Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,801件の評価
470件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

KG
2020年4月2日

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

AC
2020年4月1日

It was refreshing to go through the course content. I could not go through the fact finder as the website is moved to https://data.census.gov and hence the options too. Thank you for the learning

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 101 - 125 / 472 レビュー

by Liliana d l S M

2020年4月2日

Apresentações claras, com explicações detalhadas e exemplos que permitem facilmente assimilar o conteúdo! Curso que certamente auxilia o profissional!

by Mahdi H

2020年6月26日

Thanks to Coursera and John Hopkins University for arranging such courses. I believe it will help us to enrich our knowledge and to pursue our goals.

by Mahmoud T T S

2020年8月24日

Very very good course that provides all needed background about basic epidemiological tools with great illustration from the instructor Dr. Aruna :)

by Samanta T L G

2020年10月18日

Espero mejoren el sistema para calificar a los estudiantes, dando la opcion de preguntas y respuestas con traduccion al idioma de cada participante

by VICTOR M B P

2020年10月7日

It is highly practical, useful .It guides you through the basic. Lectures are clear , inderstandable.It explains scientific and technical bases

by Md. A H

2020年6月20日

It gives me an immense pleasure to review this course. This course was awesome special the GIS part of the course. Thanks a lot, Aruna Chandran

by Md F I

2020年4月20日

Really enjoyed the course. The couse instructor was so friendly and easy-talker. And with interactive lecture, I enjoyed the way of teaching.

by Leilani D

2020年3月30日

This course was very informative and easy to navigate. Examples and videos were clear and provided essential information for epidemiologists.

by Zena A S A

2020年4月2日

The course videos and quizzes are informative, well-structured and interesting. Thank you, Looking forward for more courses. Zena, From UAE

by S. M A H

2020年6月12日

It's easy to understand and informative course. I enjoy this course. Thanks to honorable instructor Dr. Aruna Chandran and Coursera team.

by Queena Z

2020年4月26日

I have learned a lot about the essential epidemiological tools including different kinds of graphs and the practical application of GIS.

by Maxine E

2020年3月31日

Information is concise and easy to understand, great material for anyone looking to become more involved in the field of public health.

by ADEWOYE O T

2020年5月23日

The lecture notes and videos are very clear and explanatory, and links are added for further clearification, study, and understanding.

by Laura G

2020年3月31日

Excellent instructor! Made all aspects of this introductory course for a very adult learner understandable and enjoyable. Thank you.

by BUSUMBIGABO A

2020年9月17日

The course was very helpful for my daily data collection, storing, organization, and presentation to have more visualization of them.

by Amrit J J

2020年7月23日

This course is really helpful for a beginner in the public health field as the topics are covered from the very basic level onwards.

by Majdi L

2020年4月13日

really great designed! course with all the essentials for everyone who is willing to work or to study in the public health section.

by Sahadat H

2020年4月27日

I already had a course in epidemiology in my academic syllabus. But this course contributed to generate some new knowledge for me.

by Frank S

2020年4月22日

The lessons are great for a quick refresher of the material and allows you to pause and rewind to further understand the material.

by Melissa A

2020年3月30日

Informative, straightforward information you would already have some comprehension about if you already are a public health major.

by Stefani S H

2020年3月8日

It is a very interesting course since I am familiar with data in my current work... and thank you very much for the financial aid.

by Rodrigo A R B

2020年10月20日

Extraordinario curso, muy practico y fácil de entender, para personas interesadas en involucrase en el mundo de le epidemiologia.

by Vrushali D

2020年4月2日

I learned a lot of basic epidemiological techniques of data collection and organization. Thank you for this enriching experience!

by Mina

2020年3月29日

Great course outlining the importance of data and the tools we use to best disseminate that data from a public health standpoint.

by Carolyn V Z

2020年4月2日

I thought the course was easy to understand and the videos were very thought out and kept me interested in the course material.