Chevron Left
Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,443件の評価

コースについて

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

人気のレビュー

NB

2019年11月6日

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

2020年5月11日

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

フィルター:

Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing: 851 - 875 / 876 レビュー

by Ly T P

2021年3月7日

Useful course for new parents. Skills and techniques are practical and applicable in day-to-day children rearing.

by Natasha S

2019年5月4日

Every informational and I like how is brings up the many studies that they have done over the years.

by Gina M

2019年7月29日

Good course. Great for personal use as now I get to use these skills with my two nephews. Thanks!

by Akshi C J

2020年9月13日

It was great experience the course provide by coursera was really good it help a lot

by lawen m

2019年9月6日

love this course it really help mothers to improve their mothering abilities.

by Cory K

2020年4月17日

Not too long, and very useful information. Very glad I took this course.

by Ellen A T

2021年3月13日

A great course for parents and relating with children in general

by Juan F

2021年4月1日

Should have got the first point in the peer review. lol

by Sancha N

2020年4月29日

Great tools to implement behaviour change in children!

by sara s

2022年3月29日

Very helpful, practical and well planned course.

by Tuan L A

2020年8月8日

Well constructed content and very good professor

by Theresa L

2020年5月21日

It was really helpful and worth learning

by Bose S O

2020年3月27日

Definitely a good course for parents

by Melcena K

2019年11月15日

This class is extremely useful

by Justin A O

2022年3月26日

The course every parent need

by Zahera M A

2019年9月4日

great ABC course

by FATIMA M

2022年2月10日

ok

by Filip G

2020年5月3日

Good information, evidence-based, too long, slow.

by maryam r

2020年12月25日

that was woderfull

by arthur l

2019年4月13日

W

by Dr. R S P

2020年8月31日

Thanks to Coursera it was very wonder full journey for me living in India, I am very happy to say that in this difficult times of Lock down of Covid times all over the world, getting connected with coursera was one of the most exciting and constructive means & mode to develop my self and further work on my familey. my humble gratitude to all faculties and Coursera.

by Tina D

2020年6月11日

I have submitted my assignments and completed the course, however it shows as it’s in progress here and not completed. Why is that?

If I do opt to take the completion certificate, when and how will I receive it? I’m from India.

Thanks Tina

by Adaris P

2020年5月11日

Excelente

by Maria P J F

2021年9月22日

very bad coursera, i payed the certificate and couldnt finish the course in time.

know i finished and they say i have to pay again for the certificate.

if i payed a free course to obtain my certificate, it's my right to get it.