Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,827件の評価
475件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

KG

Apr 03, 2020

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

AC

Apr 02, 2020

It was refreshing to go through the course content. I could not go through the fact finder as the website is moved to https://data.census.gov and hence the options too. Thank you for the learning

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 351 - 375 / 476 レビュー

by Rosa A M P

Aug 10, 2020

Thank you.

by Manali D

Jul 21, 2020

Excellent

by Thiago G d S M

May 21, 2020

very good

by Maria F R Z

Sep 16, 2020

exelente

by Sohiel M A M F M N

May 18, 2020

perfect

by anbu p

May 17, 2020

concise

by REDONA H

Apr 13, 2020

Amazing

by Maha K

Mar 31, 2020

amazing

by Miguel P m

Apr 01, 2020

great

by MANANI P M

Sep 06, 2020

Good

by GLORIYA V

Aug 25, 2020

Good

by Mona A A

Jul 18, 2020

good

by Dr. J M T B

May 20, 2020

good

by Murali K

May 20, 2020

Nice

by Chelsea O

Mar 30, 2020

nice

by Hugo A

May 27, 2020

I

by Alicia H P

Apr 06, 2020

E

by Stephanie C

Apr 20, 2020

Overall this course was very interesting and provided some basic skills using epidemiological tools however Week 4 was very frustrating as the tools and the exercise instructions are outdated. I could not get to the shapefile tables shown in the lecture.

In addition I cannot download QGIS on my iPad to complete the very last exercise. I tried downloading on my laptop but even that proved difficult. Clearer instructions are required to improve the course. I also noted on the Discussion Forum that several other students had the same issues.

One thing I like about the testing for this course are the multiple choice questions which do not have one answer but instead ‘select all that apply’. I think this makes the tests more challenging

by Alexandre V L

Jun 29, 2020

Adorei o curso. Ótimo material e aulas bem explanadas.

Mas gostaria de comentar sobre algumas dificuldades que passei e não foi por falta de estudo. Percebi que algumas aulas e materiais disponíveis estavam aquém das competências necessárias para a realização das atividades.

As orientações para a produção do mapa no QGIS não estavam adequadas. As planilhas CSV.file não estavam sendo inseridas no programa quando solicitaram a retirada da primeira linha e das colunas necessárias para a simplificação do mapa.

Digo isso, pois dentro dos fóruns de discussão, esse debate foi muito intenso.

Desde já agradeço toda atenção e o ótimo trabalho realizado.

Cordialmente,

Alexandre Lopes

by Daniel N

Sep 01, 2020

The course was very helpful for getting my feet wet in the world of epidemiology. I learned some interesting and useful information about how public health decisions are made, how they relate to disease, and the history of epidemiology. The professor was very clear in her delivery and you could easily speed up the course and still understand what she was saying. The lessons were also built in an easy to understand way with very little confusing jargon.

by Curtrelle R

Apr 20, 2020

The course was helpful. Great introductory course for those just entering or considering a Public Health career with and emphasis on Epidemiology. I found most helpful the education on GIS software. However, there are some glitches in this course with links not working or data being unavailable when it came time to practice using a GIS software. Although frustrating, it allowed me to research other ways to reach the same results.

by Fadi G

Apr 09, 2020

Please note the teacher for this course is excellent however the external connections to the USa Census website did not work well and some of the downloads didn't work ... would be more helpful if the instructions for buiding up the QGIS maps were updated also the QGIS buildup would benefit from more updates and direct discussion to facilitate great course and learned a lot otherwise

by Aurang Z

Aug 06, 2020

I think it was highly relevant and accurate in terms of explanatory notes and videos provided. The only thing that requires attention by the course facilitator(s) is that there should be readily available databases from developing countries too with different variables. I faced a great deal of inconvenience while developing the maps from the US Census data.

by Hannah P

May 05, 2020

This course was very beneficial especially if you have a background in Global Health beforehand. The only thing that I could suggest is that for GIS part, I wish there was a video screening of the lecturer doing the steps herself rather than powerpoint slides. I would recommend it to whoever is looking forward to improving their public health knowledge.

by Ricardo V F

May 10, 2020

Excellent course! Even for beginner level, it showed the relevance of Epidemiology within Public Health. It also taught how to use great tools like QGIS which can be very relevant in displaying health information according to geographic locations. I had some issues completing the map, but it was a great chance to learn additional skills.