Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,424件の評価
621件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年12月7日

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!\n\nThank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG
2020年4月2日

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 51 - 75 / 629 レビュー

by Manuel F A R

2020年6月7日

Fue una increíble experiencia, espero que muchas más personas puedan aprender de este curso tan completo, eficaz y sencillo de aprender. Es fundamental la ayuda que va a presentar en mi diario vivir como profesional social, agradezco mucho todo su aprendizaje.

by Elesia H

2020年3月30日

I gained so much knowledge about epidemiology. Especially with the coronavirus making its way around the world, it is good to know how data is captured as far as statistics and knowing the numbers, we can see how fast viruses spread. This was a great course!

by Pavan A K

2020年4月14日

This course provided an in-depth overview of the epidemiological tools. Dr. Chandran explained all concepts clearly and kept me engaged with all the exercises. I am excited to use the new skill set I acquired from this course in public health researches.

by Nicole C

2020年3月31日

I believe this course's strongest attribute of this course is the lessons from week 4 that focus on QGIS mapping tools. I learned quite a bit about the tool and feel much more comfortable using the tool. I would recommend this as an introductory course.

by Daniel M

2020年6月23日

The instructor was easy to listen to and understand. The course topic was well done. The last section on using GIS and putting together a map could have been a bit better written and easier to follow. It was a bit confusing and move a bit too fast.

by Gan X Y

2020年5月12日

A well-elaborated course and a great exposure to understand public health.

However, the last week of course on "Basic Mapping of Epidemiology Data" doesn't applicable to those out of US, just like me.

Nevertheless, I have learnt lot from the course.

by Giovanny R A

2020年5月15日

I liked so much this course because in my career in Public Health I need to understand the indicators and the form for use them. I liked the introduction for use GIS in Epidemiology too.

Thank you Mrs. Aruna, I hope to see you in another course.

by Shivaprakash Y

2020年4月22日

Its good courses for people who dont have medical background. Being GIS expert , we need domain knowledge of Epidemiology or Public health. With this requirement background, i joined this course. And it went well and will continue to learn.

by Joshua

2020年4月15日

Amazing, course. The hands-on learning makes this course stand out. I particularly enjoyed the GIS mapping activity towards the end, and now I want to learn more about spatial mapping for public health research! Would recommend to a friend.

by S J

2020年4月7日

It helped me (beginner in PH) a lot to develop my skills in creating GRAPHS, how to get the data from trusted sources (weblinks provided) and gettting the awareness of the real time scenario .. it built confidence in me ...THANK YOU SO MUCH

by NDAGIJIMANA E

2020年10月20日

The entire course was great, I was able to add some incredible tools to my Public Health toolbox and the competency tool for assessing the ability of the Public Health workforce to achieve the essential Public Health services was awesome.

by Evyan

2020年4月2日

This was a wonderful course for anyone, like me, who is new to the world of Epidemiology and looking to sharpen their skills for this field. Clear and concise information with plenty of opportunities to test your knowledge along the way!

by ANDREA E C A

2020年9月5日

I learnt very interesting things about history and develop of the Epidemiology trough the history.

In a simple way, you could understand the basic topics and essential epidemiologic tools, a strong angle for thr Public Health Practice.

by Peter I A

2020年7月24日

Every lesson and presentations was perfect and well thought. I feel like listening and learning more and more, I sincerely enjoyed the lectures and the knowledge is well treasured for great impact anywhere and anytime. Thank you .

by Bernard R

2020年7月22日

The essential tools for Epidemiologic are self explanatory. In this course it is very knowledginly explained and the examples illustrated and easy to understand. Thanks to the overall team for conducting such a wonderful course.

by MD Z R

2021年2月23日

A very good course as an introduction to Epidemiology. And the week-4 was worth it, with the practice session (GIS software). My gratitude to the instructor, and now I am looking forward to taking over the whole Specialization.

by Jayson L M M

2021年2月5日

Excelente curso para los que recien venimos dando nuestros primeros pasos en la investigación epidemiológica y practica clinica. Estoy mas que satisfecho y me siento dichoso de haber tenido esta oportunidad para aprender.

by Leah C

2020年3月31日

This course not only gave me the opportunity to assess and improve my competency in various public health skills, but also taught me how to utilize GIS software to create images for both academic and general public usage.

by Jaylon T

2020年3月31日

Great course! With the current pandemic taking place in the world, it was amazing to be able to have the opportunity to educate myself more on how diseases are spread, and how the calculations are made to track them.

by Jaya s G

2020年6月5日

Thank you.

This course is great,it helped me to skilled myself for new concepts and explore to news tools in epidemiology...how to analyse and visualize epidemiology data... numerator,denominator.graphs plots etc.

by Nakita N

2020年11月24日

I enjoyed this introduction to public health. This course gave a taste of different aspects of epidemiology which I thought was good. I hope to start my degree in public health next year so I want some exposure

by Ivana M

2020年6月1日

I had learned a lot from this course! I am currently doing my bachelor's in public health and to know different occupations is wonderful! It helps me decide to become an epidemiologist when I go for my masters.

by Stanley M

2020年3月30日

Extremely effective in getting a baseline understanding of the importance of epidemiological tools in the practice of public health. Also a great opportunity to practice utilizing a very important imaging tool.

by David M S

2020年8月17日

I'd say that in the last week, in de GIS section, it is difficult to follow up the instructions in how to manage and download data from de US Census Bureau. I'd recommend to use the video instructions again.

by Marla I

2021年7月4日

El curso fue una buena introducción a la Epidemiología, al relevante papel en la práctica basada en la evidencia en el área de Salud y a mantenernos actualizados respecto a las nuevas tecnologías. Gracias.