Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,810件の評価
473件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

KG

Apr 03, 2020

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

AC

Apr 02, 2020

It was refreshing to go through the course content. I could not go through the fact finder as the website is moved to https://data.census.gov and hence the options too. Thank you for the learning

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 151 - 175 / 474 レビュー

by Beth D

Oct 24, 2020

Excellent instructor, up-to-the-minute, fascinating insights into the inner workings of epidemiology.

by Md. A A

Jul 06, 2020

This course is very helpful and essential for learning epidemiologic tools for public health practice

by Escobar C

May 05, 2020

Its so hard some stuff inside the course, i need to learning how i will use this skills. thank you .

by Kelsey M

Apr 05, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course and learning various modes to obtain information. Thank you!

by Samiksha S

Jun 24, 2020

It's really a nice course on epidemiology . And I have received very useful informations about GIS

by Victor R D V G

Jun 05, 2020

Very informative and interactive. Has definitely reoriented me ! I loved the history and the GIS!

by Shaibu I

Mar 31, 2020

Very great course, with a lot of insight. Thank you John Hopkins University, thank you Coursera

by Fatimah Z

Mar 31, 2020

Great course and learned a lot of info that will help me in the future in my medical profession

by Asatullayev G

Aug 15, 2020

Thank you, a lot. Now it make me sense some epidemiologic concepts which were not clear before

by Nashae P

Apr 01, 2020

This did a great job of explaining several tools, practices, and ideas regarding epidemiology.

by Deleted A

Apr 01, 2020

This was a very informative course and the hands on exercise in week 4 was great.I enjoyed it

by Lamario J

Mar 31, 2020

This course was very informative. It was really nice to brush up on my Public Health skills.

by CHRISTIE J J

Sep 02, 2020

wonderful course especially when we have to study the disease dynamics during the pandemic

by Luis A D C

May 01, 2020

It was so great, useful, and thinked to help in practice. Thank you so much from Colombia!

by SUCCESS L

Mar 28, 2020

I learnt a lot through this platform. Thank you for making me better equipped in my field.

by Juan E L C

Jun 06, 2020

Pensei que tivesse mais conteúdo. Contudo, o curso é muito bom para dar uma noção básica!

by Asheley T

Mar 29, 2020

Amazing learning experience! I totally enjoyed this as an upcoming Public Health Student!

by Sherene B

Jul 25, 2020

The course was very clear, the questions I had at work this course was very transparent.

by Emily W

Apr 03, 2020

An amazing opportunity to learn online. Also such a helpful course with the map making!

by jacqueline v

Apr 01, 2020

This course was great. The professor explained everything clearly and straight forward.

by Madorah S

Mar 29, 2020

I learned so much from this course. I feel prepared to take on the public health world.

by Romanos R

Aug 31, 2020

Great course for every health professional, I was excited about use of GIS software !

by Dr. B P

Jul 28, 2020

This course is highly recommended as it is based on easy language and clear concepts.

by Cayla C

Mar 30, 2020

Amazing course! Breaks down essential concepts of public health in a very useful way.

by Kalinda G

Jul 15, 2020

The walkthrough of QGIS was very helpful and the projects were simple and pertinent.