Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,794件の評価
468件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

KG

Apr 03, 2020

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

AC

Apr 02, 2020

It was refreshing to go through the course content. I could not go through the fact finder as the website is moved to https://data.census.gov and hence the options too. Thank you for the learning

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 401 - 425 / 470 レビュー

by PD T

Apr 29, 2020

Good information. The instructions for the GIS mapping portion were not that great. But overall, good course.

by Bharani K

May 06, 2020

Informative and well presented. Addition of more tasks and examples would have attributed to better learning

by Valeria C

Aug 16, 2020

Me gusto mucho pero se enfoca únicamente en los Estados Unidos y somos estudiantes de todo el mundo.

by Geetha M

Apr 20, 2020

very essential basic course to start learning about epidemiology. data sources are very informative.

by Shuja A

Apr 18, 2020

Very helpful for understanding basic tools utilized to interpret or generate epidemiological data.

by Rhea G

Mar 30, 2020

This was a great course and super helpful in learning more about the importance of epidemiology.

by Danish H

Apr 03, 2020

It was a great course for those looking for an introduction to epidemiology and public health.

by Carlo A S

Apr 16, 2020

GIS software was buggy. US census data section did not work. Outdated info in the course.

by Ashley S

Jun 01, 2020

I loved this course though i do wish that there was more of how to use the Qgis program.

by Katie L

May 13, 2020

Very informational and provided bonus skills like using the GIS software program QGIS!

by Yogitha

May 04, 2020

More help about the mapping would have been amazing. Otherwise, it was a great course.

by Joyvina K E

Apr 08, 2020

This was a great refresher. The content was interesting and the appropriate rigor.

by Rhett M

Mar 30, 2020

A great general overview of the basic tools used to evaluate epidemiological data.

by Okello J P

Sep 22, 2020

I found the course relevant and interests me into role of data use at work

by Mark G

Jul 19, 2020

The QGIS section was hopeless Should be entirely redone, top to bottom.

by Yacham s

Apr 02, 2020

The lectures were self explanatory and the skill learnt is very useful

by Valeria A G

May 03, 2020

You should include reading material to reinforce learning. Thank you.

by nur F T S

Jul 12, 2020

helpful but was a bit too informative to me

could use more grabber

by Gilbert B

Apr 25, 2020

Excellent course, but I could not successfully download the QGIS

by CHRISTIANA O

Jul 07, 2020

Very helpful introduction to dataset visualization methods

by Ramy

Apr 03, 2020

American Fact Finder is no longer active for Week 4 module

by Angelica C

Oct 16, 2020

When doing the q is would like a practice slide in video

by Ayla G R

Jun 23, 2020

Love the course. Concise and clear. Made me want more.

by Aderupoko T I

Mar 31, 2020

the last course was quite difficult to understand