Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,810件の評価
473件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

KG

Apr 03, 2020

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

AC

Apr 02, 2020

It was refreshing to go through the course content. I could not go through the fact finder as the website is moved to https://data.census.gov and hence the options too. Thank you for the learning

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 376 - 400 / 474 レビュー

by Saunah T

Apr 01, 2020

When it comes to the last week the feed back website isn't active anymore. You are then rerouted to data census which is kind of hard to navigate. The GIS downloads are hard to accomplished if you don't have enough remove on your hard drive or like me at work. It's a informative class and I enjoyed it.

by sara z

May 08, 2020

First of all thanks for the detailed course, as Non-US residence, I couldnt manage to access some of the links that were essential for some exercises during the course. So I would highly appreciate using links that international students could benefit from.

Thanks again and regards

by Rameshwar R

Apr 19, 2020

Excellent course and thoroughly enjoyed it. A minor bit of feedback is that the GIS module would be better depicted as a screen record video run on the instructor's computer screen rather than in slides as I struggled to follow it in the current format. Many thanks and great work!

by Kanishka S

Jul 12, 2020

The course was interactive, informative and hands on compared to conventional way of teaching. the only part i found to be confusing was week 1 where the data was a little too vague to take in. thank you coursera and Aruna ma'am for this informative and wonderful opportunity.

by Matilene O

Apr 20, 2020

Some of the links for the GIS need to be updated. It caused some confusion on how to download the necessary information. Also, some of the instructions need to be rewritten so that it is more easy to follow to ensure participants are creating the correct image.

by Harmony J

Apr 01, 2020

I am impressed with how explicit this course was. I had a blissful study. I learnt a lot as this will help me in my place of work. I appreciate the course instructor Dr Aruna. Thank you for this opportunity, I look forward to more opportunities of this like.

by Brooke S

Apr 04, 2020

The information in this course was interesting, organized, and relevant. All modules were clear and easy to follow except for some outdated links and confusing directions in module four. I would definitely take other classes from this instructor!

by Renee J L

Aug 02, 2020

Good course overall, though I felt a little out of my league when I got to the GIS section. It's been about 15 years since I took a GIS course, and although I use GIS maps often, it was a challenge to get reintroduced. Good thing, though!

by Alexandra L

Mar 30, 2020

I enjoyed this course! The material was very easy to understand up until the GIS section. I think that particular section could be explained better as far as doing the activity goes, but the concepts are communicated well.

by Kifner R M Q

Oct 18, 2020

It's a basic course that presents ways and tools to depict epidemiologic data. The course is really for beginners and the quizzes are relatively easy. I specifically enjoyed the first lectures on epidemiology in general.

by Fernando C

Apr 06, 2020

The course is great and perfectly explained, it was clear and easy to digest. The only thing I would suggest, is to update their webpages that they ask us to consult, site several of them are down or have change.

by Promei A

May 13, 2020

Thank you. I have learnt about the basic tools which are essential for public health. Had a great time while learning. But I think exercising QGIS should have a little more information and detailing.

by AKM M M

Aug 30, 2020

Its great to do this course on epidemiology. I learned few new things which i didn't get earlier. In GIS exercise, will it be possible to give a live or online exercise? That would be more fruitful.

by AUSHINI D

Mar 28, 2020

The questions in the quizzes asked are very standard, just going through the videos won't help. If Mam could teach a bit more extensively or provide some extra study material that would be helpful.

by Abrar H

Jun 21, 2020

Very helpful and informative course, really looking forward to complete the whole specialization. A lot to learn and explore in this field. Thanks for conducting such a nice course.

by SAMSON .

Aug 01, 2020

Its a great Course . I would have to see more details like calculations on,Data collection, Data cleaning, ODD Ratios and ,Relative Risk .

Thank you so much for the resource.

by Mary A

May 29, 2020

The hands-on try out is confusing and some of the features are not the same as the videos or teaching materials. Otherwise, a good course that matches the learning outcomes.

by Lindsey A

Apr 13, 2020

Informative basis for epidemiology though it could have given more information and provided more hands on course work. Also, the final mapping exercise needs to be updated.

by Gizelle A

Apr 03, 2020

GIS section contained a helpful activity using QGIS, however, the website provided to export data no longer existed and the new site only had CSV files for download.

by Jason R

Apr 20, 2020

Some of it was basic. But I also learned a fair amount in the data sections and in the GIS sections. Unfortunately the GIS section is in need of an update.

by GURUKISHORE M

Jun 24, 2020

Excellent one.I was actually eager to know something regarding the management by the government during disease outbreaks. Had a wonderful Time!

by anish k

Jul 07, 2020

The course is great, got to learn about GIS, but I do have one suggestion, as the video quality is only up to 720p, the graphs are not clear.

by Robert H

Jun 03, 2020

Well structured course. Engaging. Dr. Chandran is an excellent instructor. The assignment could be better presented and easier to produce.

by Omar E

Apr 21, 2020

The simplest and clearest method of explanation, try you will not regret to enrich your background about Epidemiology! Thanks you M. Aruna.

by Gabriela R G M

Apr 13, 2020

Es un buen curso, quizás algo superficial, no profundiza en los temas. Facilita el aprendizaje con la forma de exponer la información.