Chevron Left
Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
362件の評価
130件のレビュー

コースについて

This course explores ways of teaching reading skills in English as Second and Foreign Language (ESL/EFL) using a task-based approach. You will be introduced to the concept of task and the key principles of task-based language teaching (TBLT) and learning. TBLT uses communicative tasks as the key unit for creating language learning activities. You will also examine the role of reading in real-life and in second and foreign language teaching and current thinking about the interface between TBLT and second language reading. You will explore how TBLT and teaching second language reading can be successfully integrated in practice through analysing task-based reading materials. The course culminates in creating task-based materials for teaching reading in your own language teaching contexts. After completing the course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the main components and tenets of a task-based approach to teaching language; 2. Explain the main issues involved in teaching reading; 3. Illustrate connections between TBLT approaches and the teaching of reading; 4. Integrate tasks into your own teaching; 5. Identify reading texts that are suitable for the construction of tasks; and 6. Construct reading tasks and sequences for use in your own classroom....

人気のレビュー

RY
2018年12月19日

The course has refreshed me on how to do Task based teaching in my classroom. The professors and guest speakers are all very helpful in giving new ideas for lesson plan. I really enjoy the lesson.

DA
2018年11月20日

An exceptional course which brings up really interesting, thought-provoking ideas about pedagogy and ELT. Well-researched, easy to understand, and has some great assignment topics. Loved it.

フィルター:

Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach: 101 - 125 / 130 レビュー

by Karen J N

2020年11月5日

great oppurtunity for everyone

by B M C

2020年3月29日

A very well structured course!

by Irena H

2020年5月27日

I really enjoyed this course

by Natasha V M

2019年10月9日

Excellent course! I loved it

by Jasmina H

2018年1月21日

Very informative. Loved it!

by Naomi B

2020年5月4日

It was a very good course

by Roderick G

2020年2月5日

It's very nice. I love it

by MANOELA A R P

2021年3月17日

Excellent course!

by Mina N

2021年3月13日

Very useful 👍🏼☺️

by ugwu l

2020年10月21日

I love the course.

by Cristina L C

2019年11月7日

Very good course!

by Furkan Ü

2017年10月2日

Excellent course!

by Praveen R

2017年4月11日

Excellent course!

by Wu I

2016年6月14日

Excellent video

by Sonny Y

2018年4月8日

Great course!!

by Armin D

2019年12月31日

Just Amazing!

by Hooi L

2020年4月19日

Eyes opener!

by Rika M S

2020年9月22日

The best❤

by Touraille

2018年7月5日

Perfect

by AIDA N

2020年4月19日

good

by Marco A C

2019年8月2日

I

by Elizabeth J S

2021年1月29日

The course was a great refresher on how to teach reading through a task-supported approach. Much of the content and many of the resources were helpful to my own lesson preparation. The lectures were generally helpful guidance for the assignments. The only disappointment was the lack of feedback from other participants in the peer-graded assignments. It wasn't apparent what features of my submissions merited the grades I received. I spent a lot of time writing feedback to other participants but received nothing. Is this a problem on Coursera's platform, or is there something the course runners can do to encourage feedback on peer-graded assignments?

by saira b

2016年11月14日

an eye-opening course for teachers who want to develop their knowledge in communicative approach in teaching English language. Thoroughly enjoyed each module as it was very thought provoking and detailed. It was a great experience to peer assess too.

by Kristen M

2021年7月19日

It's very constructed and very easy to follow. The assignments give plenty of opportunity to develop your skill. The only down side is I would have liked to see more examples of the kinds of tasks they presented in the course.

by Chitra W

2018年3月19日

The concepts related to Task Based Approach are explained very well, using very simple language. This makes learning easy and effective.