Chevron Left
Evidence-based Toxicology に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Evidence-based Toxicology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
91件の評価
21件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to the Evidence-based Toxicology (EBT) course. In medicine and healthcare, evidence-based medicine has revolutionized the way that information is evaluated transparently and objectively. Over the past ten years, a movement in North America and Europe has attempted to translate this revolution to the field of toxicology. The Center for Alternatives to Animal Testing (CAAT) within the department of Environmental Health and Engineering at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health hosts the first chair for EBT and the secretariat for the EBT Collaboration on both sides of the Atlantic. Based on the Cochrane Collaboration in Evidence-based Medicine, the EBT Collaboration was established at the CAAT to foster the development of a process for quality assurance of new toxicity tests for the assessment of safety in humans and the environment. Regulatory safety sciences have undergone remarkably little change in the past fifty years. At the same time, our knowledge in the life sciences is doubling about every seven years. Systematic review and related evidence-based approaches are beginning to be adapted by regulatory agencies like the Environment Protection Agency (EPA), the European Food Safety Authority (EFSA), and the US National Toxicology Program. They provide transparent, objective, and consistent tools to identify, select, appraise, and extract evidence across studies. This course will showcase these emerging efforts and address opportunities and challenges to the expanded use of these tools within toxicology....

人気のレビュー

NF
2021年7月31日

Excellent, it has given me a very clear and complete vision.gave me a very clear and complete picture.

EE
2019年4月5日

Surprisingly very informative and detailed Course. Thanks for the load of information given.

フィルター:

Evidence-based Toxicology: 1 - 21 / 21 レビュー

by Ellis E

2019年4月6日

Surprisingly very informative and detailed Course. Thanks for the load of information given.

by Cristiana C

2019年7月22日

The course was very well-planned and all classes are very informative, robust and clear about the themes. I absolutely recommend it!

by Jean-Francois L

2020年6月9日

Très professionnel, nécessite un engagement certain, cette formation m'a permis de perfectionner des notions de revue systématique de littérature et de bio-statistiques, applicables largement aux études cliniques qui sont mon domaine.

En entrant dans le domaine de l'EBT, j'ai appris avec intérêt quelques bases de toxicologie, les challenges propres à ce nouveau domaine et, au travers de la revue d'abstracts, l'utilisation des tests sur les embryons de zebrafish- très utile dans le domaine environnemental, qui m'intéresse lui aussi particulièrement

by Daodu B J

2020年5月25日

Thanks for the opportunity to be part of those who will benefit from their awesome course.

by Michael M

2020年6月12日

The course was very well thought out and very informative

by Agoes Y H

2020年6月5日

Great software and explanation leading to it.

by Dr S B

2020年10月26日

It was an awesome, stimulating and engaging course. I had the privilege of learning a lot on modern toxicological approaches; particularly the role of systems biology in risk assessment processes. Thanks to the teachers Dr Lena Smirnova and Professor Thomas Hartung. I look forward to future engagement with field especially in neurotoxicology

by Haabil H

2020年7月5日

Quite informative and exposed me to a whole new horizon in the ever blooming world of toxicology. I would like to thank Dr. Thomas Hartung and his team at John Hopkins for making this possible!

by Kathryn K

2020年7月21日

Outstanding course, a great mix of speakers, very thorough slides, a nice mix of reading materials. A nice balance of breadth and depth in an important topic that affects all the life sciences. Biggest concern: errors in the transcripts of the lectures need to be corrected, particularly to help students whose first language is not English to understand the material. Plan to spend more than the estimated time to get the full value of the course.

by Gabriela d O P C

2021年1月8日

Excellent course !! I was not particularly familiar with the EBT movement, and now I have more hope that in the near future we will take toxicology to the level it deserves.

by Noemi F

2021年8月1日

Excellent, it has given me a very clear and complete vision.gave me a very clear and complete picture.

by PRADEEP D

2020年7月18日

Excellent course. Much needed for toxicologist

by Akogwu M E

2020年7月7日

It is very detailed and comprehensive

by Sholeye M I

2020年8月5日

An interesting course. Learnt a lot

by Roberta P G

2020年7月27日

Excelent! I learned a lot.

by KATHRI A L S K

2021年1月21日

Well organized course.

by Mona A A

2020年7月3日

good

by Deniz Ç

2021年1月10日

I miss real talk discussions to clarify more questions, otherwise top.

by Tazmin A

2020年9月24日

a great course with vast knowledge

by Muskan k

2020年7月15日

Well it require prior knowledge of the subject!

by Estefany A

2020年12月2日

Interesting but boring, only PowerPoint slides and super long. Didn't like it as I thought I would