Chevron Left
Understanding Europe: Why It Matters and What It Can Offer You に戻る

HEC経営大学院(HEC Paris) による Understanding Europe: Why It Matters and What It Can Offer You の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
154件の評価
39件のレビュー

コースについて

Regardless of where you live, the European Union not only affects your life, but may also transform it. By learning how Europe works, a new world will open up to you and discover new jobs you never heard of. The European Union has a large, yet often unnoticed, impact on many aspects of everybody’s life. We will analyze what the EU is doing for YOU regardless of where you live. We will also look at what YOU can do for and in Europe. Whether you are traveling, eating, working, doing business, shopping, surfing the Internet or breathing, all these activities are largely shaped by the EU. As a result no global citizen, business leader, lawmaker, lobbyist or student can effectively operate in Europe or in the world without a solid understanding of this unique laboratory of integration. While the EU is often depicted as a monstrous bureaucratic creature, condemned to irrelevance by the emerging economies, in 50 years it accomplished what other countries took centuries to realize. The EU remains the most accomplished experiment of economic, social and political integration in human history. Given its inherent complexities, this Course aims at empowering you on what Europe can offer and will enable you to discover jobs and opportunities you were not aware of. Indeed, throughout the whole course, participants will be confronted with real-life examples of EU action. EU affairs professionals will share their personal EU experiences and tell us about their EU jobs. You will also be able to interact with the instructor and other participants, share your opinions, question the instructor’s assumptions and hence shape the course’s content....

人気のレビュー

SG

Oct 16, 2017

Absolutely loved it. I now feel that I know the basic structure and working of the EU, which is very useful to me considering I'm going to pursue my masters in France next year.

HO

Aug 29, 2017

if you like to know more about the EU , its institutions this is a good course to understand its inner workings

フィルター:

Understanding Europe: Why It Matters and What It Can Offer You: 26 - 37 / 37 レビュー

by Ludivine D

Sep 23, 2017

Le cours est top !!

S'il manque une étoile, ce n'est que lié au fait qu'HEC ne fait pas participer aux évaluations, les étudiants qui ne payent pas. Les autres grandes écoles mondiales jouent le jeu, je trouve que cela dessert HEC à plusieurs titres...

by Paul C

Jun 20, 2016

Some of the exams are hard so you need to be on your game for this one.

by Faris Z

Apr 24, 2016

In a clear and easy-to-understand way to introduce the basic concept and major functions of the EU. Very useful and practical for the real life.

by Akanksha S

Jul 29, 2018

I really loved the course and the written assignments we got! The instructor was so engaging and it made this course easy to understand. I think my issue lay only with the structure/scheduling of the course. Another course I had completed called After the Arab Spring - Democratic Aspirations and State Failure. In this course, they had structured the course such that each week had four ten minute videos, but each was followed up with an 8 question quiz before moving on to the next video. That really helped me remember the information better, whereas with this course I found I would often forget the content by the time I reached the review. I think that adjustment would really help since there is so much interesting and informative discussion that this course has, and I would think I, as well as others taking the course, would never want to forget it, especially since it is so beautifully delivered! Thank you for such a phenomenal experience.

by Sahil K

Jun 22, 2019

Great course to gain an insight of the European Union

by Masoud P

Nov 09, 2015

The course is structured in an efficient way. However, it does not offer an unbiased opinion about EU as can be seen from the title of the course. There are many things that can be improved in EU and a more critical approach would be a lot more helpful. Overall, this course has an above average quality with an acceptable level of engagement.

by Mar I

Dec 05, 2016

Thanks so much for a solid course that covers all the main pillars for understanding the structure and philosophy of the Union. Particularly important in those time of crises in which, the raise of populism and far right political agenda is being used as a tool to assign responsibility to the EU to failures at national level. Lack of transparency and accountability in addition to a lack of leadership is the real responsible of this crisis of credibility.Is for this reason that its essential to educate people around the meaning of the EU and this course fully achieves this goal. Only one point to take it into account that is regarding the feedback from peers. In my case were not quite useful, without almost no analysis and without understanding the meaning of the assignment in itself. It´d be good to further consider this aspect and/or see other alternatives like the intervention of the facilitator.

by Jose M K P

Mar 15, 2017

It is a course made in 2014

by Philipp M

Aug 07, 2017

no critical approach, just an advertisement. hard to watch.

by Pauline F T

May 01, 2017

Good overview of the EU but you cannot do the quizzes unless you pay.

by Enrique

Mar 06, 2016

Terrible english

Quite diffuse content

No reading texts

by Patricia L

Oct 20, 2015

This is just blatant propaganda for the EU. It's like a big commercial. I'm surprised that Coursera allows this tripe on their website. Awful!