Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,424件の評価
621件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年12月7日

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!\n\nThank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG
2020年4月2日

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 26 - 50 / 629 レビュー

by Mariangela C

2020年8月18日

The instructor usually reads what is on the slides, which makes following the lecture very boring.

The questions in the exams are often unclear and some subjects are not mentioned in the videos.

The final exercise is impossible to complete without hours of study of a software (QGIS), because the instructions in the video are from 2017, and the software has changed in the meantime.

Also, the discussions forums are not monitored, which makes them not very useful.

by Dr. S S

2020年7月15日

The final project needs to be explained again with the newer version of the software.

by Oluwatosin A

2020年4月15日

I thoroughly enjoyed the course, felt that it did a great job explaining why these tools and skills are essential for all in the field of Public Health. The videos while being simplistic required one to stay engaged with it as the quiz questions oftentimes were not as easy as you initially thought they were. I really enjoyed the last module as QGIS was a software I'd never heard of before and I'm glad I've been able to tinker around with it. Though I do think the section utilizing this software needs to be updated as it was a bit challenging to follow with updates in the software and updates in the links to download the information needed to make the map for the software. Overall though, great class.

by PROF D P K R

2020年6月4日

Epidemiology is a quantitative discipline that relies on a working knowledge of probability, statistics, and sound research methods. It is also a method of causal reasoning based on developing and testing hypotheses grounded in such scientific fields as biology, behavioural sciences, physics, and ergonomics to explain health-related behaviours, states, and events. The basic tools used in epidemiology is covered in a lucid and swift manner which would be handy integral component for those in pursuit public health participation in future. Especially in this COVID era a handy tool for all physicians and research personnel involved in this field too.

by Elizabeth M

2020年4月18日

The course was extremely interesting with practical examples, well structured and easy to follow, but students must consider it's entirely based on the US public health system (it would have been interesting to see some comparison or mention of other health care systems). The links to obtain data for the last session of the course no longer existed, so it wasn't possible to download the required data and complete the exercise with GIS.

by Myo M O

2020年7月8日

This course is superb! It's the most enjoyable yet informative course to me. The lectures are clear and well-organized. The instructions are straightforward and I think almost everyone can catch up the pace quite comfortably. After all, I think this course is not only for public health professionals but also for everyone who are involved in public health somehow. Thanks so much to Course Instructor for creating such wonderful course.

by Donald B

2020年7月14日

QGIS instructions need to be aligned with the actual software menus - there are several notable instances that would present difficulty to someone that is new to GIS and, in particular, this GIS product. A little more background on the menu choices along with behavior advice - such as you need to scroll down, you need to make a selection even if your choice is displayed in order to get a refresh, etc.

by Zack I

2020年3月28日

Thoroughly enjoyed the content I was learning, excited to use my beginner level skills with GIS where I can, and continue my education in the healthcare field. Thank you for providing this opportunity to spark an interest in a field I had no knowledge of before. While this course barley scratched the surface of Epidemiology, I feel miles ahead in terms of my intellect than before starting this course.

by Salman A A

2020年9月30日

This was my first course in Coursera. The knowledge I gained from "Essential Epidemiological Tools for Public Health Practice" is invaluable . One of the best experience I had in epidemiological studies. The course was concise and rich with essential knowledge of epidemiology. I loved the integration between theory and practical skills. Thank you for everyone worked in making this course possible.

by Kathryn K

2020年5月6日

Great introduction to the study of epidemiology. Very helpful understanding the origins of epidemiology how it has evolved into public health practice today. The course provided good information of the various tools that cabe be used to convey public health data to decision makers as well as the public. Looking forward to taking the next course in the specialization!

by Rashida P

2020年7月7日

it was an amazing course with a very basic idea of teaching the student the very history principles of epidemiology song with introduction and basic education of advanced software and techniques and tools of pubic health like GIS and mapping. Than you Coursera ana TISS for providing me with the opportunity to learn during the pandemic.

by Giovanni

2020年4月7日

This course Is a great Introduction Into using the tools for Epidemiology In Public Health Practice. I strongly recommend It for those who need to update their skills or who are getting started In the field. Only one suggestion: update the GIS section as so many of the data sources have changed. Other than that, great class.

by Yvonne S

2020年12月29日

The course has inspired me to search out other opportunities to learn how to map more data. I audited the course and think I'll come back to submit the quizzes and assignments. The directions to the GIS exercise have been updated and, though I struggled through, I felt accomplished with my map at the end of the course!

by Babatunde B

2020年4月2日

The completion of this course have me an in-depth insight into Epidemiology and Public Health Science which is a field I look forward to. The information was well explained with visual aids and exercises in order to understand easily. Thank you Aruna Chandran and John Hopkins University for putting this together.

by Bernadette F

2020年6月6日

I enjoyed this introductory course to epidemiology. Understanding problems that affect a population and developing plans to mitigate them to protect and improve public health is a noble occupation. The tools and skills needed are extensive. Thanks for introducing the essential ones for public health practice.

by Claudia M G Z

2020年5月29日

I really learn and enjoy the course, I will take the next 4 courses. I would like you to answer our doubts, in this course, to me, it was so difficult to use the software QGIS, because when I applied the symbology the map "relatively disappeared" (!!), I did it around 8 times.

Thank you very much :-)

by Sarah L S d F

2020年4月17日

This course had a easy to compreend language, dinamic and interactive. I loved to see simulations of real situations on the tests questions because it seems the knowlegde I had adquire can be easly used in real life. Also, it was important have a shown exemple while I was trying to do my own graphs.

by Lynn W

2021年3月13日

This was a great course, comprehensive at an introductory level, and extremely well-taught. The only improvement I can suggest is that the visual material, graphs, charts, etc., be in a form that can be copied or downloaded. I found that the screen shots I took were generally too small to read.

by Taliah D J

2020年3月30日

This was a great refresher course for Epidemiology. I appreciate the timing as it relates to the COVID-19 outbreak. This course allowed me to pull together public health ideas and facts that will give me the opportunity to help find trends of the spread of COVID-19 in my community.

Thank You.

by Erika J

2020年8月24日

Great content and great instructor - I found it very appropriate for my level (beginner) but it still allowed me to challenge myself during the exercises. Would recommend to anyone considering public health in their future career plans as a way to get started in learning about the field.

by Jhemari Q

2020年3月30日

This course was incredibly informative and interesting, and it made me appreciate the work that public health researchers and professionals do. While I had only a vague idea of what public health was before, I can now confidently explain the type of role it plays in our day-to-day lives.

by Joseph C

2020年9月8日

A very insightful and educational course for those who have a passion for the field of Epidemiology and Public Health, accurate lessons and well defined terms, thorough and in-depth explanations. Thank you Cousera, thank you John Hopkins University,and Thank you Aruna Chandran.

by Leah B C

2020年6月27日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it augmented my public health knowledge and experience by providing me with more focus on the specific area of Epidemiology. I appreciated the ability to learn at my own pace and have practice activities incorporated into the course lessons.

by Lauren D

2020年3月29日

I enjoyed this course, and I liked that I could do it at my own pace. I found the information new and beneficial to my continued path towards public health and epidemiology. Instructions were well written and helped me learn skills that I did not have prior to this course.

by FUNMILAYO A

2020年7月2日

I am glad I joined this course.....Overall this course is highly insightful,resourceful and the right course for such as a time as this.

I would recommend this course for all Public Health Practitioners ,most especially epidemiologists.

I appreciate the privilege.