Chevron Left
Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,386件の評価
858件のレビュー

コースについて

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

人気のレビュー

SB

2020年5月11日

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

NB

2019年11月6日

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

フィルター:

Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing: 826 - 850 / 859 レビュー

by Divya P

2017年12月25日

The course provides a comprehensive view on parenting techniques that is quite useful in managing children's behaviour. It provides practical tools that can be implemented in everyday life.

by Emily P A

2020年4月3日

Great course for parents and professionals that work with families and children. The tips and tools are evidence based and easy to implement. I'd highly recommend this course.

by Miloslav Z

2017年10月9日

Excellent source of information for parents who want to change or improve their parenting on daily basis. I don't like paying for passing after-lesson quizzes.

by Erick D M

2020年11月28日

I think it was helpful and will be in the future. I would've enjoyed more on how to deal with toddlers though since that is the age of my daughter currently.

by Patricia G B

2020年6月4日

It has been apleasure for me to come to study. It has been a great course and I hope to improve all the techniques that I learned. Thanks a lot

by Mickael V

2020年5月13日

Very detailed course. Very helpful in understanding children's psychology. Very good Professor. Assessments are too easy though.

by Aretha S

2020年10月6日

The points are made out very clear. The video also is very interactive. So, we can easily know and implement the techniques.

by Samhita N

2020年10月17日

It is a very useful course which can be applied easily at home. It is comprehensive in content and very well researched.

by Ly T P

2021年3月7日

Useful course for new parents. Skills and techniques are practical and applicable in day-to-day children rearing.

by Natasha S

2019年5月4日

Every informational and I like how is brings up the many studies that they have done over the years.

by Gina M

2019年7月29日

Good course. Great for personal use as now I get to use these skills with my two nephews. Thanks!

by Akshi C J

2020年9月13日

It was great experience the course provide by coursera was really good it help a lot

by lawen m

2019年9月6日

love this course it really help mothers to improve their mothering abilities.

by Cory K

2020年4月17日

Not too long, and very useful information. Very glad I took this course.

by Ellen A T

2021年3月13日

A great course for parents and relating with children in general

by Juan F

2021年4月1日

Should have got the first point in the peer review. lol

by Sancha N

2020年4月29日

Great tools to implement behaviour change in children!

by sara s

2022年3月29日

Very helpful, practical and well planned course.

by Tuan L A

2020年8月8日

Well constructed content and very good professor

by Theresa L

2020年5月21日

It was really helpful and worth learning

by Bose S O

2020年3月27日

Definitely a good course for parents

by Melcena K

2019年11月15日

This class is extremely useful

by Justin A O

2022年3月26日

The course every parent need

by Zahera M A

2019年9月4日

great ABC course