Chevron Left
Understanding Europe: Why It Matters and What It Can Offer You に戻る

HEC経営大学院(HEC Paris) による Understanding Europe: Why It Matters and What It Can Offer You の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
216件の評価
63件のレビュー

コースについて

Regardless of where you live, the European Union not only affects your life, but may also transform it. By learning how Europe works, a new world will open up to you and discover new jobs you never heard of. The European Union has a large, yet often unnoticed, impact on many aspects of everybody’s life. We will analyze what the EU is doing for YOU regardless of where you live. We will also look at what YOU can do for and in Europe. Whether you are traveling, eating, working, doing business, shopping, surfing the Internet or breathing, all these activities are largely shaped by the EU. As a result no global citizen, business leader, lawmaker, lobbyist or student can effectively operate in Europe or in the world without a solid understanding of this unique laboratory of integration. While the EU is often depicted as a monstrous bureaucratic creature, condemned to irrelevance by the emerging economies, in 50 years it accomplished what other countries took centuries to realize. The EU remains the most accomplished experiment of economic, social and political integration in human history. Given its inherent complexities, this Course aims at empowering you on what Europe can offer and will enable you to discover jobs and opportunities you were not aware of. Indeed, throughout the whole course, participants will be confronted with real-life examples of EU action. EU affairs professionals will share their personal EU experiences and tell us about their EU jobs. You will also be able to interact with the instructor and other participants, share your opinions, question the instructor’s assumptions and hence shape the course’s content....

人気のレビュー

SG

2017年10月15日

Absolutely loved it. I now feel that I know the basic structure and working of the EU, which is very useful to me considering I'm going to pursue my masters in France next year.

FC

2021年2月1日

Excellent content. I started to work with EU about 6 months ago. This course really helps in better understanding the EU institutions and its functioning.

フィルター:

Understanding Europe: Why It Matters and What It Can Offer You: 51 - 61 / 61 レビュー

by Sahil K

2019年6月22日

Great course to gain an insight of the European Union

by Jacob M

2017年10月20日

The information was clearly transmitted to students.

by Mar I

2016年12月5日

Thanks so much for a solid course that covers all the main pillars for understanding the structure and philosophy of the Union. Particularly important in those time of crises in which, the raise of populism and far right political agenda is being used as a tool to assign responsibility to the EU to failures at national level. Lack of transparency and accountability in addition to a lack of leadership is the real responsible of this crisis of credibility.Is for this reason that its essential to educate people around the meaning of the EU and this course fully achieves this goal. Only one point to take it into account that is regarding the feedback from peers. In my case were not quite useful, without almost no analysis and without understanding the meaning of the assignment in itself. It´d be good to further consider this aspect and/or see other alternatives like the intervention of the facilitator.

by Masoud P

2015年11月8日

The course is structured in an efficient way. However, it does not offer an unbiased opinion about EU as can be seen from the title of the course. There are many things that can be improved in EU and a more critical approach would be a lot more helpful. Overall, this course has an above average quality with an acceptable level of engagement.

by Jose M K P

2017年3月15日

It is a course made in 2014

by Pauline F T

2017年5月1日

Good overview of the EU but you cannot do the quizzes unless you pay.

by Philipp M

2017年8月7日

no critical approach, just an advertisement. hard to watch.

by Gabriele

2022年5月11日

Quizzes have incorrect answers, and the fact that answers are blocked out when you submit (particularly on the select multiple versions) leads to guessing more than a pedagogical benefit. Furthermore, the course material is outdated.

by Patricia L

2015年10月19日

This is just blatant propaganda for the EU. It's like a big commercial. I'm surprised that Coursera allows this tripe on their website. Awful!

by Enrique V

2016年3月5日

Terrible english

Quite diffuse content

No reading texts

by Михайло В

2020年11月9日

дайте інфу с*ка нову а не за 18 сторічча(рік)