Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health に戻る

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health, ノースカロライナ大学チャペルヒル校(The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)

4.6
(1,425 件の評価)

このコースについて

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

人気のレビュー

by DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

by SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

フィルター:

371件のレビュー

by RAKHI DWIVEDI

May 22, 2019

Excellent Course. Thankyou Coursera

by 玛依努尔·于苏甫

May 04, 2019

very clear and useful

by

May 02, 2019

Overall, a really good, easy to understand introductory course. I just wish that week 6 had extra content instead of just a short goodbye message.

by Xiaoge Gao

May 01, 2019

Concise and easy to follow. The course aroused my interest in Epidemiology and is not that difficult to beginners. It's a good start for those who have an intention to explore more in this filed or just get a general idea about it.

by Gleicy Hair

Apr 30, 2019

Awesome material!! It helped to remember a lot concepts that I studied 10 years ago! I do recommend :)

by lisong

Apr 21, 2019

Well-designed courses and clear outline. Strongly recommended. Thanks for this course leading me into the journey of epidemiology!

by Mahvish Maqbool

Apr 18, 2019

good course for learning about epidemiology and public health issue

by Katy Swiere

Apr 15, 2019

Great overview of scientific methods of epidemiological studies. I would have loved more advanced material to be available, and maybe discussion questions to guide the forums.

by Martina Jácome

Apr 10, 2019

Excellent!

=)

by Annabelle Whitehead-Broad

Apr 09, 2019

I was unsure whether or not I wanted to study Public Health before I began this course. Every lecture was interesting and left me wanting more, the quizzes were at times difficult and I had to review the lectures. It was everything I wanted and more, and I'm excited to say I'm starting my undergraduate degree in the coming year!