Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,389件の評価
618件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年12月7日

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!\n\nThank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG
2020年4月2日

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 101 - 125 / 625 レビュー

by RITA D C C M

2020年8月10日

Excellent course! Really gave more insight on some aspects we cannot miss when working with Epidemiology and Public Health. Worked as a refreshment and a stimulation.

by Deleted A

2020年5月5日

The course was well taught and concise without removing important concepts. I thoroughly enjoyed learning about the different Epidemiological tools for public health.

by Deleted A

2020年3月31日

This was an excellent introductory course for using epidemiological tools! I was able to complete the course in one day thanks to the stay-at-home order in Maryland.

by Nicholas K

2020年4月3日

Material of this course was excellently focused and delivered well. Enjoyed the interactive components to the curriculum. I would definitely recommend this course.

by Maria L C S

2020年7月16日

Thank you! The course was what I expected. I loved all the videos and I think they helped a lot to understand the importance and duty of epidemiology for society!

by Joyce D F

2020年6月11日

Incredibly helpful course for every health practicioner. Dr. Chandran's voice is also very soothing and helps my brain retain the stuff I've learned. Thank you.

by Juan L

2020年5月24日

Awesome course! I would like if you can add examples and a workshop per week. Thank you so much! I hope to start the second course of this spetialization soon!

by Justie M

2020年12月24日

Great course for beginners covering the basics of Epidemiology. Definitely focused on the US governance system, so keep that in mind if you're work elsewhere!

by Gustavo B

2020年10月4日

Es una excelente manera de incursionar en la epidemiología y salud publica, ademas de los ejercicios y pruebas que están excelentemente enfocados.Gracias!!!!

by anoopkumar

2020年10月27日

THIS WAS AN EXCELLENT COURSE WHERE ALL DETAILS WAS EXPLAINED IN DETAIL. THANK YOU SO MUCH MADAM.. LOOKING FORWARD TO MORE COURSES LIKE THIS .. THANKS A TON

by Robert M

2020年7月11日

it was a great privilege for me to have a course with you. I learned much from your institution. Thanks and I hope to have more courses with in the future.

by Samantha H

2020年8月3日

To the course instructor: Thank you for a very refreshing course!

Appreciations: Samantha Henry, Rotary Ambassadorial Scholar Alumni, Guyana, South America

by Hannah K M L

2020年4月29日

This course is a must for those who do not have enough time to relearn the basic principles of epidemiology! It is short yet full of valuable information!

by Orietta A S

2020年11月15日

This course give us basics tools to work as a public health parcticioners, give key ideas to think in a global sense of health and not just individually.

by William X G F

2020年7月10日

A very helpful course even for those willing to explore the field.I had 0 knowledge about the tools but the detailed explanations made it easy to follow.

by Asim H E

2021年7月26日

T​he course was great and easy to understand i would recommend this to any medical field students to start their journey into the world of epidemiology

by Liliana d l S M

2020年4月2日

Apresentações claras, com explicações detalhadas e exemplos que permitem facilmente assimilar o conteúdo! Curso que certamente auxilia o profissional!

by Scott J R

2020年12月3日

Great course! I had little/no experience in epidemiology when i started but after this course I feel like I have a solid understanding of the basics.

by Mahdi H

2020年6月26日

Thanks to Coursera and John Hopkins University for arranging such courses. I believe it will help us to enrich our knowledge and to pursue our goals.

by Marco A G

2021年9月12日

Course within the Epidemiology in Public Health Specialized Program absolutely necessary and fundamental for comprehensive 360-degree understanding.

by Mahmoud T

2020年8月24日

Very very good course that provides all needed background about basic epidemiological tools with great illustration from the instructor Dr. Aruna :)

by Samanta L

2020年10月18日

Espero mejoren el sistema para calificar a los estudiantes, dando la opcion de preguntas y respuestas con traduccion al idioma de cada participante

by VICTOR M B P

2020年10月7日

It is highly practical, useful .It guides you through the basic. Lectures are clear , inderstandable.It explains scientific and technical bases

by Md. A H

2020年6月20日

It gives me an immense pleasure to review this course. This course was awesome special the GIS part of the course. Thanks a lot, Aruna Chandran

by Mable C

2021年7月15日

A superb presentation of information in a clear, structured and organized manner. Well-spoken and well-paced by Dr. Aruna Chandran. Thank you!