Chevron Left
The Evolving Universe に戻る

カリフォルニア工科大学(Caltech) による The Evolving Universe の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
717件の評価
188件のレビュー

コースについて

This is an introductory astronomy survey class that covers our understanding of the physical universe and its major constituents, including planetary systems, stars, galaxies, black holes, quasars, larger structures, and the universe as a whole....

人気のレビュー

MV

2019年3月29日

To try to compress the universe in only a few lessons is incredibly hard so we can only say this is an introductory course. I hope other courses are developed to explore this subject more deeply.

JH

2017年7月15日

Wonderful course! A brief introduction to cosmology but with plenty of material to cover. I recommend researching for papers additionally to the material, but you'll need more time than 4 weeks.

フィルター:

The Evolving Universe: 51 - 75 / 189 レビュー

by Deleted A

2018年10月21日

Excellent course for beginners. just one issue: the audio is very soft and is often hard to hear even in full volume. it would be appreciated if the audio could be increased a bit

by Angelina W

2016年12月26日

Requires some knowledge of physics to do calculations. Concepts are well explained (with examples and graphics) so that anyone can understand the material otherwise.

by D E

2017年5月8日

Some of the problem calculations should be given in handouts, or listed as a prerequisite. Otherwise, great course.

by Mauro B M

2019年1月16日

Videos are taken from classes in the university and sometimes not really clear.

I have found few questions in the Quiz whose subject has not been covered in class.

The professor, during the class, too often asks questions to the audience and that does not give any benefit to the student here.

I honestly regret having applied to this course.

by Leyla M

2021年1月10日

I have been interested in celestial bodies since I was 3-4 years old. Why are they there? Why were they formed? Why do these objects shine? My greatest desire was to become an astronomer. However, I could not become an astronomer. Of course, I'm very sorry. I will be 27 years old, I studied another specialty, but I still can not give up astronomy. I'm still reading, learning, interested. I feel happy with Astronomy and live with its love. I hope that one day I will become an astronomer. One day I will be able to study the information obtained by giant telescopes at the observatory.

I love science because it does not discriminate between people. Even if scientists from different nationalities meet at a conference and do not know each other's language, they will be able to understand each other with the help of a simple mathematical formula. This is the power of science. I know very little English, so I studied the course with subtitles. My physics is weak, but in general I understand Astronomy. This course repeated what I know. It taught me what I did not know. Caltech - Thank you. Thank you both for your progress in Astronomy and for organizing this course. Especially Pr. Thanks to S. George Djorgovsky.

P.S. Sorry for the mistakes in the text.

Best regards,

Leyla Muradzade

by Christopher C

2020年10月3日

Without a doubt, what makes this course great is the instructor. He has a talent that most professional scientists do not, he can explain concepts in no nonsense, simple terms but still cover the key details. Similar to how someone like Feynman could do. In addition, I find his somewhat dry, sarcastic sense of humor very funny.

Regarding content, it seems like it's more of a basic astrophysics class than a vanilla astronomy class....i was a little surprised about the absence of coverage about the planets of our solar system . But, on the the flip side, the course does try to hit on all the basic physical concepts underlying the universe....from the big band onward!!!!

by Prema M

2020年8月3日

Professor Djorgovski was amazing and this course was very well presented . Though I came to the course from a Biology and medical background, the presentation was done in a fashion that has generated a great amount of interest in this field and I plan to pursue more courses in this field.

by Rhituja B

2020年7月12日

Excellent course! Got to learn a lot. It became a little difficult to grasp by the end but by studying again and reading the previous material I was able to understand the concept better and better. The professor is amazing. It was an overall wonderful course. Proud to have completed it.

by Esteban O

2021年6月12日

Muy buen curso, recomiendo mucho el curso a las personas que quieran comenzar en el campo de la Astronomía y también a las personas que quieran mejorar y reforzar su entendimiento astrofísico y cosmológico.

by Rooh - u - M A

2020年7月15日

An outstandingly thorough tour of the evolution of the universe ! Specifically for space enthusiasts, a single course can cover so much aspects of the universe ! Incredible !

by Aryaman B

2021年3月6日

Thank you Prof. Djorgovski. For a school student like me, this course was an exposure to the fascinating world of astrophysics, which I plan to pursue while at college.

by Vamsi K

2016年1月21日

The course is easy to understand and has simple tests that test your knowledge once in a while. It helped me gain lots of information. Hope this helps you! :)

by ARJUN G

2020年9月1日

Awesome course! All necessary informations about the universe are there. Actualy it is the same syllabus as first year syllabus of Caltech in Astrophysics.

by Atharva Z

2020年5月21日

It was amazing course specially who have just ground level of knowledge, this course is best suits that kind of person. The professor has taught very well.

by alberto l c n

2022年3月31日

Excelente, he mejorado notablemente mis conocimientos de astronomia. Eternamente agradecido a Caltech. Sinceras felicitaciones al instructor y su equipo.

by Antonio V

2021年5月20日

It was fascinating, interesting, well-informed and well-explained. The professor was enthusiast and made me thrive into learning more about Astrophysics

by Atharva A

2021年3月27日

Brilliantly compiled course content and is one of the best ways to build a foundation in astronomy and astrophysics for all those interested out there

by Tracy M

2020年10月11日

It was great learning in this course I really enjoyed the lectures and quizzes. Astronomy is very interesting to learn. And the instructor was great.

by Ricardo C

2021年7月31日

The course is very comprehensive. Complex, but every week I got more and more involved with the contents. I learned a lot. It has no equal.

by Shagil C

2017年3月1日

This is a very brilliant course and was taught in a very good manner. I really learned a lot and look forward to enroll in more courses

by JEFFERSON B R D S

2019年3月15日

Gostei bastante do curso. Tive um pouco de dificuldade em não ser falante fluente de Inglês, porém pude aproveitar bem as matérias.

by Suddhaswattwa C

2021年5月17日

I'm not able to pay and get the certificate...

besides, it's full of every single thing you need to know about space so far!

by Ulises M

2020年6月29日

Excellent course from CALTECH, please continue doing this courses.

Thank you so much for share the knowledge.

by Humberto C C

2016年7月19日

Clear explanations of everything you need to know about the Universe, really enjoyable and graphic. I love it

by RASHMI S

2020年9月26日

Very much appropriate course lengthwise and study material for new student to learn astrophysics basics.