Chevron Left
Everyday Chinese Medicine に戻る

香港中文大学(The Chinese University of Hong Kong) による Everyday Chinese Medicine の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
799件の評価
295件のレビュー

コースについて

This course aims to serve as an education platform on Chinese medicine (CM) for the general public. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on CM diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, as well as regulation on CM services and herbal products using international examples. In the first part of this course, learners will develop skills in applying basic theory of Chinese medicine (CM) for understanding health and illnesses, and be able to compare and contrast views from Chinese and western medicine perspectives. In the second part, learners will be able to diagnose their own CM body constitution, and to apply appropriate CM self-care practice including food therapy, acupressure, Baduanjin and meditation. Learners will also be able to identify commonly used Chinese herbs, and to describe the core principle of acupuncture. Specific competencies include: 1. State the basic theory of Chinese medicine and compare it with the principle of western medicine. 2. Apply the diagnostic approach of Chinese medicine and describe one’s body constitution. 3. Describe the core principle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture, and to understand their role in promoting health and wellness. 4. Develop self-care plan according to body constitution, using the practice of food therapy, acupressure, and Baduanjin....

人気のレビュー

AA

2019年2月19日

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

AP

2020年12月28日

A very nice program for understanding the diagnosis and treatment of diseases. Quite analogous to the Ayurvedic Medicine that deals with imbalance of vata (air), pittha (fire) and kapha (cold).

フィルター:

Everyday Chinese Medicine: 251 - 275 / 298 レビュー

by Mart F B

2020年9月10日

El curso me ha parecido interesante como introducción a la Medicina China, pero no aprendes nada en el sentido más terapéutico. Se aprende en que se basa, los síntomas de las enfermedades y pinceladas de cómo diagnosticar una dolencia.

by Warren

2019年10月24日

The course offers a good beginning to understanding the topic.

A few additions I am hoping for, or an additional course - would be

1- foods that can alter yin/yang

2- herbs that can alter yin/yang

3- common treatments for common ailments

by Björn G

2018年3月17日

Taking acupunkture courses this course helped me getting a basic idea of TCM concepts. A little more depth about the underlying mechanisms would be great especially Week 4 and 5. But after all a great course. Recommend!

by Cris A

2018年12月24日

A very complete and thorough explanation of the basic elements of Traditional Chinese Medicine. Good for beginners and people interested in acquiring an introduction to this interesting, extensive knowledge.

by 劉佳昀

2020年6月9日

Very interesting,and easy to understand.Some are pretty complicated,but worth spending my leisure understanding a little about Chinese medicine.Thanks a lot to all the lecturers.

by Khong Zhao Peng

2018年7月1日

Thanks for all these useful knowledge and information. It would be a pleasure if this course also provides introduction and some functions of some Chinese Herbs. Thanks

by Dr. J R N

2018年4月14日

Good introduction to a more complete course. It would be useful to have always the correct answer when an incorrect one has been provided, otherwise how do we learn?

by Fernando A F R

2017年12月3日

I enjoyed the course! During the course I was able to perceive the syndrome and infere what could be going on in my body. Most of the content were awesome reveling.

by Moriak R

2020年4月21日

The course was very well-structured and I could learn quite a lot. It was very hard to me but it was very helpful. I want to follow learning.

Thank you, teacher.

by Mt. M

2020年7月20日

Enjoyed the experience; learned much about Medicine from a Chinese perspective. I would recommend to those who work in the health care field. Thank you!

by Irvin T

2021年6月18日

Very well prepared and organised videos, easy to understand. However there could have been more examples or useful reading / reference materials.

by Pascale R

2020年3月28日

A clear and informative introductory course by interesting professors. I would love another course on meridians and acupuncture. Thanks.

by Annabelle L

2019年7月31日

Overall a really informative course, but the reading materials could have been provided since it's really hard to get them online.

by Margaret T

2021年7月4日

Great intro course and can be more consistent in presentation with Chinese keywords and Chinese subtitles in all sessions.

by Jorge D

2021年1月25日

muy buen curso. sería ideal que el examen fuera en el idioma en que se toma, ya que se pierden puntos en la traducción

by Song M Y

2020年9月21日

A good introduction to CM, although could have went a little more in-depth and provide some real-life scenarios.

by OPAL R s

2022年2月24日

Good information. Quizzes need some attention as choices at times are not easily seen and are too far apart!

by Jean F

2022年3月5日

​didnt have a book for the reading. Had no idea i needed to get one or where to get it or what to get

by Joyce Y

2020年5月15日

Very informative! Hope to have another course on how to counteract the problems after diagnosis!

by Pisit P

2017年9月26日

I love the contents of this course. It make me understand the fundamental of TCM more clearly.

by oti m

2021年5月14日

the course was really enlightening, got to know things about the Chinese culture and medicine.

by Maryse D

2021年6月15日

i​ realky enjoyed this course. It gave a basic understand of Chinese disgnosis and medecine.

by OMAR P A C

2020年6月27日

curso bastante entendible y te facilita buenas pautas como introduccion a la medina china

by Ge X

2020年5月5日

very informative, however some words translated directly from mandarins can be improved

by Helen R

2018年2月19日

Great Course. Very informative. Examination could be better laid out for easier input.