Chevron Left
European Business Law: Understanding the Fundamentals に戻る

ルンド大学(Lund University) による European Business Law: Understanding the Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
914件の評価
146件のレビュー

コースについて

The European Union is one of the world’s largest and most important economies. This five week course is the first in a series of three that will provide students with an insight into European Business Law. The series ranges from considering the basic structures and principles of the European Union to focusing on various specialized areas of law. Each course will give the students an understanding of the laws and policies that regulate the internal market of European Union, as well as relevant case law and useful inputs from leading practitioners in the field. At the end of this course series, you will have a basic understanding of how to: • Navigate EU legal sources • Understand relevant laws and regulations governing the internal European Union market • Apply the fundamental principles of EU law within the EU legal framework • Utilize the rules of freedom of movement and their impacts on trade in the EU • Relate EU law with national laws • Understand EU policies and their influence on foreign trade and investment About the Series In the first course, Understanding the Fundamentals, we will examine the core structures and principles of the European Union as well as the main sources of law. In the second course, Doing business in Europe, we will focus on the main laws that regulate various aspects of establishing and running a business within the European Union. In the final course, Competing in Europe, we will go into more depth about how to compete on the internal market and protect your brand, product or invention. To keep up to speed on the course series, visit our Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/eblmooc/ Syllabus and Format Each course consists of a number of modules where one module represents about one week of work. A module includes a number of lectures and readings, and finishes with a voluntary assessment – a quiz, a small peer graded assignment or a case law review. The assessments are intended to encourage learning and ensure that you understand the material of the course. Participating in forum discussions is voluntary. Course I - Understanding the Fundamentals Module 1. Introduction to EU law Module 2. Legal Method and Sources Module 3. Constitutional Freedoms and Fundamental principles Module 4. Freedom of Movement Module 5. The External Dimension Course II - Doing Business in Europe Module 1. Making Business Transactions Module 2. Establishing a Company Module 3. Employing and Working in Europe Module 4. Paying Taxes and Complying with Environmental Standards Module 5. Case Clinic Module 6. Resolving Cross-border Disputes Course III - Competing in Europe Module 1. Trademarks as Essential Assets Module 2. Defending Patents Module 3. Competition: Illegal Agreements Module 4. Competition: Abuse of Dominance and Mergers Module 5. Advocacy and Legal Writing Module 6. Selling to the State and State Aid Lund University Lund University was founded in 1666 and has for a number of years been ranked among the world’s top 100 universities. The University has 47 700 students and 7 500 staff based in Lund, Sweden. Lund University unites tradition with a modern, dynamic, and highly international profile. With eight different faculties and numerous research centers and specialized institutes, Lund is the strongest research university in Sweden and one of Scandinavia's largest institutions for education and research. The university annually attracts a large number of international students and offers a wide range of courses and programmes taught in English. The Faulty of Law is one of Lund University’s four original faculties, dating back to 1666. It is a modern faculty with an international profile, welcoming both international and Swedish students. Education, research and interaction with the surrounding community are the main focus of the Faculty’s work. The connection between the three is particularly apparent in the programmes and courses offered by the university, including the university’s MOOC course in European Business Law. The students get the chance to engross themselves in traditional legal studies, while interacting with both researchers and professionally active lawyers with qualifications and experience from various areas of law. The faculty offers three international Masters: two 2-year Master’s programmes in International Human Rights Law and European Business Law, and a 1-year Master’s in European and International Tax Law. Students from around 40 countries take part in the programmes which offer a unique subject specialization within each field, with highly qualified researchers and professional legal practitioners engaged in the teaching. The Master’s programme in European Business Law provides an in-depth understanding of both the practical and the theoretical aspects of business law within the European Union. The programme provides both general and specific knowledge of the European Union legal framework, which is necessary for students intending to work as legal advisors or business decision-makers. The programme is delivered in English and is open to students with at least a three year degree in Law (Bachelor, LL.B, or equivalent) who want to specialise in European economic and business law. The MOOC course in European Business Law is a great course to start with for students intending to apply for the Master’s programme in European Business Law. Even though the MOOC course does not grant credits previous knowledge of the subject is considered upon admission to the master’s programme. For more information about the Master’s programme in European Business Law see https://www.law.lu.se/#!meb...

人気のレビュー

JS

Oct 25, 2018

It is very clear and all the information provided on the lectures is relevant for the field of study. I loved the structure, the teachers and the way how the topics were presented. Highly recommended!

EK

Oct 04, 2017

Great Material. although the support by coursera was lacking and the students aren't getting answers to Qs. Also there are not enough assignments to complete the peer graded assignments.

フィルター:

European Business Law: Understanding the Fundamentals: 1 - 25 / 139 レビュー

by Mauro S

Jun 09, 2016

The University of Lund provided a great course. The content was rich and well presented by a team of dedicated professors. Thank you!

by Marcin U

Jan 28, 2019

Extremely interesting lectures! Couldn't ask for better course to gain general knowledge about the EU. Cannot wait for the parts to come! The only thing I do not understand is why European Business Law (all three of the courses) aren't under any specialisation/one "big" certificate like other universities do

by Carolina J

May 14, 2017

I really enjoyed the course. It was hard specially the first two weeks, but definitely worth it.

Overall I genuinely enjoyed developing further my knowledge and the different aspects of EU Competition Law covered by it

by Priyesh K

Aug 13, 2020

European business law: Understanding the fundamentals has been one of the most interesting and extremely informative MOOC i ever done (It was also the most difficult because of my engineering background, to be frank! ).

It helped me understand EU legal structure and its institutional framework, their competence and the complex relation between EU and member states in different aspects like politics, safety, trade etc. Thus making me a bit more learned and confident while dealing with my European stakeholders and their business perspectives henceforth. I look forward to complete remaining two courses and whole heatedly encourage any student or professional who is associated with EU business domain.

Lastly i thank all the professors and dignitaries for allowing me to learn from them. I wish best of luck to entire team!

by Narayanan T

Jul 18, 2019

A great course to get an introduction and working principles of EU law. Has been a great eye opener in terms of the functioning of the EU and the Member states. Amazing professors who were very crisp, clear and cogent in their lectures. Well structured course with good quizzes, discussion of relevant Case Law and assessments. The honors assignment was also of great learning. The simple language also makes it easy for people without a legal background to assimilate the content. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to have a working knowledge about the EU.

by Luca A

Oct 06, 2016

Content is relevant and concise, with enough materials to research or use if one wished to further their knowledge on the subject. Lectures are mostly lively, kept to the point, and presented with real life examples that aid comprehension and prevent monotony. In my opinion this course achieves its goal of teaching the fundamentals. However, if one wished to get a solid grasp of this topic additional work on their behalf would be required outside of the course.

by AIKATERINI S

May 02, 2020

I am really glad that i participated in this seminar, which was a product of Courseira in collaboration with LUND University. The lessons and the Lecturers were excellent. Courseira's staff was always available to assist me with any of my questions.

Also, i increased my knowledge arround the Commercial and European Law and Ι improved my vocabulary on the english law terms. I look forward to start a new seminar. Thank you for the great experience!

by Oscar D C O

Jan 06, 2020

This course for me was a great help and strengthening in terms of European laws and not only in business, in many other aspects that are very helpful for my life, the teachers of this course are very well prepared and are quite clear and precise in the information they provide me, especially Professor Magnus Schmauch for a great job and excellent presentations. thanks to everyone!

by Adriana V B

May 02, 2020

Thank you for the courses! The content of the courses is accurately structured, so much information in such a short time, useful advice at the end of the course regarding communication, and how we can express ourselves in public! Indeed useful! In this way of the courses, we can see why the professionalism of the teachers is highly recognizable.

by Sunday M N

May 20, 2020

As a professional who recently moved to Ireland the course has introduced me to the basics of EU law and it how it applies to doing business in Europe. I am better equiped to offer sound professional advice to businesses in my former jurisdiction in Nigeria who wish to enter into any cotract or business with any company operating in Europe.

by ADITYA S

Nov 24, 2019

Being a law student from a state-run university in India, I cannot imagine learning about any basics of European Laws, unless I go to the library and scan about 100 different books. Now, thanks to Coursera and Lund University, I can accomplish the same end-result at the comfort of my place and I am forever grateful for that !

by Edmondo B V

May 28, 2017

Course really well done, very clear and thorough. Explains perfectly everything you need to know about the European Union, its organs, its functions and the tools it uses to reach its goals. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who are interested in knowing more in depth the European Union and its way of working.

by Polina P

Jun 08, 2020

This course gave me excellent basic knowledge of the EU law ( its principles, institutions and cooperation with third countries). I would definately reccomend the course and it really deserves everyone's attention and time. Thank you for providing this opportunity by giving access to this very valuable and hard work!

by Газимзянов Т Т

Oct 29, 2017

Я считаю, что краткость - это сестра таланту. Поэтому буду краток, мне было очень интересно и увлекательно узнать о таком явлении, как Международное Бизнес Право. Та информация, которую предоставил Лунский университет и его сотрудники несла огромную пользу и была доступна для усвоения и прохождения данного курса!

by Adam B

Jun 04, 2017

I am grateful for this opportunity to complete my first course about the European Union.

I am certainly interested in doing additional courses in the same field.

The simplicity and method of lecturing is quit classic in a way in that i can do the whole weeks lecture in a few hours. Thank you very much .

by Srinivasan K

Feb 06, 2020

Great course on EU Business law related components and regulatory environments. Faculty pool is source of knowledge and am confident on the basic concepts around it now. Would like to enroll for more Lund MOOC.

Thank you, Lund University & Coursera for providing me the great learning opportunity.

by Catia M P

Aug 25, 2020

I think it was an excellent course because It gives exactly what it meant: the fundamentals. Most of the law students and even law professionals forget about this fundamentals and it is very important to have them in mind when you are working to interpretation of decisions and the legislations.

by Gololobova E S

Jun 09, 2020

This course has been the first that I have ever taken online and I found it very informative. Everything is explained in a clear way (I am a foreign student and English is not my first language). I would like to thank the Lund University for this Course on European Business Law.

by Nadia P

Sep 02, 2016

This is a great course for law practitioners that want to gain basic knowledge in the field of EU Business Law. The professors explained the course clearly and concisely. The training materials are very helpful as well. Many thanks to Lund University!

by Juan I O

Aug 28, 2020

Excellent course. The selection of topics is precise and professors speak a fluent and clear english, that's very useful specially for foreigners that speak spanish like me.

Very interesting and dinamic lessons. I highly recommend this course.

by Robert M M

Oct 29, 2017

A very good course for beginners interested in understanding European Law. It is not only useful for those interested in Business Law, since the basic structure of the EU and its institutions is the same for many other law areas.

by Engurazova S

Sep 06, 2017

There is a rare example when study was a pleasure for me! The form of material is understandable for everyone. It was a first time when I didn't`t think about language, and had focused on a material. Thanks!

by Edward J B

Aug 27, 2016

Challenging but insightful and well structured course. As an American, my exposure to the EU at this level was limited, and the course provided a solid framework for understanding as well as legal analysis.

by Hany E

Jan 04, 2020

After greeting,,

It was very interesting to learn valuable information about the European Union, that entity is a military, economic and scientific entity.

More courses in this field.

With special thanks,

by Johanna V S

Oct 25, 2018

It is very clear and all the information provided on the lectures is relevant for the field of study. I loved the structure, the teachers and the way how the topics were presented. Highly recommended!