Chevron Left
Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,351件の評価
846件のレビュー

コースについて

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

人気のレビュー

NB

2019年11月6日

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

2020年5月11日

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

フィルター:

Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing: 326 - 350 / 846 レビュー

by randall c

2020年12月4日

Very interesting. Very well-organized. The information can help me with my child and also in my job. I really recommend it.

by Jace O

2020年4月27日

This course immediately impacted my parenting skills, Kazdin provides a wealth of tools to add to your "parenting" toolbox.

by 兰萌

2018年5月23日

Very practical tools are taught in the videos. Thanks very much! Recommend each and every mom or dad to join in the course.

by Muhammad A

2017年12月25日

A really insightful course. IMHO, this is a course that all parents must take because its contents are concise and helpful.

by Kurian K M

2020年7月6日

An awe inspiring course on parenting, useful and a must to do course for parents and professionals working with children.

by Olga B L

2019年5月16日

This a fantastic course for parent. It's a total miracle - if you follow instructions, the child behaves. Just like that.

by Rosa S

2018年6月26日

Absolutely fantasticAbsolutely fantasticAbsolutely fantasticAbsolutely fantasticvAbsolutely fantasticAbsolutely fantastic

by Sushama T

2020年8月7日

Excellent course, course materials, perfect videos, teachings, notes , quiz etc.

FABULOUS

Thank you so much coursera team

by Miral E M

2019年1月22日

This is a very very important and useful course! thank you so much Professor Alan! you miss a lot if you do not take it!

by Yulia L

2018年1月25日

Thank you! I received a lot of practical tools and insights about parenting. Really a necessary course for every parent.

by Elisabeth V

2020年7月19日

Fantastic course! The parenting techniques were not only backed by scientific research but also explained very clearly.

by Socrates K

2020年5月9日

Wonderful overall! So much knowledge and techniques in so little time! Such a wonderful professor! BRAVO to all of you!

by nikki y

2019年12月5日

Great course! Helps make parenting much easier! Highly recommend to at least complete the first 2 weeks of the syllabus

by MariaJose B

2019年6月16日

great course!!! I feel this kind of courses help us to improve our lives! I am already using all the techniques learned

by Fred

2018年9月18日

I'm ashamed that I didn't know of all of these techniques, I have four kids and three grandkids. Great course, Thanks!

by Rica E

2017年12月26日

Very grounded and approachable course. The parenting tools and techniques are practical and can be applied right away.

by Goh W K

2020年10月5日

Good for parents, educators, child minders or to just to better understand some simple child and parenting psychology.

by Teacher D

2020年5月10日

Highly engaging professor! Simple and clear with many examples. Lots of optional extra reading and links. Recommended!

by JOSE A A S

2020年4月10日

A great course to understand the principal items about parenting, with a right choice of theory-practice combination.

by María o m

2019年9月10日

Great course! it shows that the teacher is an expert in the subject and transmits his knowledge in a very friendly way

by Onyinye, A

2020年5月15日

It's was a very educative and interesting course. I learnt the ABCs of parenting and will practice it at home. Thanks

by Oussama S

2018年11月12日

The course was very useful and I greatly appreciate the effort that the teacher have put into this course. Thank you!

by Mei S

2017年12月21日

I think the course is also suitable for teachers. I hope to use it to build better rapport with my students for 2018.

by Hendrik D

2021年11月15日

I really liked the course and found the topics, approaches and techniques educational, very helpful and informative.

by Pan X

2019年12月30日

the skills and techniques introduced are really really practical. i've applied many of them on my boy. it's working!