Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,418件の評価
621件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年12月7日

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!\n\nThank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG
2020年4月2日

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 126 - 150 / 628 レビュー

by Mable C

2021年7月15日

A superb presentation of information in a clear, structured and organized manner. Well-spoken and well-paced by Dr. Aruna Chandran. Thank you!

by Md F I

2020年4月20日

Really enjoyed the course. The couse instructor was so friendly and easy-talker. And with interactive lecture, I enjoyed the way of teaching.

by Leilani D

2020年3月30日

This course was very informative and easy to navigate. Examples and videos were clear and provided essential information for epidemiologists.

by Zena A S A

2020年4月2日

The course videos and quizzes are informative, well-structured and interesting. Thank you, Looking forward for more courses. Zena, From UAE

by Zahrah A

2021年8月14日

Insightful. This course has explained various important concepts in a clear and concise manner. A must do for public health practitioners.

by Angelo T

2020年11月1日

It seems to be a very important course for all of us who are involved in public health, to help our community and to grow professionally.

by S. M A H

2020年6月12日

It's easy to understand and informative course. I enjoy this course. Thanks to honorable instructor Dr. Aruna Chandran and Coursera team.

by Queena Z

2020年12月13日

I have learned a lot about the essential epidemiological tools including different kinds of graphs and the practical application of GIS.

by Maxine E

2020年3月31日

Information is concise and easy to understand, great material for anyone looking to become more involved in the field of public health.

by Priyanka C B

2021年1月10日

The course was good to understand and clear the basics of epidemiology. I was able to understand all the basics and clear my concepts.

by ADEWOYE O T

2020年5月23日

The lecture notes and videos are very clear and explanatory, and links are added for further clearification, study, and understanding.

by Laura G

2020年3月31日

Excellent instructor! Made all aspects of this introductory course for a very adult learner understandable and enjoyable. Thank you.

by BUSUMBIGABO A

2020年9月17日

The course was very helpful for my daily data collection, storing, organization, and presentation to have more visualization of them.

by Amrit J J

2020年7月23日

This course is really helpful for a beginner in the public health field as the topics are covered from the very basic level onwards.

by Majdi L

2020年4月13日

really great designed! course with all the essentials for everyone who is willing to work or to study in the public health section.

by Sahadat H

2020年4月27日

I already had a course in epidemiology in my academic syllabus. But this course contributed to generate some new knowledge for me.

by Frank S

2020年4月22日

The lessons are great for a quick refresher of the material and allows you to pause and rewind to further understand the material.

by Melissa A

2020年3月30日

Informative, straightforward information you would already have some comprehension about if you already are a public health major.

by Stefani S H

2020年3月8日

It is a very interesting course since I am familiar with data in my current work... and thank you very much for the financial aid.

by Rodrigo A R B

2020年10月20日

Extraordinario curso, muy practico y fácil de entender, para personas interesadas en involucrase en el mundo de le epidemiologia.

by Vrushali D

2020年4月2日

I learned a lot of basic epidemiological techniques of data collection and organization. Thank you for this enriching experience!

by Mina

2020年3月29日

Great course outlining the importance of data and the tools we use to best disseminate that data from a public health standpoint.

by Carolyn V Z

2020年4月2日

I thought the course was easy to understand and the videos were very thought out and kept me interested in the course material.

by Steve D

2020年3月29日

Difficult to grasp from the start from a lay perspective but found the tutorials easier to comprehend as the course progressed.

by Aldemar A M

2020年12月9日

Thank you very much for the course, an excellent software tool that I have learned, which allows me to improve my job skills.