Chevron Left
Everyday Chinese Medicine に戻る

香港中文大学(The Chinese University of Hong Kong) による Everyday Chinese Medicine の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
801件の評価

コースについて

This course aims to serve as an education platform on Chinese medicine (CM) for the general public. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on CM diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, as well as regulation on CM services and herbal products using international examples. In the first part of this course, learners will develop skills in applying basic theory of Chinese medicine (CM) for understanding health and illnesses, and be able to compare and contrast views from Chinese and western medicine perspectives. In the second part, learners will be able to diagnose their own CM body constitution, and to apply appropriate CM self-care practice including food therapy, acupressure, Baduanjin and meditation. Learners will also be able to identify commonly used Chinese herbs, and to describe the core principle of acupuncture. Specific competencies include: 1. State the basic theory of Chinese medicine and compare it with the principle of western medicine. 2. Apply the diagnostic approach of Chinese medicine and describe one’s body constitution. 3. Describe the core principle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture, and to understand their role in promoting health and wellness. 4. Develop self-care plan according to body constitution, using the practice of food therapy, acupressure, and Baduanjin....

人気のレビュー

AA

2019年2月19日

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

AP

2020年12月28日

A very nice program for understanding the diagnosis and treatment of diseases. Quite analogous to the Ayurvedic Medicine that deals with imbalance of vata (air), pittha (fire) and kapha (cold).

フィルター:

Everyday Chinese Medicine: 76 - 100 / 298 レビュー

by G M

2022年8月4日

Great for beginners! The optional text is near impossible to find online and as a tangible copy. However, the study groups on here help with that!

by Sylvie M

2022年2月3日

This course offers a fantastic overview of the basic components that help individuals understand the principles of traditional chinese medicine.

by Harishankar G

2019年2月2日

I learned many things regarding traditional chinese medicine.

I want to take diploma course also from this university .please help regarding this

by Michael K

2019年3月24日

Nice review of the basic concepts of Chinese Medicine. I would potentially send clients to this course who express interest in learning more.

by Eric C

2018年1月21日

Excellent Introductory Chinese Medicine Course. It would be nice if it can be be extended further on Chinese Herbs and Treatments . Thanks

by ALISON S P B

2020年8月18日

Very good course and even if i dont have a medical background it was very informative and interesting and I understood the body even more.

by Simon O

2022年4月24日

Very concise and well paced. Astonishing when considering that english is the second language of the presentors. Well done and thank you.

by Fatima L

2021年6月14日

The lectures and quizzes were actually quite effective in providing a good representation of the fundamentals of Chinese Medicine.

by Alken A

2020年8月6日

It was amazing course, thanks for Professors who gave an opportunity to understandand the basis of Chinese Medicine. Thank you!!!

by Lee I L

2020年2月10日

The course is excellent. The professors are very clear in the explanation. The graphics are easy to understand and very didactic.

by Tracey L

2021年3月1日

Very informative and educational courses. I enjoyed this course and found the principals were applicable and easy to understand.

by ANANYA N

2020年9月20日

knowing method and treatment not only from your country although another country .what would be better than it. I really enjoyed

by sophietoche

2020年7月10日

very clear and interesting sometimes hard to understand and some difficulties to answer because of no speaking currently english

by Anna C

2019年2月16日

I could explain the Chinese medicine theory to my patients with proper professional medical terms in English after the training

by Johnny D

2021年10月24日

Me entregó herramientas útiles para desarrollar la medicina china en mi diario vivir. Los temas son profundos y comprensibles.

by Monica M

2022年1月29日

I enjoyed the course a lot! I missed more students doing it at the same time in order to chat! Thanks a lot for sharing!!!

by Huzaifa M

2020年4月24日

Impressed with the facilities and way how to teach the students. Thanks alot to give this type of knowledge in easy way

by judy s

2021年9月12日

g​ood introduction - I like the illustrations that accompany the lectures because they aid understanding and memory.

by Fabrice P

2019年3月18日

Great intro or revision of the basics of Chinese Medicine. Would love to have a more complete course in this format.

by Tatiana M

2020年6月27日

Very useful and interesting course. For any western practitioner and for any who are interested in Chinese Medicine

by Deleted A

2019年3月11日

This was a great course! I hope they offer a follow up course to it soon. Perhaps with emphasis on herbal remedies.

by Hagen K

2020年4月24日

I have a degree in Traditional Chinese Acupuncture, and this was a nice way of refreshing some basic knowledge!

by Christine G

2021年4月30日

The course was very east to navigate except for a few technical difficulties. it was very easy to understand.

by Rodrigo B

2020年8月23日

great information, gave me great basis in chinese medicine, to compare with my occidental medical formation.

by Janet K

2020年6月1日

Excellent course very easy to follow, thank you for making this instruction available, I highly recommend it