Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,801件の評価
470件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

KG

Apr 03, 2020

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

AC

Apr 02, 2020

It was refreshing to go through the course content. I could not go through the fact finder as the website is moved to https://data.census.gov and hence the options too. Thank you for the learning

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 51 - 75 / 472 レビュー

by GIOVANNY R A

May 15, 2020

I liked so much this course because in my career in Public Health I need to understand the indicators and the form for use them. I liked the introduction for use GIS in Epidemiology too.

Thank you Mrs. Aruna, I hope to see you in another course.

by Shivaprakash Y

Apr 22, 2020

Its good courses for people who dont have medical background. Being GIS expert , we need domain knowledge of Epidemiology or Public health. With this requirement background, i joined this course. And it went well and will continue to learn.

by Joshua

Apr 15, 2020

Amazing, course. The hands-on learning makes this course stand out. I particularly enjoyed the GIS mapping activity towards the end, and now I want to learn more about spatial mapping for public health research! Would recommend to a friend.

by S j

Apr 07, 2020

It helped me (beginner in PH) a lot to develop my skills in creating GRAPHS, how to get the data from trusted sources (weblinks provided) and gettting the awareness of the real time scenario .. it built confidence in me ...THANK YOU SO MUCH

by NDAGIJIMANA E

Oct 20, 2020

The entire course was great, I was able to add some incredible tools to my Public Health toolbox and the competency tool for assessing the ability of the Public Health workforce to achieve the essential Public Health services was awesome.

by Evyan D

Apr 03, 2020

This was a wonderful course for anyone, like me, who is new to the world of Epidemiology and looking to sharpen their skills for this field. Clear and concise information with plenty of opportunities to test your knowledge along the way!

by ANDREA E C A

Sep 06, 2020

I learnt very interesting things about history and develop of the Epidemiology trough the history.

In a simple way, you could understand the basic topics and essential epidemiologic tools, a strong angle for thr Public Health Practice.

by Peter I A

Jul 24, 2020

Every lesson and presentations was perfect and well thought. I feel like listening and learning more and more, I sincerely enjoyed the lectures and the knowledge is well treasured for great impact anywhere and anytime. Thank you .

by Bernard R

Jul 22, 2020

The essential tools for Epidemiologic are self explanatory. In this course it is very knowledginly explained and the examples illustrated and easy to understand. Thanks to the overall team for conducting such a wonderful course.

by Leah C

Mar 31, 2020

This course not only gave me the opportunity to assess and improve my competency in various public health skills, but also taught me how to utilize GIS software to create images for both academic and general public usage.

by Jaylon T

Mar 31, 2020

Great course! With the current pandemic taking place in the world, it was amazing to be able to have the opportunity to educate myself more on how diseases are spread, and how the calculations are made to track them.

by Jaya s G

Jun 05, 2020

Thank you.

This course is great,it helped me to skilled myself for new concepts and explore to news tools in epidemiology...how to analyse and visualize epidemiology data... numerator,denominator.graphs plots etc.

by Ivana M

Jun 01, 2020

I had learned a lot from this course! I am currently doing my bachelor's in public health and to know different occupations is wonderful! It helps me decide to become an epidemiologist when I go for my masters.

by Stanley M

Mar 30, 2020

Extremely effective in getting a baseline understanding of the importance of epidemiological tools in the practice of public health. Also a great opportunity to practice utilizing a very important imaging tool.

by David M S

Aug 17, 2020

I'd say that in the last week, in de GIS section, it is difficult to follow up the instructions in how to manage and download data from de US Census Bureau. I'd recommend to use the video instructions again.

by Rathin S P

Apr 29, 2020

This course is very helpful for those who want to search for a course on global health policy. The kind of assignments offered here were very helpful and enjoyable in times when you are locked down inside!

by Chi S

Jul 26, 2020

The course introduces core concepts in epidemiology and provides and outstanding sources of information and tools needed to advance in the field. really had fun going through the course. thanks once more.

by FRANCO S N

Sep 25, 2020

Good course, really helps the use of the resources given by the instructor. It's general and helps understanding and developing the use of tools for Public Health Practise and Epidemiology in general

by Marwan M A A

Apr 13, 2020

Thank you so much for the fruitful and inspiring course on Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice, it was great learning experience and looking to learn more from you. Thank you !!

by GAUTAM M P

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent hands on practical exposure to public heath epidemiology aspects covering specially, GIS.

Knowledge gaining, interesting for new beginners to start from the scratch. Thank you for sharing.

by Abhishek C

Apr 02, 2020

It was refreshing to go through the course content. I could not go through the fact finder as the website is moved to https://data.census.gov and hence the options too. Thank you for the learning

by Mashaal S

Mar 29, 2020

This course was a simple and easy-to-follow introduction to some integral programs that are used by public health practitioners. I highly recommend spending a few hours learning from this course!

by Anjo D P

Jul 21, 2020

Very informative and flexible given that I was not able to complete it weekly because of COVID-19 efforts being implemented in the Philippines. Thank you for the opportunity and kind assistance.

by Kerolos M W

May 14, 2020

This was an excellent course. It completely changed my view of Epidemiology and public health and encourged me to persue a career in them as a pharmacist and also helped me alot. Amazing course.

by Yenith A C S

May 12, 2020

It has been a really interesting course with a lot of real-life examples that allow you to understand the concepts. The videos and activities are short but enough to easily learn complex topics.