Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,939件の評価
493件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

KG
2020年4月2日

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

MS
2020年3月28日

This course was a simple and easy-to-follow introduction to some integral programs that are used by public health practitioners. I highly recommend spending a few hours learning from this course!

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 426 - 450 / 494 レビュー

by Geetha M

2020年4月20日

very essential basic course to start learning about epidemiology. data sources are very informative.

by Shuja A

2020年4月18日

Very helpful for understanding basic tools utilized to interpret or generate epidemiological data.

by Rhea G

2020年3月30日

This was a great course and super helpful in learning more about the importance of epidemiology.

by Danish H

2020年4月3日

It was a great course for those looking for an introduction to epidemiology and public health.

by Carlo A S

2020年4月16日

GIS software was buggy. US census data section did not work. Outdated info in the course.

by Ashley S

2020年6月1日

I loved this course though i do wish that there was more of how to use the Qgis program.

by Katie L

2020年5月13日

Very informational and provided bonus skills like using the GIS software program QGIS!

by Yogitha

2020年5月4日

More help about the mapping would have been amazing. Otherwise, it was a great course.

by Joyvina K E

2020年4月8日

This was a great refresher. The content was interesting and the appropriate rigor.

by Rhett M

2020年3月30日

A great general overview of the basic tools used to evaluate epidemiological data.

by Okello J P

2020年9月22日

I found the course relevant and interests me into role of data use at work

by Mark G

2020年7月19日

The QGIS section was hopeless Should be entirely redone, top to bottom.

by Yacham s

2020年4月2日

The lectures were self explanatory and the skill learnt is very useful

by Valeria A G

2020年5月3日

You should include reading material to reinforce learning. Thank you.

by nur F T S

2020年7月12日

helpful but was a bit too informative to me

could use more grabber

by Gilbert B

2020年4月25日

Excellent course, but I could not successfully download the QGIS

by CHRISTIANA O

2020年7月6日

Very helpful introduction to dataset visualization methods

by Ramy

2020年4月3日

American Fact Finder is no longer active for Week 4 module

by Angelica C

2020年10月16日

When doing the q is would like a practice slide in video

by Ayla G R

2020年6月23日

Love the course. Concise and clear. Made me want more.

by Aderupoko T I

2020年3月31日

the last course was quite difficult to understand

by Inna Z (

2020年11月24日

A good course as an introduction to epidemiology

by Adeleke T E

2020年4月4日

A Comprehensive Course, I really gained from it.

by Jessica

2020年4月3日

The GIS census information links are out of data