Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,308件の評価
339件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

KG

Apr 03, 2020

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

AC

Apr 02, 2020

It was refreshing to go through the course content. I could not go through the fact finder as the website is moved to https://data.census.gov and hence the options too. Thank you for the learning

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 26 - 50 / 342 レビュー

by Bernadette F

Jun 07, 2020

I enjoyed this introductory course to epidemiology. Understanding problems that affect a population and developing plans to mitigate them to protect and improve public health is a noble occupation. The tools and skills needed are extensive. Thanks for introducing the essential ones for public health practice.

by Claudia M G Z

May 29, 2020

I really learn and enjoy the course, I will take the next 4 courses. I would like you to answer our doubts, in this course, to me, it was so difficult to use the software QGIS, because when I applied the symbology the map "relatively disappeared" (!!), I did it around 8 times.

Thank you very much :-)

by Sarah L S d F

Apr 17, 2020

This course had a easy to compreend language, dinamic and interactive. I loved to see simulations of real situations on the tests questions because it seems the knowlegde I had adquire can be easly used in real life. Also, it was important have a shown exemple while I was trying to do my own graphs.

by Taliah D J

Mar 30, 2020

This was a great refresher course for Epidemiology. I appreciate the timing as it relates to the COVID-19 outbreak. This course allowed me to pull together public health ideas and facts that will give me the opportunity to help find trends of the spread of COVID-19 in my community.

Thank You.

by Jhemari Q

Mar 31, 2020

This course was incredibly informative and interesting, and it made me appreciate the work that public health researchers and professionals do. While I had only a vague idea of what public health was before, I can now confidently explain the type of role it plays in our day-to-day lives.

by Leah B C

Jun 27, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it augmented my public health knowledge and experience by providing me with more focus on the specific area of Epidemiology. I appreciated the ability to learn at my own pace and have practice activities incorporated into the course lessons.

by Lauren D

Mar 29, 2020

I enjoyed this course, and I liked that I could do it at my own pace. I found the information new and beneficial to my continued path towards public health and epidemiology. Instructions were well written and helped me learn skills that I did not have prior to this course.

by Funmilayo M A

Jul 02, 2020

I am glad I joined this course.....Overall this course is highly insightful,resourceful and the right course for such as a time as this.

I would recommend this course for all Public Health Practitioners ,most especially epidemiologists.

I appreciate the privilege.

by Manuel F A R

Jun 07, 2020

Fue una increíble experiencia, espero que muchas más personas puedan aprender de este curso tan completo, eficaz y sencillo de aprender. Es fundamental la ayuda que va a presentar en mi diario vivir como profesional social, agradezco mucho todo su aprendizaje.

by Elesia H

Mar 30, 2020

I gained so much knowledge about epidemiology. Especially with the coronavirus making its way around the world, it is good to know how data is captured as far as statistics and knowing the numbers, we can see how fast viruses spread. This was a great course!

by Pavan A K

Apr 14, 2020

This course provided an in-depth overview of the epidemiological tools. Dr. Chandran explained all concepts clearly and kept me engaged with all the exercises. I am excited to use the new skill set I acquired from this course in public health researches.

by Nicole C

Mar 31, 2020

I believe this course's strongest attribute of this course is the lessons from week 4 that focus on QGIS mapping tools. I learned quite a bit about the tool and feel much more comfortable using the tool. I would recommend this as an introductory course.

by Daniel M

Jun 23, 2020

The instructor was easy to listen to and understand. The course topic was well done. The last section on using GIS and putting together a map could have been a bit better written and easier to follow. It was a bit confusing and move a bit too fast.

by Gan X Y

May 12, 2020

A well-elaborated course and a great exposure to understand public health.

However, the last week of course on "Basic Mapping of Epidemiology Data" doesn't applicable to those out of US, just like me.

Nevertheless, I have learnt lot from the course.

by Giovanny R A

May 15, 2020

I liked so much this course because in my career in Public Health I need to understand the indicators and the form for use them. I liked the introduction for use GIS in Epidemiology too.

Thank you Mrs. Aruna, I hope to see you in another course.

by Shivaprakash Y

Apr 22, 2020

Its good courses for people who dont have medical background. Being GIS expert , we need domain knowledge of Epidemiology or Public health. With this requirement background, i joined this course. And it went well and will continue to learn.

by Joshua

Apr 15, 2020

Amazing, course. The hands-on learning makes this course stand out. I particularly enjoyed the GIS mapping activity towards the end, and now I want to learn more about spatial mapping for public health research! Would recommend to a friend.

by sireesha t

Apr 07, 2020

It helped me (beginner in PH) a lot to develop my skills in creating GRAPHS, how to get the data from trusted sources (weblinks provided) and gettting the awareness of the real time scenario .. it built confidence in me ...THANK YOU SO MUCH

by Evyan D

Apr 03, 2020

This was a wonderful course for anyone, like me, who is new to the world of Epidemiology and looking to sharpen their skills for this field. Clear and concise information with plenty of opportunities to test your knowledge along the way!

by Leah C

Mar 31, 2020

This course not only gave me the opportunity to assess and improve my competency in various public health skills, but also taught me how to utilize GIS software to create images for both academic and general public usage.

by Jaylon T

Mar 31, 2020

Great course! With the current pandemic taking place in the world, it was amazing to be able to have the opportunity to educate myself more on how diseases are spread, and how the calculations are made to track them.

by Jaya s G

Jun 05, 2020

Thank you.

This course is great,it helped me to skilled myself for new concepts and explore to news tools in epidemiology...how to analyse and visualize epidemiology data... numerator,denominator.graphs plots etc.

by Ivana M

Jun 01, 2020

I had learned a lot from this course! I am currently doing my bachelor's in public health and to know different occupations is wonderful! It helps me decide to become an epidemiologist when I go for my masters.

by Stanley M

Mar 30, 2020

Extremely effective in getting a baseline understanding of the importance of epidemiological tools in the practice of public health. Also a great opportunity to practice utilizing a very important imaging tool.

by Rathin S P

Apr 29, 2020

This course is very helpful for those who want to search for a course on global health policy. The kind of assignments offered here were very helpful and enjoyable in times when you are locked down inside!