Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health に戻る

ノースカロライナ大学チャペルヒル校(The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill) による Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,071件の評価

コースについて

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

人気のレビュー

N

2020年4月11日

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

TW

2021年6月17日

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

フィルター:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health: 1001 - 1025 / 1,081 レビュー

by Tyla D P

2017年1月2日

Fantastic course, Learnt allot

by Yusuke O

2015年12月25日

Basic concept of epidemiology.

by Kaeleen D

2020年6月14日

Excellent introductory course

by Jenevieve K

2017年8月9日

Solid review of epidemiology.

by Ernest K

2016年8月17日

Good course, worth taking

by YIYITIRE E

2021年1月26日

Very Interesting course!

by SHINTO P T

2020年6月8日

legible and interesting.

by Nggada J

2015年10月5日

Beautiful introduction

by Mohammad R

2016年9月4日

gooddddddddddddddd

by Greysi C

2022年3月25日

EXCELENTE CURSO!!

by Riya K

2020年5月29日

Very interesting!

by Akpa C

2017年4月11日

Very good course

by Baluka C

2022年7月23日

Good eye opener

by William A

2020年6月22日

Muy instructivo

by marina a

2020年6月2日

thanks too much

by BEN S ( b

2021年8月14日

fine course

by Francis O

2015年8月19日

very uneasy

by Princess J

2020年10月20日

Was good

by Tahira A

2021年11月26日

​Best

by Konan D N

2020年11月2日

bien

by Koustav M

2020年6月14日

Good

by Suzanne S

2020年6月9日

The subject matter was comprehensive and interesting. However there are two concerns I have regarding the class. The primary concern is how frustrating the tests were. Many questions referred to information that was not included in the lectures. Some of the questions may have been included in the additional materials, however since I followed the guidelines and only invested the time estimated (ten minutes for multiple documents) in reading and reviewing the supplemental information I may have missed the test question references. My suggestion is to review all the test questions so that they reflect the information related in the lectures and adjust the time estimates for the supplemental material.

by Christine H

2021年3月27日

A lot more math than I expected. I was hoping for more examples of actual public health emergencies and discoveries. This is my second course, and I noticed the quizzes ask for information from future chapters, so there is no way to know the correct answers by reading and listening to the appropriate lessons.

A problem overall for Coursera, the minutes of the videos are not correctly transcribed for grammar. Incorrect punctuation is frequent, i.e. ending or not ending sentences at the correct place. Commas and periods are used interchangeably. And synonyms, like proceed was used instead of precede, which completely changes the meaning of the sentence.

by Maha A

2020年4月7日

The course covers an appropriate range of topics, but I had 2 major issues with it. First, the quizzes (especially module 1) are faulty. Some questions are marked wrong whether you answer them false or true and some questions are unclear and, most importantly, some questions focus on marginal issues rather than the core of the course. It would have also been helpful to get access to clarifications once we pass the quiz to better understand. Second, it would have been helpful to have more exercises to practice calculating the difference rates and ratios and differences. But, overall this was a nice refresher course.

by Artificially S

2021年7月21日

N​ice info, lots of new info for someone new to epi. Loved how math equations are clearly stated. Loves how sooo many examples are given, helps with understanding. Loved the short pop questions that would appear during the lecture. But, you have “students” here from various backgrounds, aptitudes, skills, experience etc. Break it down- simplify the info as if you are teaching a 10 year old. Don’t merely read definitions. Explain the terminologies used, including those words in definitions. And some questions in the quizzes were confusing for no “sane” reasons, all answers highly similar.