Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,799件の評価
469件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

KG

Apr 03, 2020

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

AC

Apr 02, 2020

It was refreshing to go through the course content. I could not go through the fact finder as the website is moved to https://data.census.gov and hence the options too. Thank you for the learning

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 26 - 50 / 472 レビュー

by Elizabeth M

Apr 18, 2020

The course was extremely interesting with practical examples, well structured and easy to follow, but students must consider it's entirely based on the US public health system (it would have been interesting to see some comparison or mention of other health care systems). The links to obtain data for the last session of the course no longer existed, so it wasn't possible to download the required data and complete the exercise with GIS.

by Myo M O

Jul 09, 2020

This course is superb! It's the most enjoyable yet informative course to me. The lectures are clear and well-organized. The instructions are straightforward and I think almost everyone can catch up the pace quite comfortably. After all, I think this course is not only for public health professionals but also for everyone who are involved in public health somehow. Thanks so much to Course Instructor for creating such wonderful course.

by Donald B

Jul 14, 2020

QGIS instructions need to be aligned with the actual software menus - there are several notable instances that would present difficulty to someone that is new to GIS and, in particular, this GIS product. A little more background on the menu choices along with behavior advice - such as you need to scroll down, you need to make a selection even if your choice is displayed in order to get a refresh, etc.

by Zackary I

Mar 29, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the content I was learning, excited to use my beginner level skills with GIS where I can, and continue my education in the healthcare field. Thank you for providing this opportunity to spark an interest in a field I had no knowledge of before. While this course barley scratched the surface of Epidemiology, I feel miles ahead in terms of my intellect than before starting this course.

by Salman A A

Sep 30, 2020

This was my first course in Coursera. The knowledge I gained from "Essential Epidemiological Tools for Public Health Practice" is invaluable . One of the best experience I had in epidemiological studies. The course was concise and rich with essential knowledge of epidemiology. I loved the integration between theory and practical skills. Thank you for everyone worked in making this course possible.

by Kathryn K

May 07, 2020

Great introduction to the study of epidemiology. Very helpful understanding the origins of epidemiology how it has evolved into public health practice today. The course provided good information of the various tools that cabe be used to convey public health data to decision makers as well as the public. Looking forward to taking the next course in the specialization!

by Rashida P

Jul 07, 2020

it was an amazing course with a very basic idea of teaching the student the very history principles of epidemiology song with introduction and basic education of advanced software and techniques and tools of pubic health like GIS and mapping. Than you Coursera ana TISS for providing me with the opportunity to learn during the pandemic.

by Giovanni

Apr 07, 2020

This course Is a great Introduction Into using the tools for Epidemiology In Public Health Practice. I strongly recommend It for those who need to update their skills or who are getting started In the field. Only one suggestion: update the GIS section as so many of the data sources have changed. Other than that, great class.

by Babatunde B

Apr 02, 2020

The completion of this course have me an in-depth insight into Epidemiology and Public Health Science which is a field I look forward to. The information was well explained with visual aids and exercises in order to understand easily. Thank you Aruna Chandran and John Hopkins University for putting this together.

by Bernadette F

Jun 07, 2020

I enjoyed this introductory course to epidemiology. Understanding problems that affect a population and developing plans to mitigate them to protect and improve public health is a noble occupation. The tools and skills needed are extensive. Thanks for introducing the essential ones for public health practice.

by Claudia M G Z

May 29, 2020

I really learn and enjoy the course, I will take the next 4 courses. I would like you to answer our doubts, in this course, to me, it was so difficult to use the software QGIS, because when I applied the symbology the map "relatively disappeared" (!!), I did it around 8 times.

Thank you very much :-)

by Sarah L S d F

Apr 17, 2020

This course had a easy to compreend language, dinamic and interactive. I loved to see simulations of real situations on the tests questions because it seems the knowlegde I had adquire can be easly used in real life. Also, it was important have a shown exemple while I was trying to do my own graphs.

by Taliah D J

Mar 30, 2020

This was a great refresher course for Epidemiology. I appreciate the timing as it relates to the COVID-19 outbreak. This course allowed me to pull together public health ideas and facts that will give me the opportunity to help find trends of the spread of COVID-19 in my community.

Thank You.

by Erika J

Aug 24, 2020

Great content and great instructor - I found it very appropriate for my level (beginner) but it still allowed me to challenge myself during the exercises. Would recommend to anyone considering public health in their future career plans as a way to get started in learning about the field.

by Jhemari Q

Mar 31, 2020

This course was incredibly informative and interesting, and it made me appreciate the work that public health researchers and professionals do. While I had only a vague idea of what public health was before, I can now confidently explain the type of role it plays in our day-to-day lives.

by joseph c

Sep 08, 2020

A very insightful and educational course for those who have a passion for the field of Epidemiology and Public Health, accurate lessons and well defined terms, thorough and in-depth explanations. Thank you Cousera, thank you John Hopkins University,and Thank you Aruna Chandran.

by Leah B C

Jun 27, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it augmented my public health knowledge and experience by providing me with more focus on the specific area of Epidemiology. I appreciated the ability to learn at my own pace and have practice activities incorporated into the course lessons.

by Lauren D

Mar 29, 2020

I enjoyed this course, and I liked that I could do it at my own pace. I found the information new and beneficial to my continued path towards public health and epidemiology. Instructions were well written and helped me learn skills that I did not have prior to this course.

by Funmilayo M A

Jul 02, 2020

I am glad I joined this course.....Overall this course is highly insightful,resourceful and the right course for such as a time as this.

I would recommend this course for all Public Health Practitioners ,most especially epidemiologists.

I appreciate the privilege.

by Manuel F A R

Jun 07, 2020

Fue una increíble experiencia, espero que muchas más personas puedan aprender de este curso tan completo, eficaz y sencillo de aprender. Es fundamental la ayuda que va a presentar en mi diario vivir como profesional social, agradezco mucho todo su aprendizaje.

by Elesia H

Mar 30, 2020

I gained so much knowledge about epidemiology. Especially with the coronavirus making its way around the world, it is good to know how data is captured as far as statistics and knowing the numbers, we can see how fast viruses spread. This was a great course!

by Pavan A K

Apr 14, 2020

This course provided an in-depth overview of the epidemiological tools. Dr. Chandran explained all concepts clearly and kept me engaged with all the exercises. I am excited to use the new skill set I acquired from this course in public health researches.

by Nicole C

Mar 31, 2020

I believe this course's strongest attribute of this course is the lessons from week 4 that focus on QGIS mapping tools. I learned quite a bit about the tool and feel much more comfortable using the tool. I would recommend this as an introductory course.

by Daniel M

Jun 23, 2020

The instructor was easy to listen to and understand. The course topic was well done. The last section on using GIS and putting together a map could have been a bit better written and easier to follow. It was a bit confusing and move a bit too fast.

by Gan X Y

May 12, 2020

A well-elaborated course and a great exposure to understand public health.

However, the last week of course on "Basic Mapping of Epidemiology Data" doesn't applicable to those out of US, just like me.

Nevertheless, I have learnt lot from the course.