Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,391件の評価
618件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年12月7日

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!\n\nThank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG
2020年4月2日

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 576 - 600 / 625 レビュー

by Isela S F

2021年7月7日

G​reat and easy to follow

by Kolapo G A

2020年5月9日

Very interesting course.

by Thant Z M

2020年5月23日

Thank you so much, Sir.

by Ruby T

2020年7月15日

it was nice experience

by Gregory G

2020年3月30日

Very interesting class

by Satyam K

2020年9月20日

course is well design

by Lim S C

2020年4月15日

Good and informative

by BASHAR F A

2020年5月12日

Very helpful course

by Ricardo C

2021年8月31日

Very good course

by Herman R D M Q

2020年8月17日

Excelent course.

by Bianca

2020年7月9日

Otimo curso!

by Olive Z

2020年5月4日

very helpful

by ARFAN A S

2020年5月19日

good course

by Aula

2020年4月5日

Thank you

by Joe P

2020年7月24日

This course was a good primer for those who have little or no background in epidemiology and public health. In particular, the instructor set the practice of public health in the context of its longstanding history and the tools that were developed by researchers and government officials to collect population and health data, in order to respond to health issues and threats in a way that traditional, individualized clinical practice was. However, the instructor does not necessarily make the learning objectives clear in each week, and often tests on material that was only vaguely mentioned in the lecture videos or was poorly defined. The last week of the course, on mapping health data with GIS tools, is promising, as it introduces the student to powerful data tools and comprehensive health and geographic data available to the public. However, it falls short in that this segment provides only a cursory treatment of these tools, walking through an exercise that does not reflect the practical usage of such aids and therefore fails to provide the opportunity for students to attain rudimentary skills.

by David A

2020年7月25日

Week 4 was an absolute disaster. The instructor has outdated instructions and incomplete instructions for how to use the QGIS software. In addition, despite many complaints about Week 4 in the discussion there has been no change or clarification to the course. The level of complexity introduced during week 4 does not match the type of short introductory course this is either. The QGIS software is very complex and powerful. Having us do a guided tutorial would have worked if the instructions matched up - they don't - so it led to difficulties figuring out the software on our own.

by Taylor A

2020年7月6日

The subjects covered were less intensive and technical than I expected. Most of the information covered, I was already familiar with from my undergraduate studies. The biggest point of difficulty was the mapping exercise at the end, seeing as the students were mostly left to navigate totally unfamiliar territory on their own with the QGIS software. However, if it weren't for this course, I would not be at all familiar with mapping softwares or how to create content using one. For this, I am grateful to Johns Hopkins for the course.

by Amy G

2020年4月29日

The content was extremely basic. The videos were not engaging, as the lecturer read the slides verbatim with uninteresting intonation. I did learn the basics of using open source GIS mapping software in the last week, but that was the only highlight.

by Maria A M R

2020年7月27日

Thank you for the efforts you have put in this course. I would suggest that the course will make a much more interactive and engaging presentations during the lectures to help those who learn faster with focus-sustaining visuals.

by Sajama N

2021年1月25日

The course has been developed very nice. Interesting and comprehensive information were provided. More insight in this could give learners more detail and good information to us.

Thank you

by Jeff M

2020年8月4日

There are problems with the GIS tutorial. Several students have asked questions in the forum which have never been answered, or even acknowledged by Coursera or an instructor.

by Guido A K

2020年4月4日

Sobre todo en la última clase le falta una actualización. Si bien entiendo que es un curso introductorio, me hubiera gustado que fuera un poco más profundo en los tópicos.

by Kaeleen D

2020年5月29日

I enjoyed the course but it is a bit more basic than I expected. I would really like a course on GIS alone. That would be great. It is thorough and interesting.

by Elizabeth M

2020年4月1日

It was interesting! I liked learning the history of the subject, and the professor connecting the dots of graphs and reaching a target audience.

by Ian R

2021年7月1日

C​ourse felt quick and not terrible challenging. Would have loved for the grades to be based more on assignments rather than quizzes.