Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,471件の評価
629件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年12月7日

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!\n\nThank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG
2020年4月2日

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 151 - 175 / 636 レビュー

by ADEWOYE O T

2020年5月23日

The lecture notes and videos are very clear and explanatory, and links are added for further clearification, study, and understanding.

by Laura G

2020年3月31日

Excellent instructor! Made all aspects of this introductory course for a very adult learner understandable and enjoyable. Thank you.

by BUSUMBIGABO A

2020年9月17日

The course was very helpful for my daily data collection, storing, organization, and presentation to have more visualization of them.

by Amrit J J

2020年7月23日

This course is really helpful for a beginner in the public health field as the topics are covered from the very basic level onwards.

by Majdi L

2020年4月13日

really great designed! course with all the essentials for everyone who is willing to work or to study in the public health section.

by Sahadat H

2020年4月27日

I already had a course in epidemiology in my academic syllabus. But this course contributed to generate some new knowledge for me.

by Frank S

2020年4月22日

The lessons are great for a quick refresher of the material and allows you to pause and rewind to further understand the material.

by Melissa A

2020年3月30日

Informative, straightforward information you would already have some comprehension about if you already are a public health major.

by Stefani S H

2020年3月8日

It is a very interesting course since I am familiar with data in my current work... and thank you very much for the financial aid.

by Rodrigo A R B

2020年10月20日

Extraordinario curso, muy practico y fácil de entender, para personas interesadas en involucrase en el mundo de le epidemiologia.

by Vrushali D

2020年4月2日

I learned a lot of basic epidemiological techniques of data collection and organization. Thank you for this enriching experience!

by Mina

2020年3月29日

Great course outlining the importance of data and the tools we use to best disseminate that data from a public health standpoint.

by Carolyn V Z

2020年4月2日

I thought the course was easy to understand and the videos were very thought out and kept me interested in the course material.

by Steve D

2020年3月29日

Difficult to grasp from the start from a lay perspective but found the tutorials easier to comprehend as the course progressed.

by Aldemar A M

2020年12月9日

Thank you very much for the course, an excellent software tool that I have learned, which allows me to improve my job skills.

by Vaishnava d

2020年6月5日

the course taught me the basic fundamentals of epidemiology and health aspects . I request for more explanation of mapping

by Kayla-zo S

2020年4月24日

Very informative!!! the slides helped with understanding the information and the exercises helped to reinforce the lessons.

by RAJ S

2020年6月16日

I very much enjoyed learning interesting facets of epidemiology - excited to pursue rest of the four courses in the track.

by Vinicius R

2021年2月7日

Great intro to Epidemiology! Thanks a lot for this course. Looking forward to the other courses in this specialization.

by Brianna G - B

2020年3月28日

This was such an amazing course in helping to understand health and health populations. I highly recommend this course!

by Guido A C S

2020年3月23日

Excelente curso, no solo para el tema epidemiologico, te abre la mente a nuevas opciones de analisis para otros rubros.

by Trae O

2020年4月4日

I really enjoyed this class. It was easy to understand and the information was presented in obviously applicable ways.

by Silvia L P M B

2020年6月28日

Great course for an introduction in Epidemiology for PHP. It really made me interested in learning more in this field

by Aedrian A

2021年1月15日

This is an excellent introduction to the Coursera Specialization and I am looking forward to the succeeding courses.

by Rupok C

2020年6月1日

Great course. I learnt how to visualize and depict data. Got experience for the first time about QGIS mapping tool.