Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,420件の評価
621件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年12月7日

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!\n\nThank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG
2020年4月2日

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 526 - 550 / 628 レビュー

by 台師大鄭玉恩

2021年6月30日

it's clear for building the basic concepts of Epidemiology from a practice perspective, and you can learn to use QGIS in this class.

by Daniel E O S

2020年8月7日

If you are interested on learning basic concepts or may be remember what are epidemiology bases, this is the right course to do it.

by Ali T

2021年6月25日

Nice course that does well at explaining the basics of epidemiology but I wish that it could contain some projects to do.

by Mbekezeli D

2021年2月2日

Thank you JHU for this very important course in public health, this helped me quite a lot as public health practitioner.

by Silvia E C G

2021年7月8日

La última parte del curso no me permitió ver los videos, pero la información fue muy fácil de entender y muy dinámica.

by PD T

2020年4月29日

Good information. The instructions for the GIS mapping portion were not that great. But overall, good course.

by Bharani K

2020年5月6日

Informative and well presented. Addition of more tasks and examples would have attributed to better learning

by Robert W

2021年2月20日

Great course-packed with information, perfect intro to Epidemiology. The instructors are very professional.

by Ruqaiya B

2021年9月26日

H​and on training will be more use if a vedio of website access or QGIS use would have been uploaded

by VALERIA C

2020年8月15日

Me gusto mucho pero se enfoca únicamente en los Estados Unidos y somos estudiantes de todo el mundo.

by Geetha M

2020年4月20日

very essential basic course to start learning about epidemiology. data sources are very informative.

by Shuja A

2020年4月18日

Very helpful for understanding basic tools utilized to interpret or generate epidemiological data.

by Bianca C

2021年9月4日

Good course! Needed some help with the QGIS part (reading topic), but figured it out eventually!

by Rhea G

2020年3月30日

This was a great course and super helpful in learning more about the importance of epidemiology.

by Danish H

2020年4月3日

It was a great course for those looking for an introduction to epidemiology and public health.

by WRIJU M

2021年2月9日

Good beginner-level course. Provides some great introduction to epidemiological techniques.

by Carlo A S

2020年4月16日

GIS software was buggy. US census data section did not work. Outdated info in the course.

by Ashley S

2020年6月1日

I loved this course though i do wish that there was more of how to use the Qgis program.

by Hellen b

2021年8月23日

I​nstructions were great. However, I wish all lectures were available in video format.

by Katie L

2020年5月13日

Very informational and provided bonus skills like using the GIS software program QGIS!

by Yogitha

2020年5月4日

More help about the mapping would have been amazing. Otherwise, it was a great course.

by Joyvina K E

2020年4月8日

This was a great refresher. The content was interesting and the appropriate rigor.

by Sebastian O

2021年3月10日

Excelente para empezar, ya que te empieza a colocar ejemplos junto con ejercicios.

by Rhett M

2020年3月30日

A great general overview of the basic tools used to evaluate epidemiological data.