Chevron Left
Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,463件の評価
415件のレビュー

コースについて

Roughly half of the world’s population is already online and so setting yourself apart from the crowd is more important than ever before. One of the best ways to do that is by creating your own ePortfolio. An ePortfolio is a site that showcases or shows your background, your resume, and samples of your work. In this course, you will learn step by step how to build the site and you’ll learn the grammar, vocabulary and writing skills needed to create it. You will learn how to apply information from your ePortfolio to other online tools like LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube in order to network with others so that you get a job or connect with other professionals. For each step in that process, you will listen to lectures, take comprehension quizzes, and learn how to use English appropriately to each part of your site. You will also complete self and peer assessments and gain the needed skills to make your ePortfolio a reality and establish yourself online. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Write a proper headline or title for your ePortfolio • Describe your work in 1 sentence and in longer forms • Identify how to use hashtags effectively • Write an effective summary about yourself and your work • Apply appropriate vocabulary to write your education and professional experience for your resume • Understand how to write a tweet to get a job • Discover how to write specific comments and network work with others • Apply what you have on your portfolio to other tools like Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn or YouTube....

人気のレビュー

AV

2016年11月10日

It is a very interesting course, on which you can clarify some statements and improve your professional information to be competitive. Thanks a lot! A greetings from Cali, Colombia.

C

2018年10月22日

I took the presentation of my professional experience to the next level thanks to this course. I am sure that my new professional ePortfolio will help me to advance my career.

フィルター:

Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English: 26 - 50 / 421 レビュー

by Preammie P

2020年5月28日

This coures is amazing. I love the way instructor teaching us. It is new for me. I never learn something like this before in my country. This course taught about key language to make my ePortfolio look professionally and learn how to write resume and so on. Thank you. I appreciate it.

by Rangeshwaran S

2020年9月29日

One of the best courses in this specialisation. I would recommend this course to everyone especially the students in the pre-final or final year. Really happy with the courses in this specialisation so far. I can definitely promise that it helped me to polish my skills.

by Luis A Q R

2020年12月17日

In this course, I learned a functional and modern way to present my resume. I also learned the tricks and improvements for being showing online myself. I keep moving to the goal of improving my skills in English. Thanks so much.

Regards,

Luis Alfredo Quintero Ruiz

by Minaxi P

2020年5月20日

I enjoyed learning each aspect of how to build professional ePortfolio. In this course I learned about branding and how to write captions and caption description. This will help me to professionally display my work experience and work samples.

Thank you.

Minaxi

by SIDI M K

2020年5月8日

I'd like to share my experience with this course.

Actually, this course taught me how to build my professional ePortfolio and my resume, also helped me to know how to speak with people from a distinct culture as well as in speaking and in righting.

by Tejaswini y B

2020年9月17日

it was such a wonderful experience. I enjoyed it a lot. this is something which I had never learned in the university. overall I learned many things and it helped me for my professional development. Thank you Miss Karen for being so wonderful.

by Tanay R

2020年5月13日

The course has great guidelines to build an ePortfolio. The information is well combined by Karen Ma'am(Course Instructor). The Assignment has great Practice exercises and awesome Assignments for a thorough application of the taught concepts.

by Melina F

2020年10月11日

En las tareas a veces piden que se coloquen links y el sistema no permite una acceso directo, también piden tablas y el sistema no es amigable para incluirlas, favor revisar como facilitar a los participantes del curso dichas herramientas.

by Annisa N N

2020年9月29日

I never had a personal website. Thanks for this course, I have it now. This course also teach me how to branding myself by writing a portfolio and resume in an effective way. I realized my portfolio is too messy before I take this course.

by Carlos V

2018年4月15日

I feel that this course provided me a well rounded skill set to help me start my virtual presence as a professional. I got from this training exactly what I was looking for with an adequate investment of study time. Great work here!

by Josie M C

2021年2月5日

This course is such a wonderful learning. Key points was discussed by the Professor. Now, it made me more confident in showcasing my e-portfolio and be noticed by future clients. Looking forward to start and finish my capstone.

by Gautam K

2020年6月24日

This course is awesome. It teaches me how to creating e-Portfolio from basic. This course has been very helpful in not only creating my portfolio but also in expanding my connections with professionals out there on the web.

by Malia M

2020年11月23日

If you don´t know anything about how to prepare your resume and eportfolio, this course is for you. I learned a lot of important tips to do so and I found in this course aditional resources to enhance my job description.

by SK M S

2016年9月23日

This course is very essential and effective both self and colleagues to do the job in Multi-national platform. Thanks to my instructors and the mentors to frame this kind of courses from the World Renowned Universities.

by Seona M M

2021年1月17日

This course has been an interesting one

I've learnt alot of skills and will use it for my future endeavors. I would like to Thank the tutors for their great support throughout this course and making it a successful.

by MARIO N A F

2020年9月19日

Excellent course, I learned how to do and improve my ePortfolio, also I had to learn about how to do a webpage, it was a different experience for me, because I never made that before, I got new skills, thanks a lot.

by Yun D S L

2020年9月5日

I truly learn a lot from this course and its extremely useful for me to create my own ePortfolio.

There are always room for improvement so if you have time please check out my and provide feedback

www.sandylien.com

by Carlos A R D

2020年1月23日

It´s a great course because you realize the importance of having an e-portfolio in English for your profession.

The Teacher is excellent. Thanks, Karen for your dedication and enthusiasm for this wonderful course

by Luis K G R

2020年7月20日

I really thank all the people make this possible. To be honest, I enjoyed this course. I learnt so many things. I'm happy to be part of it. I like the way Ms Karen Petersen work, she rocks!

God bless you all.

by Jannatul T

2020年9月26日

It's amazing. Before enrolled this course, I couldn't make any portfolio of mine. But now I can make portfolio and will update it every month. Thanks for this helpful course. It was a great experience.

by Jossy E C A

2020年10月9日

El curso fue realmente útil para tener una idea acerca de lo que es crear nuestra propia imagen como profesionales, cómo hacerlo, y cómo sacar provecho de ello utilizando redes sociales y páginas web.

by Ignacio M R

2020年4月29日

Excelletn course but I think it would be great if it shows a tutorial or something like that to explain how to create an e-Portfolio, I mean the previous step to start filliing this up.

by Genesis G S

2020年11月25日

Excellent course, the instructor explain very well and the skills learned in this course improved my English to satisfactory way. Thank Georgia Tech and thanks teachers.

by Adda F

2021年5月12日

Having a ePortfolio in English language is a plus in order to get better job opportunities, so if you are interested on it, you should definitely take this course!

by Vanessa C

2020年5月8日

I think this course has valuable information for getting new professionals opportunities. Tank you to the teacher ,thanks to all who make these courses possible