Chevron Left
Everyday Excel, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Everyday Excel, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,525件の評価
824件のレビュー

コースについて

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MH

2021年4月28日

That was extremely helpful, I liked it so much, I liked everything about it from the breaking down of new subjects, literally someone with zero experience in excel can understand and use these things

GF

2021年4月7日

Great course!. It covers very basis tools to more complex features like vlookups function. I have learned new things and definitely very useful for the workday task. Looking forward for the Part 2.

フィルター:

Everyday Excel, Part 1: 126 - 150 / 844 レビュー

by Đăng K Đ

2021年7月25日

Thanks for this course! I was excited when re-learned, understand more clearly with data analyst and using function in my work. Thanks for instructor with lecture was essay to understand. I love it and will try to learn to Every day, Part 2 and join to project in the near future.

by Md. A R

2021年3月26日

Awesome Course!! I have learnt a lot of things about Excel from this course! During watching screecast, I missed a lot of things. But, at the time of solving quize and assignment, I was compelled to watch the screencast again and that time my lackings was filled up! Great course.

by Yashraj J

2020年11月3日

I am thankful to Mr.Nuttelman to teach this course in beautiful manner, i really loved it. if you have 0% knowledge about the Excel this course is perfect for you.

but let me tell you something "if you dont practice , you will forget you learn from this course " so keep practice

by Oly M

2020年9月26日

It is a great course. The assignments are very challenging. Unlike other courses, the assignments test your knowledge and understanding of the content that has been taught in that particular week. I got stuck on a couple of assignments but finally got through it with persistence.

by Surya Z

2020年7月31日

Professor Nuttelman has done a great job of designing this course. I would recommend this course to anyone who is looking to learn excel skills for their work or their business, or to anyone looking to build on the basic skills they already have. I learned a lot from this course!

by Gregory N B

2022年4月8日

I​ had a very rudimentary grasp on Excel with limited time spent using it. This course was an excellent deep-dive into so much of what Excel can do. Very informative. Challenging quizzes and assignments. I enjoyed it very much and will do the other parts of the course as well.

by Santiago A R

2020年6月25日

I absolutely loved this course, it was very useful and interesting. Even when I felt like I already know how to use Excel. I can't wait to start Part 2. How each of the Assignments were macro-enabled was awesome, and I felt like Charlie was in real-time grading my assignment.

by Victor A M C

2022年4月15日

Great course! What I liked about the course is that every screencast is to the point with data and clear explanations, the exercises in each screencast help to reinforce the lessons and the weekly assignments are a challenge to go a little bit further. Highly recomended.

by Violeta R

2020年8月6日

Quality instruction, videos, and starter files to help you follow along with the lessons. I've become much more comfortable with a program that, before today, I hardly use. Plenty of real world applications for Excel. I love it and can't wait for the remaining courses.

by David M

2021年5月7日

This is by far one of the most perfectly balanced and targeted basic IT courses I have done. Very nicely paced and covers a good spread of the features available. I have been able to apply many if the lessons into my day to day work already and I look forward to Part 2.

by Devis J S P

2020年9月13日

I already knew some excel. But still, there was a lot of new information I got from this course. It ignited a few old memories and lit a few new ones. A beginner can smoothly sail through this course with much ease and come out on the other side as an excel enthusiast

by Liz G

2022年3月24日

Been using Excel for years but learned a lot from this class! Great presentation in bite size lessons that are easy to refer back to as you solidify the skills. The assignments provided are extremely well prepared and useful. Great class. Can't wait to start part 2!

by Holli S

2021年4月21日

Dr. Charlie Nuttelman is an EXCEL-LENT teacher!!! The world needs more teachers like him! Thank you Dr. Nuttelman, I really enjoyed your class and learned a lot of great new features and many new creative ways to use Excel! Now, on to your next Excel course! :)

by Elaine Y

2021年2月13日

Amazing intro course to Excel. Screencasts are easy to understand and provide thorough explanation through different functions and things you can do with Excel.

The quizzes and assignments really help you progress through all the skills taught in the screencasts.

by Joshua P

2021年3月3日

Great course if you are wanting to get started in Excel. The Professor has structured the course so that it is easy to learn and practice the skills, but it's not overly easy. It will challenge you to learn the material and gain the skills. I highly recommend!

by M I F

2020年8月18日

It was a good experience. I have been working with excel for the past 3 years and I learned some new and easy ways to do my work. One thing that I enjoyed the most during this course was the assignments, they were a little trickier and it was fun solving them.

by Shainne F

2021年4月29日

I am really grateful for this course, for helping me cope with the lesson in the simplest way. The videos are easy to understand. I am also thankful because even though I was late for the deadline I was still given a chance to finish it. Thank you very much

by Shail R

2020年8月24日

It was a great course for a beginner. The professor had put a lot of time and effort into building this course and I am grateful to him. I hope the professor keeps doing more courses and also hope that I have a chance to learn from him again in the future.

by RONNY I G J

2021年5月5日

It was a very interesting course to kick up with Excel. Nowadays data scientists tend to despise power of Excel when comparing with programming languages as Python or R, but this course make you get insight about some valuable capabilities of Excel.

by Tylor F

2021年1月14日

This is a great exercise in Excel! It can be a bit quick at times but use that pause button and experiment with the discussed topics and formulas. The included course material really helps get a grasp on topics without having to tediously input data.

by Stephanie L

2021年6月18日

I have always been intimidated by Excel. I am so glad I found this course! I really appreciate the length of the videos, how the course is organized, and the instructor who has a calm and pleasant tone. I would recommend this course to anyone!

by Gabriel M G

2020年12月9日

I was one of these people who never learned nothing of excel and now that I finished this course I can say proudly "I know office pakcage!" haha. Thank you very much for this experience. It certainly will improve my resume and my avaiable jobs.

by Muhammad A K

2020年9月27日

This course series is a must learn no matter what profession you belong to. Excellently designed to teach basic excel skills with practice material and assignments. It helped me in my everyday tasks from simple calculations to presenting data.

by John C

2020年8月3日

Pros- easy to follow, instructor was friendly and professional, brushed up on some old skills and learned some new ones, thinking about enrolling in Part 2.

Cons- the only con I can think of is maybe including an extra hint on some assignments.

by Lekai N S

2020年6月14日

This has enabled me to become better in Excel. Never thought that theres so much going on in Excel. This course is perfect for anyone who has problems with data management. I recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn more about Excel