Chevron Left
Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,351件の評価
846件のレビュー

コースについて

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

人気のレビュー

SB

2020年5月11日

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

NB

2019年11月6日

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

フィルター:

Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing: 76 - 100 / 847 レビュー

by Suman K

2020年5月23日

It’s a practical and very effective too. Gives new ideas and guides how to apply it too. Thanks for such a valuable and well designed one. I feel it could be more precise and crisp too as sometimes I had problem reading the transcript. Transcript could be shown on screen during the lecture as it could be easy to relate it then

by Monique W

2019年1月18日

In the first day, I learned about 60 percent of the first week of material. That night I began to apply it, and it was like a miracle! I don't even know what comes next, if but the first day was that beneficial, I am looking forward to the remainder of the class. I can see that it is going to be a blessing for my family and me.

by Isabelle F

2020年5月3日

I really enjoyed this course which give a very good parenting toolbox and allows to strenghten the basic knowledges of how the children behave and how to positively influence the behaviors. The concepts are explained very clearly and are "ready to use" tools to impact your child's behavior. Thank you for this very good course.

by faisal b

2018年11月19日

Prof kazdan. i am feeling very luck that i took your course , and truly speaking i was in a desperate need for it. i learned a lot and successfully applied your Technics. i am sure that thousand of parents will get lot help from this course ,for good parenting . ill watch your videos again and again. thanks alot.

Faisal Bilal

by Rachel J

2020年6月22日

Loved it gave me so many great tips and understandings on how to assist my child and it really has made a big difference in their responses to me! Thank you! I will learn and practice it again and again and improve my skills over time with the kids... I have seen an increase in happy affection and compliance without issues!

by Gladys M K A

2020年6月6日

Felicitaciones al Dr. Azrin que nos ha ofrecido un excelente curso para la crianza de los niños, de una manera organizada, clara y amena. Continuaremos poniendo en práctica el ABC de la crianza. Gracias a la Universidad de Yale y a Coursera por la oportunidad que nos brindan para llevar cursos de calidad y gran utilidad.

by Cynthia L

2020年7月2日

It's very important to get some education about being a parent. There are many frustrating moments with the child and I am glad that I found this course and learned some techniques of how to change undesired behaviors. My daughter is only 3 years old but it's helpful to learn these before she really develops some problems.

by Anisa N

2021年4月11日

engaging, easy to absorb, and educative.

I hold a bachelor's degree in psychology and I learned a bit of the subject in this course. In my point of view, I agree on how to rear a child with the technique from this course. I hope that I will be a good parent in the future and would like to apply the method to my children.

by reirei

2018年5月21日

Very practical and even humble from a leading expert to the struggling rookie parents. Principles mentioned in this course are seemingly simple, but spending the time to go through the journey with Professor Kazdin makes the principles more than a knowledge but something you can really use and make a difference in life.

by Sebastian A V C

2020年8月11日

Thank you very much Dr Alan Kazdin. This was such a great course. I´m not a native speaker of english but I get a huge comprehention abaout the topic. I am a psychologyst and I have realized this course synthesizes the basics of human behavior and reinforcement programs in a very interesting way. Thank you very much!!!

by Ayomide B

2020年5月13日

I enjoyed taking this course. The instructor was knowledgeable in his field and the materials were resourceful. And I liked that it was self-paced. I enjoyed the peer review tasks as well as applying the lessons learned in my immediate environment. It was all together, a beautiful experience. Thank you Alan E. Kazdin!!

by Andrea A D

2020年4月29日

It was an amazing course. Definitely very helpful in these Covid-19 times. We are all confined at home so, having a toolkit of parenting techniques organized by Dr. Alan Kazdin is just what we need. I will be coming back to some lessons as needed for sure. Thank you for putting this kind of courses at our disposition.

by Dicle Ç

2018年9月25日

Excellent! This course is both practically and academically helpful for child rearing. Classes are fun and the quizzes are fair. It's very easygoing and it teaches you a great deal. I feel so lucky to join this class when I'm raising my toddler. I'm looking forward to other courses related with this one in the future.

by Fuyuka S

2021年2月1日

It was extremely useful as a Early childhood educator also as a mom of two to navigate child's behavior using positive reinforcement. Also this course is very beneficial for who struggles and being frustrated with daily childrearing by learning misconceptions about traditional childrearing techniques like punishment.

by Muku N

2018年3月4日

Definitely useful for the new parent as well as parents of older children as they face the challenges of growing up. As parents, there is no way that we know what are the tried and tested methods of child rearing without learning about it, this is the resource for you to learn about those tried and tested techniques!

by Miriam H

2017年12月21日

Yo soy psicóloga infantil desde 2011 atiendo casos de TDAH, TND, y otros trastornos de conducta, frecuentemente relacionados a estilos de crianza autoritarios, permisivos o negligentes. Importante la educación de los padres de familia para tener herramientas de prevención e intervención en los contextos más próximos.

by Akhila K

2021年5月26日

This is a wonderfully designed course with lots of practical examples for parents with children of all age groups. I wish I had done this course when my kids were even younger. It could have helped some stressful years. But the techniques outlined are easy to follow and like Dr. Kazdin stresses, practice is crucial.

by ROSETTE N

2022年1月29日

I enrolled in this course because I wanted to be a good parent. I am very glad I did because the tools and techniques work. I have been practicing them to help my son develop better study habits. Not only has he gained better study habits, but we have also grown closer in the process. Thank you, Dr. Kazdin!

by Djong T

2020年11月10日

I found this course very helpful in changing the way I would communicate and deal with my son. The course provides practical tips backed by research that help make parenting much smoother. It's not easy, you will have to do the work, but having these tools will give you a deeper understanding of parenting better.

by Igor S

2019年1月13日

This is a great course for any parent that aims to improve their career. It helps you being a better parent and saving time and effort on the repairable aspects of the child's behavior. The peace of mind, and released time and energy give an opportunity for better productivity at work and happier life altogether.

by Jeff W

2021年1月16日

This course is very informative and provides strong bases for communicating with your spouse and teacher about facets of behavior change. Speaking the same language with my spouse and having shared learnings from this course have already shown promise in training our child to get better with every day behaviors.

by edgar l

2017年8月29日

i found this course to be highly resourceful and interactive, with loads of concepts and helpful tools that parents can easily learn, understand, relate to and apply successfully in their homes. If only more people had access to this type of a course, the world would be a happier place. Thank you Dr. Kazdin.

by Salonee J

2020年10月4日

It's a really important & informative course. We all as individuals/parents tent to forget our basic pf praising by this course it has reinforced in me that how important it is to praise & it does wonders. Not only praising technique but all that was covered - shaping, rewards, positive opposite & so on.

by Olga T

2018年2月11日

Dear Professor Kazdin,

Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge! Your course has changed my life, and the life of my two kids. Your techniques help so much to improve relationships, I wish I had known them much earlier. I would not have done so many mistakes. We are a happier family now thanks to you!