Chevron Left
The Evolving Universe に戻る

カリフォルニア工科大学(Caltech) による The Evolving Universe の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
717件の評価
188件のレビュー

コースについて

This is an introductory astronomy survey class that covers our understanding of the physical universe and its major constituents, including planetary systems, stars, galaxies, black holes, quasars, larger structures, and the universe as a whole....

人気のレビュー

MV

2019年3月29日

To try to compress the universe in only a few lessons is incredibly hard so we can only say this is an introductory course. I hope other courses are developed to explore this subject more deeply.

JH

2017年7月15日

Wonderful course! A brief introduction to cosmology but with plenty of material to cover. I recommend researching for papers additionally to the material, but you'll need more time than 4 weeks.

フィルター:

The Evolving Universe: 26 - 50 / 189 レビュー

by Nitin J

2021年3月21日

I really loved the course!

The explanation was clear, and I loved the way the professor added information between the texts! A must-take course for every astronomy aspirant!

by Srinath H S

2015年9月23日

Amazing course. Gave a complete overview of entire universe. Just perfectly what I was hoping to learn from the course. Very interesting.

by Jose N C B

2019年7月2日

Muy buenas explicaciones, temas interesantes, y diferentes puntos de vista para comprender mejor lo mas posible de todo el universo.

by Juan C R V

2019年5月14日

Me gustó muchísimo, aprendí bastante sobre todo lo que quería aprender de cosmología. Ahora a seguir profundizando!

by Richard H

2016年8月22日

A bit dry, but so vey interesting. Thank you very much for the course. I loved the Course Cal Tech.

by Shiyu Z

2020年3月6日

Impressive. You can learn a broad range of things and get an insight into the universe.

by Trương L G B

2018年9月7日

Useful for every beginners starting to follow their dream of astrophysics

by Abhirami R S

2019年8月4日

i really really love it... its highly inspirational!!!!!!

by Rahul R

2019年6月28日

Very nicely planned and covered all the important topics.

by Jack L

2019年7月31日

Amazing introductory course to astronomy. LOVE IT!

by Jaswant J

2020年4月23日

Very useful and much needed for beginners.

by Shahid Z

2019年5月8日

Excellent course and highly recommended.

by Evisa T

2019年5月16日

Thank you for the really nice course!

by Rao W A

2019年11月22日

Learn a lot in very little time.

by Saumya V

2020年6月15日

GEORGE DJORGOVSKI IS THE BEST.

by Carlos J C

2020年1月12日

Great Course and content

by Alexandra L

2020年3月3日

Excellent course.

by Karthik R

2017年9月18日

Volume is too low

by Dr. D S

2019年11月5日

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

!

by Tony D

2018年2月17日

Excellent course overall. I learned a lot and it sparked my interest to study more about astronomy. The only caveats I have to offer here are that this course is not for total beginners: a student really needs to have a background in basic calculus and physics in order to get anything out of the course. Sometimes it feels like the professor is presenting results at a research conference rather than teaching students with no astronomy background---which can be exciting to watch but it can also be baffling to beginners. Also, I felt the course presented a little too much material for a single session, perhaps the course should be split into two parts? Other than that, highly recommended.

by Simon C

2016年12月19日

Prof Djorgovski's lectures are excellent, especially Week 4. I may be biased, as I knew much of the Planetary & Stellar material before, I didn't know much about galaxies, so week 4 was all new to me. The quizzes are well designed to test the student's understanding.

I'm giving the course 4, rather than 5, for two reasons: a lack of further reading, which many other courses provide; and the forums are almost completely dead. Generally I learn by discussing things with other students, with help from the instructors when needed. The course could work better, IMHO. This should not be interpreted as a criticism of Prof Djorgovski'slectures, which are worthy of Caltech!

by Joe

2018年6月6日

Great course overall. Detailed coverage of the subject. Learnt a great deal of information. There is alot of content to cover and hence not much time is spent reinforcing concepts. Also, marks arent recorded in the free version of the course to allow you to track how youre progressing. Waiting to see if notification appears in completions. So far i havent seen a notification of course completion under completions or achievements. This may take some time to appear though.

by Hector V C

2020年10月29日

great online course. it covers mostly all the astronomy topics in a deep-general way.

advanced math and physics knowledge is RECOMMENDED to understand several topics, otherwise, you'll need to research a lot.

engineering-level math and physics are REQUIRED to follow some exercises and examples.

by Manuel B

2018年1月27日

Great course! Not only learned the concepts, also learned the math and how we know it, something that does not happen in school. The only problems is that some classes were mush harder than others so it was kinda like a rollercoaster of noledge.

by Andras H

2016年2月10日

Pros:

Content

Professor

Depth of material

Cons:

Exams are shit, full of mistakes, stuid questions asking 2 values but you have one field to fill in the data. Totally unacceptable quality issues with exams. READ THE FORUM!!!!