Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,308件の評価
339件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

KG

Apr 03, 2020

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

AC

Apr 02, 2020

It was refreshing to go through the course content. I could not go through the fact finder as the website is moved to https://data.census.gov and hence the options too. Thank you for the learning

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 76 - 100 / 342 レビュー

by Md F I

Apr 20, 2020

Really enjoyed the course. The couse instructor was so friendly and easy-talker. And with interactive lecture, I enjoyed the way of teaching.

by Leilani D

Mar 30, 2020

This course was very informative and easy to navigate. Examples and videos were clear and provided essential information for epidemiologists.

by Zena A S A

Apr 02, 2020

The course videos and quizzes are informative, well-structured and interesting. Thank you, Looking forward for more courses. Zena, From UAE

by S. M A H

Jun 12, 2020

It's easy to understand and informative course. I enjoy this course. Thanks to honorable instructor Dr. Aruna Chandran and Coursera team.

by Queena Z

Apr 26, 2020

I have learned a lot about the essential epidemiological tools including different kinds of graphs and the practical application of GIS.

by Maxine E

Mar 31, 2020

Information is concise and easy to understand, great material for anyone looking to become more involved in the field of public health.

by ADEWOYE O T

May 23, 2020

The lecture notes and videos are very clear and explanatory, and links are added for further clearification, study, and understanding.

by Laura G

Mar 31, 2020

Excellent instructor! Made all aspects of this introductory course for a very adult learner understandable and enjoyable. Thank you.

by Majdi L

Apr 13, 2020

really great designed! course with all the essentials for everyone who is willing to work or to study in the public health section.

by Sahadat H

Apr 27, 2020

I already had a course in epidemiology in my academic syllabus. But this course contributed to generate some new knowledge for me.

by Frank S

Apr 22, 2020

The lessons are great for a quick refresher of the material and allows you to pause and rewind to further understand the material.

by Melissa A

Mar 30, 2020

Informative, straightforward information you would already have some comprehension about if you already are a public health major.

by Stefani S H

Mar 08, 2020

It is a very interesting course since I am familiar with data in my current work... and thank you very much for the financial aid.

by Vrushali D

Apr 02, 2020

I learned a lot of basic epidemiological techniques of data collection and organization. Thank you for this enriching experience!

by Mina

Mar 29, 2020

Great course outlining the importance of data and the tools we use to best disseminate that data from a public health standpoint.

by Carolyn V Z

Apr 03, 2020

I thought the course was easy to understand and the videos were very thought out and kept me interested in the course material.

by Steve D

Mar 29, 2020

Difficult to grasp from the start from a lay perspective but found the tutorials easier to comprehend as the course progressed.

by Vaishnava d

Jun 05, 2020

the course taught me the basic fundamentals of epidemiology and health aspects . I request for more explanation of mapping

by Kayla-zo S

Apr 24, 2020

Very informative!!! the slides helped with understanding the information and the exercises helped to reinforce the lessons.

by RAJ S

Jun 16, 2020

I very much enjoyed learning interesting facets of epidemiology - excited to pursue rest of the four courses in the track.

by Brianna G - B

Mar 28, 2020

This was such an amazing course in helping to understand health and health populations. I highly recommend this course!

by Guido A C S

Mar 23, 2020

Excelente curso, no solo para el tema epidemiologico, te abre la mente a nuevas opciones de analisis para otros rubros.

by Trae O

Apr 05, 2020

I really enjoyed this class. It was easy to understand and the information was presented in obviously applicable ways.

by Silvia L P M B

Jun 29, 2020

Great course for an introduction in Epidemiology for PHP. It really made me interested in learning more in this field

by Rupok C

Jun 01, 2020

Great course. I learnt how to visualize and depict data. Got experience for the first time about QGIS mapping tool.