Chevron Left
Everyday Chinese Medicine に戻る

香港中文大学(The Chinese University of Hong Kong) による Everyday Chinese Medicine の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
694件の評価
257件のレビュー

コースについて

This course aims to serve as an education platform on Chinese medicine (CM) for the general public. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on CM diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, as well as regulation on CM services and herbal products using international examples. In the first part of this course, learners will develop skills in applying basic theory of Chinese medicine (CM) for understanding health and illnesses, and be able to compare and contrast views from Chinese and western medicine perspectives. In the second part, learners will be able to diagnose their own CM body constitution, and to apply appropriate CM self-care practice including food therapy, acupressure, Baduanjin and meditation. Learners will also be able to identify commonly used Chinese herbs, and to describe the core principle of acupuncture. Specific competencies include: 1. State the basic theory of Chinese medicine and compare it with the principle of western medicine. 2. Apply the diagnostic approach of Chinese medicine and describe one’s body constitution. 3. Describe the core principle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture, and to understand their role in promoting health and wellness. 4. Develop self-care plan according to body constitution, using the practice of food therapy, acupressure, and Baduanjin....

人気のレビュー

AA
2019年2月19日

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

AP
2020年12月28日

A very nice program for understanding the diagnosis and treatment of diseases. Quite analogous to the Ayurvedic Medicine that deals with imbalance of vata (air), pittha (fire) and kapha (cold).

フィルター:

Everyday Chinese Medicine: 1 - 25 / 259 レビュー

by Shely A

2020年6月11日

I am a medical doctor. Just wanted to open my knowledge and discover some Chinese medicine. This course only gives you the basics of physiology, pathophysiology and certain diagnosis tools according to Chinese medicine but it never explains treatments; herbal infusions, different molecules used in everyday Chinese Medicine. I really learned very few concepts and leave without any treatment options.

by Leonardo O

2017年12月11日

The text books that we are asked to read should be made available to read online.

by Liu B

2020年3月15日

I would like to rate this course negative-stars if possible. However, it is not. Hence 5 stars if you are looking to just waste your own time and a reason to hate something. The videos are unnecessary and the content does not seem to have any scientific basis. The information provided would be better obtained from classics like "Tale of the vulture-shooting heroes" or "The heaven sword and the dragon saber", at least those were moderately enjoyable. I wish I could get back the time lost completing this course but alas woe to me and woe to whoever else is foolish enough to pursue this course.

by Gabriele S

2019年6月2日

In the beginning it seemed too easy, not that engaging and difficult to understand (1st week). Later on, it became really interesting and logical as well as useful for self-help. I would recommend this course to anyone, who wants to know more about their own or just health in general and to those, who want to study Chinese Medicine as an introductory course and a stepping stone. Thank You! I am really happy with the outcome :))

by HAMMAD U R B

2019年4月11日

Everyday Chinese Medicine course was really an informative and difficult course. But, throughout the course i really enjoyed about all aspects of body according to Chinese Medicine. 5 Starts

by Rainbow

2017年12月8日

Very interesting material, really enjoyed this course!

**When answering the 'fill the blank questions' make sure you write the answer perfectly including punctuation using american English.

by Birke U

2018年4月15日

Very informative lectures. Great for a first deeper understanding. I liked the combination of lectures, and parallel reading possibility for better memorization. Thank you

by Chow S F

2020年10月7日

As a person who does not know anything about Chinese medicine this course has much to offer. I have signed up for the next course already.

My suggestion is regarding the videos. Firstly, it would be much appreciated if the readers could pronounce their words more clearly. I find it difficult to understand what they are saying because they tend to mispronounce words, mix up the R's and L's, pronounce the past tense of many verbs in a strange way. They also tend to miss parts of long words by skipping parts of them when reading.

Without the help of the written part accompanying each video it would be quite a challenge to grasp what is being taught in the videos.

Are the texts translated directly from Chinese textbooks? Please do not translate them word for word, because each language has its distinctive character. Sometimes the expressions sounded quite strange.

Thank you very much for offering this course to students who are able to learn more about Chinese medicine. Your efforts are much appreciated.

by John W

2019年7月12日

This was well organized and really like the transcript if click on would go back to that spot and repeat what the practitioner lectured on. I enjoyed this course. The only two thing I would change is to have the reading available so one can read without waiting for books to arrive by mail and secondly, have the Chinese words and material presented on the screen available as PDF like they do for week5 throughout out, or offer the PPT as downloadable too. With that said the material covered and transcripts have the information in it to pass the test(s). I had asked the question what does the certificate of completion say as the title Everyday Chinese Medicine in my opinion does not really due Justice to the topics learned. Should say some thing like Fundamentals of TCM utilizing Zang-Fu/ Yin and Yang theory. This course offers much more that the title denotes. Thanks for offering this course!!!! Will definitely recommend it.

by D T

2020年11月22日

IMHO I would say it's a good introductory TCM course for those prepared to find and read the suggested materials or for a person with some previous knowledge and needs a refresher. I personally would've liked passages from the suggested reading materials included right in the course (however copyrights and all). I'm not sure the local library would carry these books? Some modules were simple, some were more complex and needed extra time to study and review. A few terms needed a clearer explanation for a lay person e.g malar flush. I really liked the videos with the charts and examples and that some quiz questions were not multiple choice. Thank you for the interesting journey during these COVID times. Stay safe.

by Pang S

2020年7月5日

This is my first completed course in Coursera! I would like to thank Professor Vincent Chung, Professor Lin Zhi Xu and Professor Wendy Wong. I will definitely recommend those who are interested in TCM to take the course because it is clear with the use of graphics and and the explanation is concise! It also includes the key phrases from Yellow Emperor's Classic of Internal Medicine to enhance the relationships between Zang-Fu Organs, Blood, Body Fluids, Qi and Pathogenesis.

Keep it up and I look forward to you introducing more TCM courses in Coursera! Hopefully it is the same course instructors!

by Talita R d S L

2020年7月1日

The course is basic but it's very well explained and objective. Great to refresh some subjects, in my case. I've found a mistake in one assignement and, as I've noticed, not only me had the problem, and the video they suggested to explain the answer of this same question didn't answer it, it was suggested the wrong video. Dispite of this, it's a very good course to have a great basic understanding of TCM, including the steps followed in diagnosis and meaning of some findings.

by Ambika

2019年2月20日

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

by Anand P

2020年12月29日

A very nice program for understanding the diagnosis and treatment of diseases. Quite analogous to the Ayurvedic Medicine that deals with imbalance of vata (air), pittha (fire) and kapha (cold).

by Mee B C

2021年5月4日

It is appreciated that the concepts underlying Chinese medicine are complicated and difficult to explain within a couple of hours. The course tried to deal with a bit of everything -- some basic principles and some specifics, such as different kinds and location of pain and the causes. As this is an introductory course, it would be preferable to focus more on the basic principles to lay a more solid foundation for future learning. Also, the background reading does not seem to be readily accessible.

by Dave C

2020年11月2日

While the topic was of interest, the notes, readings and videos did not provide ample substance for the topic. I would have liked more depth.

by John A G C

2020年12月22日

There's nothing on herbal medicine and its application. Perhaps there might another course next to this.

by kamhon t

2020年11月2日

The logic of the course is not very clear.

by Jonathan G

2017年12月3日

this was an okay course, however a lot of the questions on the quizzes were not covered in the course and as such it poorly done. Here are some of the quiz questions were not relevant to the course and whenever I got some questions right they were marked wrong. Quizzes were poorly done. I would suggest this course be redone or edited properly.

by peigee W

2019年9月10日

The course contents are ok, but no one to ask or to discuss. The discussion forum isn't useful and active and no one from the school monitors and answers questions. Just some clipped-together teaching videos and quiz. No reading materials and no staff participation from the School.

by Scott U

2020年12月31日

I was expecting a general overview, with a clear picture of the history and practice of Chinese medicine - with a focus of practical applications. I was disappointed in the course being dry, hard to follow, and full of information that was both detailed and hard to follow at times. The speakers' English was also a challenge to follow.

by Arshad R

2020年8月27日

Not a good course by facilitators

by Aedrian A

2021年5月7日

This is an excellent and concise introduction to the foundational principles of Chinese Medicine geared for laypeople in the field like me. I appreciate the effort the creators exerted to make it as understandable as possible, and to emphasize the difference this medical system has versus conventional allopathic or Western medicine. Nevertheless, listening intently to the lectures and perhaps repeating the videos to improve retention are recommended, as the quizzes are quite challenging and deals with details.

by Alejandra H

2021年8月28日

Excellent course. Concrete and precise in the definitions.

It offers a very clear description of the bases of diagnosis in Chinese medicine.

The learning objectives are widely met. The information that can be obtained by the pulse was very interesting to me.

I am going to read everything again to consolidate some concepts, especially those that differ the most from western medicine.

I would like to learn more in depth the concept of qi.

by Scott S

2020年9月28日

Excellent way to learn the basics from professors at a major Hong Kong institution. The combination of reading, videos, transcriptions and quizzes works well for retaining and understanding the interrelationships between a large amount of practical and theoretical information. Thank you! Only suggested improvement: Make course readings available to students on the course site.