernando C

2020年4月6日

The course is great and perfectly explained, it was clear and easy to digest. The only thing I would suggest, is to update their webpages that they ask us to consult, site several of them are down or have change.

by Promei A

2020年5月13日

Thank you. I have learnt about the basic tools which are essential for public health. Had a great time while learning. But I think exercising QGIS should have a little more information and detailing.

by AKM M M

2020年8月30日

Its great to do this course on epidemiology. I learned few new things which i didn't get earlier. In GIS exercise, will it be possible to give a live or online exercise? That would be more fruitful.

by AUSHINI D

2020年3月28日

The questions in the quizzes asked are very standard, just going through the videos won't help. If Mam could teach a bit more extensively or provide some extra study material that would be helpful.

by Abrar H

2020年6月21日

Very helpful and informative course, really looking forward to complete the whole specialization. A lot to learn and explore in this field. Thanks for conducting such a nice course.

by SAMSON .

2020年8月1日

Its a great Course . I would have to see more details like calculations on,Data collection, Data cleaning, ODD Ratios and ,Relative Risk .

Thank you so much for the resource.

by Mary A

2020年5月29日

The hands-on try out is confusing and some of the features are not the same as the videos or teaching materials. Otherwise, a good course that matches the learning outcomes.

by Lindsey A

2020年4月13日

Informative basis for epidemiology though it could have given more information and provided more hands on course work. Also, the final mapping exercise needs to be updated.

by Gizelle A

2020年4月3日

GIS section contained a helpful activity using QGIS, however, the website provided to export data no longer existed and the new site only had CSV files for download.

by Jason R

2020年4月20日

Some of it was basic. But I also learned a fair amount in the data sections and in the GIS sections. Unfortunately the GIS section is in need of an update.

by GURUKISHORE M

2020年6月24日

Excellent one.I was actually eager to know something regarding the management by the government during disease outbreaks. Had a wonderful Time!

by anish k

2020年7月7日

The course is great, got to learn about GIS, but I do have one suggestion, as the video quality is only up to 720p, the graphs are not clear.

by Robert H

2020年6月3日

Well structured course. Engaging. Dr. Chandran is an excellent instructor. The assignment could be better presented and easier to produce.

by Omar E

2020年4月21日

The simplest and clearest method of explanation, try you will not regret to enrich your background about Epidemiology! Thanks you M. Aruna.

by Gabriela R G M

2020年4月13日

Es un buen curso, quizás algo superficial, no profundiza en los temas. Facilita el aprendizaje con la forma de exponer la información.

by Kevin N S E

2020年4月5日

A lot of the data on mapping (GIS and Federal data) was not up to date which made the course not as interactive as it could have been.

by bhawna k

2020年6月6日

The course is really helpful and i really enjoyed the process of learning but more content was required for submitting assignments.

by Alana I

2020年4月3日

Some information was outdate, specifically related to the census website, which caused difficulty following the GIS mapping exercise.

by Daniel E O S

2020年8月7日

If you are interested on learning basic concepts or may be remember what are epidemiology bases, this is the right course to do it.

by PD T

2020年4月29日

Good information. The instructions for the GIS mapping portion were not that great. But overall, good course.

by Bharani K

2020年5月6日

Informative and well presented. Addition of more tasks and examples would have attributed to better learning

by Valeria C

2020年8月15日

Me gusto mucho pero se enfoca únicamente en los Estados Unidos y somos estudiantes de todo el mundo.