Chevron Left
Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,355件の評価
849件のレビュー

コースについて

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

人気のレビュー

NB

2019年11月6日

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

2020年5月11日

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

フィルター:

Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing: 301 - 325 / 849 レビュー

by Bernard D V

2019年11月6日

A great course about child-rearing. The teacher is great and the explanations provided are clear. A course that I recommend for any parent

by hannah h

2018年11月6日

A must study for first parents, but also necessary for any parents to continuously improve their parenting knowledge and skills. Thank you

by Julie M P

2020年7月22日

This course is very well executed, I love everything that I have learned. I have been able to effectively utilize this course in my home.

by Dima K

2018年3月4日

Very helpful techniques discussed in this course that allowed me to change my parenting way. I loved how easy the flow of the course goes

by David H

2022年5月3日

Excellent course! My son is still very young (18 months), but a lot of the techniques outlined in this course work with him quite well.

by Susana G

2020年5月31日

Great content, based on scientific research, simple concepts one can apply every day with minimal effort and hopefully maximum outcomes.

by Rocio M M

2020年5月25日

Thanks so much. One of the most useful and meaninful things ive study online. Congratulations to Alan...what an incredíble proffesional!

by Marlem A R B

2021年8月27日

Información importante y sobretodo bien explicada. Muchas estrategias de ayuda para ponerlas en practica con mis hijos y estudiantes.

by Jūratė K

2020年12月30日

Very useful and interesting course. It is not easy to grow a child but it is good to have some good tools to make parents' life easier

by Jason H

2018年9月20日

Well presented course for those who need some extra tips and guidance to help shape and change behavior in your kids. A big thumbs up!

by Paulina A

2020年9月17日

I really appreciated the structured and clear instruction. I could replay videos, read the transcript, and utilize provided diagrams.

by Mercedes D J T Q

2020年5月9日

Excellent!! Doctor Alan is an excellent profesional and an excellent instructor, thanks to him and thanks a lot to Coursera and Yale.

by Qiujie S

2017年9月13日

I'm glad that I found this course when my child is only 11 months old. Now I believe I can prevent most of the problems and use ABS m

by George K

2022年4月14日

I highly recommend this for every new parent but not only as even more mature parents can benefit from the knowledge in this course

by Naseem A

2020年4月1日

Amazing experience I had.. Looking forward for more courses like this.. It will be great if there is course on Learning Disability

.

by Karen M

2019年12月9日

While the pace was slow, the content was excellent and easy to follow. I recommend this course for parents of children of any age.

by Yuqin08

2018年2月6日

the tools in the course are very helpful! the 2nd part of the course is more suitable for bigger kids, which is older than 1 year.

by Priya S

2021年8月11日

highly engaging classes, practical application of the concepts help better understand them..looking forward to more such courses

by MAEL E

2021年6月5日

Great time with M. Kazdin to improve my behaviour as a father. Thanks a lot M. Kazdin. It was such a pleasure to learn with you.

by Josh K

2021年2月22日

This gives great tips for general parenting that really work. Especially dealing with tantrums and a child that doesn't listen.

by Holly A

2018年8月19日

Its a terrific course based on thorough research and years of study. It works and it the best parenting method I have ever used.

by Judith E

2020年6月9日

Very Informative. The examples are steps given can be easily followed. I have already started to create a

point system program.

by Amanda A

2020年2月14日

This was so helpful! The course gave a lot of tip to use as a parent or a teacher beased on the cognitive behavioral therapy!

by Инна Д

2021年4月8日

Очень много новой и полезной информации. Более полезен будет родителям или тем кто в ближайшее время хотят стать родителями.

by Fong T L

2019年12月12日

Thanks for all the tools for parenting!!! This course is truly helpful and looking forward to have new course in this field.