Chevron Left
Everyday Chinese Medicine に戻る

香港中文大学(The Chinese University of Hong Kong) による Everyday Chinese Medicine の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
801件の評価

コースについて

This course aims to serve as an education platform on Chinese medicine (CM) for the general public. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on CM diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, as well as regulation on CM services and herbal products using international examples. In the first part of this course, learners will develop skills in applying basic theory of Chinese medicine (CM) for understanding health and illnesses, and be able to compare and contrast views from Chinese and western medicine perspectives. In the second part, learners will be able to diagnose their own CM body constitution, and to apply appropriate CM self-care practice including food therapy, acupressure, Baduanjin and meditation. Learners will also be able to identify commonly used Chinese herbs, and to describe the core principle of acupuncture. Specific competencies include: 1. State the basic theory of Chinese medicine and compare it with the principle of western medicine. 2. Apply the diagnostic approach of Chinese medicine and describe one’s body constitution. 3. Describe the core principle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture, and to understand their role in promoting health and wellness. 4. Develop self-care plan according to body constitution, using the practice of food therapy, acupressure, and Baduanjin....

人気のレビュー

AA

2019年2月19日

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

MF

2022年8月6日

A very important and strong basis to explore the philosophy of chinese medicine and to start applying the concept in real life.

It is a bliss to have a such online course at our convenience.

フィルター:

Everyday Chinese Medicine: 101 - 125 / 298 レビュー

by Zoe S

2021年3月4日

Excelente curso, gracias por el conocimiento impartido y el aporte a mi crecimiento personal y profesional.

by Chuah H

2020年12月5日

Course is very informative and easy to follow and understand. Learned a lot. Thanks for the great materials

by Diana Q L

2022年4月21日

muy buen curso.

las lecturas opcionales deberian incluir el texto. es realmente dificil encontrar el libro

by llomisha c

2020年5月9日

This is such a great course! The videos were wonderfully created. It was well organized, easy to digest.

by Estêvão E d C A G

2019年1月29日

I think it's a good course for someone who is curious about the principles of TCM and wants to know more

by Agniya

2019年7月18日

Well-delivered course. Easier to comprehend thirst through transcripts and then through watching video.

by Gözde D

2020年4月29日

I found this course very interesting and looking forward to learn more things about Chinese Medicine.

by Aloysius A

2020年3月27日

If answers and explanation are provided as feedback after quiz, it would help in our learning as well

by Gloria C

2018年7月6日

I learned a lot from this basic course. The information is presented in an easy to understand format.

by Hoi L W

2020年6月16日

Clear to understand. Great for beginner. If can present with more Chinese wording would be better.

by Néstor E B M

2020年10月30日

MARAVILLOSO CURSO, Y MARAVILLOSA ESTA FORMA MILENARIA Y SABIA DE ENTENDER LA ENFERMEDAD Y LA SALUD

by Li, W

2018年1月11日

Very interesting but somehow cannot so easy to understand, hope can learn more ! Thank all of you

by Noelle G

2020年4月12日

Really clearly explained and provides a great synopsis for people who have started learning TCM.

by Zarinah A

2021年3月26日

Is there a way to gain a certificate of completion for having completed this course? Thank you.

by Eugene W

2020年5月18日

detailed enoughf or beginner and interesting. recommended to learn if you are interested in TCM

by Mary A

2018年9月10日

great course, provides a thorough and informative introduction to traditional Chinese medicine.

by SUHAIL C

2018年8月17日

excelente, cualquier persona puede entenderlo, conceptos complicados explicados de forma simple

by D A

2021年12月11日

N​ice basic course which brings a global nderstanding of the mechanisms of Chinese medicine.

by Sarah A D J

2022年1月20日

Foi excelente. Super dinâmico e didático. Materiais de leitura muito bons e vídeos rápidos.

by Ricardo L P

2018年3月2日

Awesome content and extremely well explained. Worth every second spent watching the videos!

by Lingjun K

2020年3月31日

a very clear introduction to the practice of Chinese medicine. Well prepared and lectured!

by Aditya J

2021年5月24日

Excellent information with all the aspects explained. Thanks for this useful information.

by Keith M

2019年2月25日

Outstanding course on the very basics of Chinese Medicine - now for research and reading.

by Estefania S M

2021年4月24日

es desafiante pero si aprendes, lo recomiendo para gente que ya sepa algo sobre medicina

by Anh-My N

2021年5月21日

Very informative and foundational. This garners my interest in learning more about TCM.