Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health に戻る

ノースカロライナ大学チャペルヒル校(The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill) による Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,017件の評価
1,067件のレビュー

コースについて

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

人気のレビュー

N

2020年4月11日

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

TW

2021年6月17日

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

フィルター:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health: 176 - 200 / 1,065 レビュー

by Mohammed H

2020年10月7日

It was a great experience to be a part of this course and I have enjoyed a lot and come to know lots of new things that open my thinking process and got so many ideas for research

by Huber V

2015年11月17日

One of, if not the, best course in the topic. Highly recommended for med students, statisticians, graduate doctors and public health servers. Great job Dr. Yeatts and Dr. Alexander!

by Dr.Trishnika S

2020年5月25日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Very efficient course for someone who wants their basic to be cleared. The quizzes were a bit difficult and also, the quizzes made things clearer.

by Benchirouf N

2020年4月30日

A very interesting and informative course, it gave me a good start in the field of epidemiology in a simple and organized way.. I am happy I joined your class ..Thank you very much

by Ying X

2020年10月12日

The course is very useful and interesting. It helped me be clear in important concepts of epidemiology and also help me build a clear structure of epidemiological studies. Thanks!

by Mohammad J Q

2020年9月3日

One of the best course ever I came-across. Pedagogical approach is excellent. Clarity of concepts with genuine examples are helpful in better understanding. Keep it up. Thank You

by Muhammad W A

2020年4月30日

The best course with best syllabus and outline. The beauty of this course "Simple and advanced.

Thanks you UNC to provide us with brilliant educational content and certificate

by JUSTIN C N

2020年3月8日

The course has the basic fundamentals in the field of epidemiology in public health science and I will recommend this course to everyone interested in public health in general

by Shari E

2017年7月28日

This class is wonderful for those looking to get a foundation in public health! A very comprehensive, well-structured syllabus that is well adjusted to suit an online course.

by Abby J

2016年1月25日

This is a great course. I learned a lot and was challenged a lot. Thank you professors! I hope to see you online again for a credited course certificate in the near future.

by MOHAIMINUR R

2022年6月7日

It was an incredible and enjoyable journey with this course. I learned a lot, and many basic things about epidemiology are now clear to me. Thanks for arranging such a MOOC!

by dehbia M

2020年7月12日

Thank You so much, literally one of the best courses here!

I loved every second of it, and am so happy that i've learned so much more about epidemiology and public health <3

by ABID H

2016年11月2日

it was superb experience at coursera to get certificate on completing the course. I'll refer these courses to my friends and colleagues and will also join the other courses.

by Virendra M

2020年7月23日

Have been interested in this field, especially due to my own observations and some study of current covid-19 pandemic. I hope I will be able to better apply this knowledge.

by Aaina B

2020年5月17日

I am currently a high school student who has finished this amazing course. It is quite knowledgeable and the videos are really very informative. I had fun learning . THANKS

by Valeria C C C

2020年4月19日

Great course for those who are interested in learning some basic epidemiology and those who need to refresh their knowledge in this field to get into Public Health studies.

by Kannan S

2020年6月18日

amazing course. more informative. intricate details , yet outlined clearly and twisted questions , made me curious as whats next. i enjoyed it fully .

great instructors !!

by Dr. K I

2020年5月21日

Very good course. I really liked the way both instructors simplified learning such that I am able to grasp important concepts I learned 15 years back in my medical school.

by Ghie D

2020年6月6日

the first few weeks were pretty difficult but it was worth it in the end. I love studying about epidemiology i hope i can apply these knowledge to the my life. thank you!

by CASTRILLON L D M

2020年8月8日

Excelente curso, práctico, conciso, explican muy bien las bases de la epidemiología y como interpretar las diferentes medidas de ocurrencia y asociación. Muy recomendado

by Samantha H

2020年8月2日

To the course instructors, "Thank you for a very informative and interesting course". I have learnt alot.

Samantha Henry

Rotary Ambassadorial Scholar

Guyana, South America

by Kazibwe A

2019年2月23日

I enjoyed the presentation of the course; course material simplifies complex concepts which makes learning interesting. I look forward to joining another MOOC from UNC.

by Georgette J

2016年2月9日

This course was very helpful as a refresher for the epidemiology course I complete years ago. I would recommend it to anyone who wishes to learn or just need to review.

by Seol H C

2015年9月2日

This course help me understand history of epidemology, study design and methods to measure association and causaliy. I am very satisfied with this course. I appreciate

by Annabelle M

2020年3月31日

Great introduction to epidemiology, clear explanations and structured view of the subject. I learned a lot and it made me want to know more about this area. Thank you!