Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health に戻る

ノースカロライナ大学チャペルヒル校(The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill) による Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,072件の評価

コースについて

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

人気のレビュー

N

2020年4月11日

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A

2020年5月30日

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

フィルター:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health: 926 - 950 / 1,082 レビュー

by Esteban M H

2020年5月9日

It is a really good introduction to epidemiology, giving you the general ideas and enough resources if you want to go any further

by Carmela B B

2020年4月4日

It was a great course, I really enjoyed it. I prefer a little more statistical information (for week 4) but it was really useful!

by Laura S D V

2015年9月4日

This is a great introductory course (and it's even useful if you've already studied these topics but need a bit of reminding). ;)

by Siddhant N

2020年5月6日

A great introduction to the science of Public Health, with just the right balance between ease of learning and depth of study.

by Eduard R

2020年4月10日

Really good introduction to most basic public health topics and some practical application. Enjoyed the way it was presented.

by Bruno A M P B

2015年9月15日

This is a great course. It accomplishes its objectives to give a basic understanding regarding the basics about Epidemiology.

by Sandra M

2018年8月29日

I really enjoyed to follow this course. The lecturers were easy to listen and understand and the topics were so interesting.

by Aminu S

2020年4月14日

This course is well organised and a very good foundation in helping one learn about the basics of public health. Thank you.

by Ayuba Z

2018年7月4日

A well conceived and presented Basic methods and principles in Epidemiology. Recommended for all beginners in Epidemiology.

by Patricia W

2021年2月21日

It was a good review course. It did assume some prior knowledge of information when it came to taking the assessments.

by Alexandra J J M

2020年11月11日

Some of the course quizzes were a bit tough, but the course was overall challenging, informative and well put together.

by Yucheng T

2017年2月5日

The course is great, but more practices would be better. In addition, the exams are too detailed to test one's ability.

by Varsha J

2020年7月19日

Well taught and nice case study examples. Content could have been better consolidated and less repetitive though

by erik d

2016年1月24日

Helpful to get an overview of the field of epidemiology and what options epidemiologists have in the real world.

by Deepa N

2021年6月29日

The course was very intresting. Learning was rationalized. The concept was very clear & easy to understand.

by samina B

2020年7月5日

Overall course was really good. I learnt alot however, in quizzes please remove multiple choice questions.

by Osita U

2020年5月10日

The course has a very interactive sections. I can't wait join the crusade of saving lives across the globe

by Sebastian P B

2017年6月22日

El curso es muy bueno, sin embargo sentí que aún le faltan más cosas para dar todos los conceptos básicos.

by Quist J O A

2020年9月13日

Amazing course, it gave me a good foundational understanding of Epidemiological terms and associations.

by Sonika S

2016年3月15日

I have just started with the course and the introductory slides I found are perfectly designed. Thanks.

by Brendan M

2015年9月7日

Not as in depth as I was hoping for. Useful for gaining a more precise vocabulary for epidemiology.

by Johannes G A B

2020年4月2日

One of the tougher courses in terms of how the exams are formulated, but interesting, nonetheless.

by Starleen M

2015年10月8日

Gives a great overview of Epidemiology. Perhaps more clarification on cross-sectional studies.

by NAYELLI Y V H

2018年2月12日

It's very well, I have understood many topics that help me in my university classes. Thanks <3

by Olufemi E

2016年10月24日

The course was enlightening. The module on measures of association was very clear and simple.