Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,505件の評価
400件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

KG

Apr 03, 2020

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

MS

Mar 29, 2020

This course was a simple and easy-to-follow introduction to some integral programs that are used by public health practitioners. I highly recommend spending a few hours learning from this course!

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 101 - 125 / 401 レビュー

by Amrit J J

Jul 23, 2020

This course is really helpful for a beginner in the public health field as the topics are covered from the very basic level onwards.

by Majdi L

Apr 13, 2020

really great designed! course with all the essentials for everyone who is willing to work or to study in the public health section.

by Sahadat H

Apr 27, 2020

I already had a course in epidemiology in my academic syllabus. But this course contributed to generate some new knowledge for me.

by Frank S

Apr 22, 2020

The lessons are great for a quick refresher of the material and allows you to pause and rewind to further understand the material.

by Melissa A

Mar 30, 2020

Informative, straightforward information you would already have some comprehension about if you already are a public health major.

by Stefani S H

Mar 08, 2020

It is a very interesting course since I am familiar with data in my current work... and thank you very much for the financial aid.

by Vrushali D

Apr 02, 2020

I learned a lot of basic epidemiological techniques of data collection and organization. Thank you for this enriching experience!

by Mina

Mar 29, 2020

Great course outlining the importance of data and the tools we use to best disseminate that data from a public health standpoint.

by Carolyn V Z

Apr 03, 2020

I thought the course was easy to understand and the videos were very thought out and kept me interested in the course material.

by Steve D

Mar 29, 2020

Difficult to grasp from the start from a lay perspective but found the tutorials easier to comprehend as the course progressed.

by Vaishnava d

Jun 05, 2020

the course taught me the basic fundamentals of epidemiology and health aspects . I request for more explanation of mapping

by Kayla-zo S

Apr 24, 2020

Very informative!!! the slides helped with understanding the information and the exercises helped to reinforce the lessons.

by RAJ S

Jun 16, 2020

I very much enjoyed learning interesting facets of epidemiology - excited to pursue rest of the four courses in the track.

by Brianna G - B

Mar 28, 2020

This was such an amazing course in helping to understand health and health populations. I highly recommend this course!

by Guido A C S

Mar 23, 2020

Excelente curso, no solo para el tema epidemiologico, te abre la mente a nuevas opciones de analisis para otros rubros.

by Trae O

Apr 05, 2020

I really enjoyed this class. It was easy to understand and the information was presented in obviously applicable ways.

by Silvia L P M B

Jun 29, 2020

Great course for an introduction in Epidemiology for PHP. It really made me interested in learning more in this field

by Rupok C

Jun 01, 2020

Great course. I learnt how to visualize and depict data. Got experience for the first time about QGIS mapping tool.

by Fashli A

Apr 26, 2020

Very good introductory course to understand further about necessary tools used in the field of epidemiology studies

by César A M L

Mar 29, 2020

As an introductory course I'd like to see some lectures besides the excercises. great material on the slideshows!

by Dhacacherel G M R

Apr 01, 2020

absolutely flawless presentations!! fantastic breakdown of information and easy to follow along and understand!!

by Tierah T

Apr 29, 2020

I liked this course, I feel that it would be great to create multiple assignments to test what we have learned

by Miatta S S

Apr 23, 2020

The entire course was very helpful and the lecturer did well the break the modules down for my understanding.

by Chrissandra H

May 15, 2020

This Course added to my knowledge of Public Health and more specifically to Epidemiology. Very informative!!

by Francesco M

Apr 16, 2020

Thanks a lot; very Useful...I hope i can use it to help Dramatic situations going on in Italy right now....