Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,568件の評価
643件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

SF

2020年12月7日

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!\n\nThank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG

2020年4月2日

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 526 - 550 / 651 レビュー

by Maya A Z

2021年4月11日

Really enjoyed the courses until Week 4, had trouble using the QGIS and doing the exercise, it would've been useful if it was more interactive and more links were provided. But great experience overall and added new knowledge to my baggage!

by Renee L

2020年8月2日

Good course overall, though I felt a little out of my league when I got to the GIS section. It's been about 15 years since I took a GIS course, and although I use GIS maps often, it was a challenge to get reintroduced. Good thing, though!

by Libby D

2022年3月26日

This course was excellent! The project on mapping was confusing and took a long time to navigate as a first time user. Learning to navigate QGIS could be a separate course. I appreciated the other parts of the instruction.

by Alexandra L

2020年3月30日

I enjoyed this course! The material was very easy to understand up until the GIS section. I think that particular section could be explained better as far as doing the activity goes, but the concepts are communicated well.

by Kifner R M Q

2020年10月17日

It's a basic course that presents ways and tools to depict epidemiologic data. The course is really for beginners and the quizzes are relatively easy. I specifically enjoyed the first lectures on epidemiology in general.

by Fernando C

2020年4月6日

The course is great and perfectly explained, it was clear and easy to digest. The only thing I would suggest, is to update their webpages that they ask us to consult, site several of them are down or have change.

by Promei A

2020年5月13日

Thank you. I have learnt about the basic tools which are essential for public health. Had a great time while learning. But I think exercising QGIS should have a little more information and detailing.

by AKM M M

2020年8月30日

Its great to do this course on epidemiology. I learned few new things which i didn't get earlier. In GIS exercise, will it be possible to give a live or online exercise? That would be more fruitful.

by Aushini D

2020年3月28日

The questions in the quizzes asked are very standard, just going through the videos won't help. If Mam could teach a bit more extensively or provide some extra study material that would be helpful.

by Kathleen J E

2021年4月23日

Great introductory course! The Week 4 course could maybe improved especially the activity attached to it. I gave up towards the middle as I was having difficulty following the instructions.

by Martha E S R

2022年6月6日

me gustaria que fuera en español el cuestionario , me di cuenta que tengo que tomar un curso de ingles ya que tardo mucho en traducir, el curso fue de gran informacion para mi gracias

by Abrar H

2020年6月21日

Very helpful and informative course, really looking forward to complete the whole specialization. A lot to learn and explore in this field. Thanks for conducting such a nice course.

by Takahide M

2021年3月29日

This course is for those who are new to epidemiology.

The general content of epidemiology is introduced.

However, it was difficult to use the software.

I wish I had a specific manual.

by Farhan Z

2021年6月24日

T​he instructor was excellent in taking students step by step in all modules and videos., however the only minor complaint is that the course was too short andonly for beginners.

by SAMSON .

2020年8月1日

Its a great Course . I would have to see more details like calculations on,Data collection, Data cleaning, ODD Ratios and ,Relative Risk .

Thank you so much for the resource.

by Mary A

2020年5月29日

The hands-on try out is confusing and some of the features are not the same as the videos or teaching materials. Otherwise, a good course that matches the learning outcomes.

by Lindsey A

2020年4月13日

Informative basis for epidemiology though it could have given more information and provided more hands on course work. Also, the final mapping exercise needs to be updated.

by D.G. D J

2021年3月16日

The course was very informative till week 4. The tutorial to download data from the US census page was difficult. And there was a difference in the software version used.

by Gizelle A

2020年4月3日

GIS section contained a helpful activity using QGIS, however, the website provided to export data no longer existed and the new site only had CSV files for download.

by Jason R

2020年4月20日

Some of it was basic. But I also learned a fair amount in the data sections and in the GIS sections. Unfortunately the GIS section is in need of an update.

by David L A

2021年1月8日

THE COMPONENT OF QGIS IS NOT CLEAR BECAUSE THE INSTRUCTIONS NOT ADJUSTS TO MATRIX EXCEL OR WHATEVER I HAD PROBLEM WITH THE MATRIX EXCEL USING WITH QGIS

by Htoo D L

2021年9月16日

The QGIS software got me figuring it out for 3 days. Since the software has been updated there are some differences with the instuctions given here.

by AVINAASH A

2020年6月24日

Excellent one.I was actually eager to know something regarding the management by the government during disease outbreaks. Had a wonderful Time!

by anish k

2020年7月7日

The course is great, got to learn about GIS, but I do have one suggestion, as the video quality is only up to 720p, the graphs are not clear.

by Robert H

2020年6月3日

Well structured course. Engaging. Dr. Chandran is an excellent instructor. The assignment could be better presented and easier to produce.